Log inRegister
Add a Review

Xymox Percussion

United States

Consumer reviews about Xymox Percussion

CCBwifeofT
May 30, 2014

Xymox is the worst Internet company in the US

Lessons learned. I wish we had researched this company prior to allowing them to steal $250 of my 14 y/o hard earned money! We ordered on 1/26/2014 and as of 5/30/14 have not gotten our product. The owners are quite full of them selves thinking they actually are providing a service. They have emailed us twice to say item has shipped. They are absolutely the worst at customer service and seem to enjoy being rude to the customers. DO NOT ORDER from this company or you will be sorry. We tried after 17 weeks to cancel our order and MAGICALLY our item "shipped". Our next step is a credit card dispute. Too much trouble over drum pads. The good news is my 14 year old hopefully has learned a valuable lesson. He will have to cut a lot of grass to cover this company stealing his money! SMH

Xymox is the worst Internet company in the US

nlpressley
Mar 10, 2015

Half of order not received

We ordered our son a second Xymox pad. He loves them, unfortunately they aren't in a hurry to fulfill orders. We received his pad, in February, after ordering in mid December. We also ordered him a sweatshirt which advertises the Xymox percussion company. I would have expected that item be delivered before the pad since it is supposedly mass produced but as of today, we have not received the sweatshirt and we are out $38. Not a huge amount of money, but still the company doesn't understand what customer service is after reading negative review after review. I am frustrated that they don't believe in their company to publish a telephone number and we have to rely on email communication, which in fact, has stopped since we have received the pad. So I guess I am out the money that we paid for my son's sweatshirt and they won't get their publicity from us.

Cjkremsner
Apr 10, 2018

Xymox percussion

My name is Connor I bought it is currently 4/10/18, I had my own issue with Xymox percussion back in 2014. I spent $110 on a pad that had been in the "production stage" for nearly 4 months. Not to mention Xymox charged my account right away after my purchase it's only supposed to take six weeks turnaround time. I had emailed and called the company several times no response whatsoever for a month. But within five minutes of complaining on their actual social sites they said they would cancel my order but no refund would be placed. They also said they would take me to court. After that being said I filed a claim to get my money back through Wells Fargo. Took just a couple weeks but finally came through. I currently represent SJC Custom drums and I had my custom set made within 2 months, says a lot that a custom drum kit is finished before a stupid pad. Unless if you're planning on waiting for a year and a half I would not buy from Xymox clearly having the same issue now being 2018 that it was four years ago in 2014. Jen if you see this better find out how to run a company. I'll also attach a photo of my personal set that was made in two months and let you compare to those pads to see if that should've took that long...

Xymox percussion

ridotta
Mar 1, 2019

nothing too late

I ordered a snare pad for my daughter for Christmas. Received order confirmation and was charged $120.15 on Nov 21, 2018. Order confirmation stated estimated shipping date of 12/14/2018. I do understand the concept of estimated. It is now March 1st, 2019 and I still have not received my daughter's present. I keep getting told, "I'm sorry, we will try to get this out next week ahead of many other orders." Again and again I receive that message but have not received drum pad.
To those stating, "be patient," one can be patient when they have been given truthful information and not a pack of lies. The 2-8 weeks is production time and delivery time is
We need to work together to get some relief as these review boards may help others avoid problems but do not help those of us experiencing this situation now. I have set up an email solely for this issue to explore the possibility of taking group action.
If you are having problems now, and have attempted to work with Xymox with no relief (must give them an opportunity to make right first, but not forever) then please file a complaint with the BBB in California, file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission then email me at [email protected]

nothing too late

skruszka
Jul 10, 2021

Xymox Percussion

United States
https://www.xymoxpercussion.com/

Buyer Beware

I ordered the Hybrid Snare Drum from them in its first weekend as a product in May of 2019. I still have not received the product and the company no longer responds to me when I inquire about my order. All emails back are automated. Do not order from this company. They will most likely steal your money.

Add a Review about Xymox Percussion

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username