Log inRegister
Add a Review

Tacvisor

United States, North Carolina, Gastonia

Consumer reviews about Tacvisor

David Jack Kimbro
Jun 30, 2018

tacvisor

Order Number 259956811
David Jack Kimbro
[email protected]

I ordered only 2 tacvisors a day or so ago. They were $ 19.99 each, but when I viewed my order status, my bill was over $ 73.00 !! All I wanted was 2 tacviisors but all of these other items showed up on my bill that I didn’t even order !! I spoke with one of your Customer Reps.. and she mentioned that this sometimes happens on your website.
I want everything I DIDN’T order taken off of my card ASAP except for the 2 tacvisors I originally ordered.
Thank You,,
David Jack Kimbro

David Jack Kimbro
Jun 30, 2018

Tacvisor

ORDER NUMBER- 259956881 - Ibought 2 tacvisors at $ 19.99 each, but when I viewed my order status, my bill was over $ 73.00 !! I ONLY ordered the 2 tacvisors but never ordered any of the other items. I spoke with your Customer Service Rep., she explained that sometimes that happens on your website.
I only want to be charged for the 2 tacvisors, and I want of the other items that I didn’t order taken off of my card ASAP !!
Thank You,
David Jack Kimbro
[email protected]

thatsmyoption
Sep 24, 2019

A Real Scam

I bought the Tacvisor thinking I was getting two units ... one for my car and one for my wife's car. Customer service said it was a two in one upgrade meaning a day visor and a night visor. Why would I need a day visor, my cars have this already. All I needed was the night visor that they advertise. Very misleading. Customer service was a joke, They admitted they understood my point, but insisted that the website is correct. A two in one upgrade? Why would I need an upgrade? The yellow visor is all I was interested in NOT the DAY visor ONLY the NIGHT yellow visor. They should make this more clear. Very misleading advertising. Be very careful when doing business with these unscrupulous operators. Very unhappy.

[email protected]
Apr 3, 2020

Duuble ordered

please cancel one of the two orders that was created. Cancel order 30030512 and continue with order 30030263. Thank You

Dvldog5
May 10, 2020

Tac visor is junkk

I ordered tacvisors in early April. They were junk and when I called customer service which took forever to connect and after a brief conversation with a very rude rep. She hung up on me. I returned the visors on April 17th for a refund. It is now May 10th and have heard nothing from these scammers. Not only am I out the $79.74 I paid for the junk visors but I am also out the $23.15 I paid for return postage. Be smart do not buy anything from Bell & Howell.

BillyD
Jun 13, 2020

THE TACVISOR ADS ARE A SCAM

VERY DISAPPOINTED with this company. ALL THEIR TV and ONLINE ADS ARE MISLEADING. They advertise that if you just pay a "small fee" they will upgrade your order and send you 2 visors, but the 2nd unit turns out to be just an additional "nighttime" panel that is already attached to the visor. I paid the extra money thinking I was getting a visor for our 2nd car, no help getting this issue corrected either. I bet the "nighttime" visor is already included in the product, my advice is DO NOT pay the extra fee and I bet you'll get the full product anyway (because it doesn't appear to be a panel that can be detached). Anyway, be prepared for not getting a 2 for 1 deal!!! If you really need a second one go to Walmart and pay MUCH LESS for it.

BillyD
Jun 13, 2020

THE TACVISOR ADS ARE A SCAM

Just thought of something else, if you do order from their website, made sure you OPT OUT of all the "extras" they offer. Otherwise you'll probably be smacked with a ridiculous credit card bill. I turned them all down, but it appears that many people didn't. BOTTOM LINE.....Just go to Walmart for the visors and save yourself lots of frustration and disappointment.

Onefunguy
Jul 4, 2020

The product on the commercial is not the same as on the website

The commercial advertises that the visor has an adjustable hooks that clips onto both sides of the visor and adjusts to the width of the visor. What you see on the website is a clip on like a chip clip. It’s not the same and I would call it deceptive advertising. If you clip the tax visor to your regular visor don’t be surprised if you can’t fold the car visor down. The big clip on the tax visor is so large it impedes the cars visor. And the glare reduction isn’t all that great if the sun is directly in your face.

Dr. Bill
Jul 7, 2020

Tac Visor isw truley worthless

Ordered two with night visors in April. Returned immediately after realizing that sunglasses were far more effective. They are very difficult to contact! Sent products back, received a refund for 15.90 out of 55.88! Can not contact them again. The phone number for customer support, rings once and immediately disconnects! The product is worthless and the customer service is worse! DO NOT PURCHASE!

None1234
Aug 11, 2020

rude

as stated in some complaints listed here, I also noticed that my on line order was way over the amount I ordered. The online site would not let me edit so I just went out of the site. I hope it doesnt still charge to my account. I then called the phone number and the rep was very rude when I questioned how secure giving my info over the phone. I asked because I could hear factory noise in the back ground.....I just canceled the whole thing !!!!!! I should have know better!

warlie
Aug 11, 2020

Customer service terrible

Ordered on 7/25 & and was charged to my CC on 7/27. FEDEX tracking created 7/27. Charges came off my card on 7/30. tried to find out what happened and got a runaround. Next day charges were back on CC. Stll showed FEDEX tracking on 7/27 from Reno NV. After 2 weeks of it being stuck in Reno, I called FEDEX who told me it had never been picked up according to tracking # hat was issued thru Tac Visor. I called Tac Visor on 7/10 to get answers and that is when it got ugly. They told e FEDEX had picked it up. I asked where they were located and found they are in Connecticut. Long ways fro Reno. They then told me it was in a truck on their lot and had not been picked up because of the storm outages there. I told hem that is ridiculous because the Tracker was from Reno. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told i would get the same answer and I said go ahead and connect me to which she replied OK and then hung up. Very strange that 1 hour after that my package was on its way from Reno to Sparks NV and from there was on its way to Lancaster CA for delivery on Wednesday. 7/12

warlie
Aug 13, 2020

Tac Visor Scam and Junk

Finally got My Tac Visor after all the shipping problems. Was advertised as 2nd on for small fee of $7.95 a total of $30.54 with tax. So much for 2 visors. It is ony 1 visor with two attached shades. Very cheap construction which I am sure won't last long putting up and down. The green visor is worthless. All you see is a reflection of you and your cars interior. They refer you to a company called www.emsonig.com/terms for complaints. filled out form and got no response. This is a money making scam. I am going to my Credit Card and dispute the charges which will probably take 2 months. Does anone know how we can get this scam shut down?

Add a Review about Tacvisor

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username