Log inRegister
Add a Review


United States

Consumer reviews about Prestigia.com

guangzhou man
Aug 24, 2012

they lie about their prices

Prestigia.com is a scam. I booked a few night hotel stay through them and it seemed to be a bargain comparing to the other websites. But they actually charged me the amount which was stated on the other companies' websites. I contacted them a lot of times about the issue and there was no response. Beware of these scammers.

Prestigia.com team
Oct 12, 2012

they lie about their prices

Hi Guangzhou man,

We are really sorry to hear about this problem and we would like to investigate this matter further.

Can you please reply with your Booking.com reservation number so that our specialised team can look into this matter for you?
Our dedicated customer service is available to answer all the questions you might have on the following email adress: [email protected], and by phone 7 days a week, from Monday to Friday: 8am-8pm GMT and on weekends: 9am - 6pm GMT. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. Your Prestigia.com team.

Prestigia.com team
Mar 11, 2013

Any news, Guangzhou man ??

Dear Guangzhou man,

Our customer service is still waiting for your reservation number to investigate this issue with you.
Can you please contact us to solve this out?

Thank you.

Your Prestigia.com team.

Mar 31, 2013

contacting Prestigia on telephone number provided is Impossible

There is some truth in these complaints and this should be reported to the watch dogs. Any company that is impossible to contact by telephone yet claim to be available 7days a week? that is not right and should not be allowed to trade in UK. They are misleading consumers giving false sense of security.

Prestigia.com team
Apr 9, 2013

Dear Assa

Hi Assa,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

We are always trying our best to improve our services.

We would like to assure you that our Customer Service is very effective.

Would you please let us know if you have already tried booking with us, if yes what were the problems.

You also said we are not available 7 days a week. When did you try to contact us? We would like to look into it.$

Your Prestigia.com Team

Apr 22, 2013

Prestigia.com is a major rip-off !

This is my first, and will be my last, time booking with Prestigia.com .... ever.

I am a frequent international traveller, I deal continually with international currencies and exchange rate shifts during the course of my professional life. I booked a one-week stay in a Budapest Hotel through Prestigia, was quoted a price in American Dollars, and then magically when BOTH my deposit to Prestigia AND my hotel charges were deducted from my account prior to my arrival, the amounts deducted were GROSSLY, DISGUSTINGLY and ABSURDLY out of line with what I was quoted as the total price for my 1 week stay. I could have easily booked on a different website for a better price, given what Prestigia's "Final Price" ending up really being, as opposed to what they "Advertised" it as being ... this is truly unequivocal fraudulent activity, I don't know how these people are still in business ...

Currencies indeed do shift, we all understand this, but a single-day shift of $55 from when the reservation is made to when the funds are deducted is grossly ridiculous, and really smacks of huge huge impropriety and misleading advertising, and absolute fraud ... at its worst.

I STRONGLY discourage anyone to ever ever ever utilize Prestigia.com to book their travel, they give you the illusion of a deal when in fact they are patently ripping you off, hardcore !

Prestigia.com team
Apr 23, 2013

Dear Thaleron

Dear Thaleron,

We are really sorry to hear about this problem and we would like to investigate this matter further.

Could you please provide us with your Booking ID in order to look into this problem?

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Your Prestigia.com team

Stephen H
May 2, 2013


I was considering booking through Prestigia and read the reviews here first. I checked their euro price against their sterling price because of the reviews I read here. They were indeed in line with the XE rates quoted.

However, you pay the hotel in local currency (for me it was euros) and the exchange rate you receive will be far less favourable than the XE rate quoted. You will be charged tourist rates (so rate Prestigia used was 1.19 euros to the pound (XE rate), actual rate I could buy euros at was 1.12 (tourist rate). This makes the amount of money that would need to be paid significantly higher than the rate quoted by Prestigia in sterling.

Even so the rate Prestigia quoted for the room was not bad - what would have upset me though is being misled into believing that the rate they quoted in my currency was the one I would pay. Clearly they do this to appear cheaper than other booking sites (when I used tourist rates Prestigia was the same price as about 4 other booking sites.)

Conclusion - not bad rates but raise expectations in customers of a cheaper rate than they will actually pay. Don't like that approach so went with one of the other sites.

Prestigia.com team
May 10, 2013

Dear Stephen H

Dear Stephen H,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

We are always trying our best to improve our services.

Please note that all Online Travel Agencies use the same XE rate since it is the universal one.

We think you are judging us too fast. Would you please provide more concrete elements, and also let us know if you have already tried booking with us, if yes what were the problems?

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Your Prestigia.com team

Dec 2, 2013


Dear Reader,

Recently, my wife and I made a reservation via the prestigia website for a hotel in Dubai.

The total price listed in the confirmation mail we are paying is € 854.10. (797.77 for the hotel and €56.33 deposit).

However, 1045,52 (989.19 for the hotel and €56.33 deposit) was charged from my card. This is 200 euro more than listed in your confirmation mail.

We consider this very misleading and we are therefore very disappointed in the lack of transparency of the services Prestigia.com

Prestigia.com team
Feb 14, 2014

Dear Mr Lotte

Dear Mr Lotte,

We would like to apologize for the issue caused regarding the exchange rate, local and government taxes.
We would like to inform you that Prestigia.com is very concerned about its customer experience and satisfaction,
As an apology for the inconvenience caused, we have refunded the amount of the guaranty deposit (56.33 €) which, we believe, will be limiting your unsuspected costs.

Should you still need any further assistance or clarification, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Your Prestigia.com Team

Venci Danailov
May 14, 2014

Prestigia.com - false advertising

Prestigia.com - false advertising

I have booked a hotel via the website above. The next morning i had an email from Prestigia.com that said that my bank has stopped the transaction, and they wanted to know if my credit card was declined and to provide them with a dif. credit card. Also, the same morning, my bank has called me and reported a possible fraud alert on my account. When i went over the charges with the rep from my bank i was surprised to know that the hotel has tried to charge me more than what my booking was.
Than i called Presitigia.com and they said there was a "exchage rate change" and that is why the hotel is charging me more. Also, they said that the rate in USD is as a reference?! C'mon, so we as consumers shop in USD, but than this company charges in anything else but USD...complete fraud and advertising.
If anyone who reads this don't belive me - go to www.ripoffreport.com and type the name of the company. Page after page with the same scam.
I have requested cancellation and a total refund with Prestigia.com on all charges. They said it would take 24hours after i request that via email.
I also have called my bank again to dispute the charges and they have advised me to wait 24hours, and if no refunds has been issued from Prestigia.com, than we will dispute the charge.
DO NOT SHOP for a hotel at Prestigia.com!
I can't say they are FRAUD, but i can say they are SCAM. Scamming with false hotel prices!

Prestigia.com team
May 26, 2014

Response to Venci Danailov

Dear Venci Danailov,

We are really sorry to hear about this problem and we would like to investigate this matter further.

Could you please provide us with your Booking ID in order to look into this problem?

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Your Prestigia.com team

Venci Danailov
May 27, 2014

Response to Prestigia

"Response to Venci Danailov

Dear Venci Danailov,

We are really sorry to hear about this problem and we would like to investigate this matter further.

Could you please provide us with your Booking ID in order to look into this problem?

Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Your Prestigia.com team"

Looks like automated message that everyone gets!
The Prestigia team has my Booking ID number. 12 days ago this is what they said:

"Dear Mr Danailov,

Thank you for your email.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We confirm you that your booking number xxxx-xxx-xxxx has been cancelled for free.

Please note that the amount charged on your credit card will be refunded in 7 working days.

If you may need any additional information please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,

Isi El Qouatli
Customer Consultant


[email protected]

(France) +33 1 79 97 26 03
(Italy) +39 06 99 26 83 54
(Morocco) +212 5 20 42 11 11
(Spain) +34 911 51 67 08
(UK) +44 203 051 66 62
(USA) +1 360 382 21 91

Prestigia.com "

Guess what, no refund as of today - but i was not surprised - so i called my bank and disputed the charge!

Prestigia.com team
May 27, 2014

Response to Venci Danailov

Dear Venci Danailov,

Thank you for your Opinion.

You have booked a room with a non-refundable rate and the hotel has tried to charge the amount of the stay on your credit card. However, it was denied. We contacted you to ask your bank to authorize it or to give us another credit card to validate your booking.

Then you contacted us asking about the exchange rate the hotel applied saying it was higher than the one we stated on your booking voucher.

Please note that the amount in USD is provided only as a reference and calculated according to the current exchange rate at the time of reservation, on 14/05/2014 at 04:46:19 AM.

Payments must be done in local currency (EUR), according to the Euro conditions and exchange rate of the exchange office on the day of payment.

Kindly check with your bank if they might have charged some bank fees or commission and which exchange rate are they have applied.

You asked for a refund, since it's a "Non-Refundable Rate", we had to contact the hotel so they allow us to cancel the booking without fees.

The cancellation was done and the refund processed.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Your Prestigia.com Team

Jul 7, 2014

Mia Adams

I have recently booked with prestigia to stay at the Hilton on the park in melborne. The booking process and price were great. However after reading reviews i have found many people having problems with the service regarding prices and booking security. However have also found many positive reviews. I would like some advice to weather i should ring the hotel and check my reservation and/or should ring prestigia and check the booking confermation and the price? Thanks

Prestigia.com team
Jul 8, 2014

Response to Mia Adams

Dear Mia Adams,

Thank you for booking with Prestigia.com.

We would like to assure you that your booking is confirmed and the Hotel received it.

This is the confirmation ID of the Hotel "Hilton On The Park Melbourne" : 3144372316.

Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Your Prestigia.com Team

May 12, 2015

Probably about to be scammed

Just had the following message: As the delay of your flexible rate has expired today, the hotel has tried to charge a 1 nights charge to your credit card but it was not successful.
Please note that the hotel needs an answer until tomorrow 12 pm. in order to avoid the cancellation of your reservation.
Could you please double check with your bank or provide a new credit card details, and send us the details in order to keep your booking.
Awaiting to your reply.
Feel free to contact us if you may need any further information.

I have checked with my bank and there is no problem with my card, so feel I am about to be scammed. I have sent 2 messages to prestigia and awaiting a reply. I booked yesterday, got the message today and we arrive in Milan tomorrow, probably with no hotel or with hotel not at the rate advertised.

Can't believe they can get away with this

Aug 1, 2015

Not sure what's up

Two months ago booked a three night stay late August 2015 at the Sofitel Lyon France. Got an email three days ago saying my bank had declined the CC charge--what took so long for this?!-- please check with my bank...??? I did, they had no record of the charge OR declination (how can that be?) and I responded to Prestigia by email with same info. Waiting to hear back but suspect, given all the negative reviews, that I will need to spend some time next week booking again for this trip, and probably disputing any charge Prestigia imposes on my credit card. Wow!!

Jul 23, 2016


Impossible to reach by phone. I have been on hold for 1 hour and they keep saying my call is first in line. DO NOT BOOK on this website. I made a reservation but when I got to the hotel (Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas) they informed me that Prestigia is a fraud/scam site. The room was not available. I demand a FULL refund of $916. The authorities and Wells Fargo have been notified.

Jan 4, 2017

Poor management ..

They attract customers with their low price, send confirmation e-mail and later deny the booking.

We booked for Four Seasons Worli in Mumbai which is 5 star hotel. They send email booking confirmation within 30 mins. Later when we checked at the hotel they said there is no booking done. We kept mailed them about this and waited for another 4 days, letting Prestigia to confirm with the respective hotel and again provide us confirmation.

after 5 days we get email stating our booking is confirmed but in some cheap hotel in Juhu and not in Four Seasons !!!! And they state reason as due to their technical glitch !!!! Do you think Prestigia giving this stupid reason will suffice the poor management of YOURS!!!


This is ridiculous and far poor management. This agency's licence should be revoked and case should be filed as FRAUD agency. I cant believe it has license received from UK!!

Booking number: 4396004 -- As usual you member will say apology and all..Please dont be.. this is not mistake. this is just FRAUDNESS and cheating people.

Prestigia.com team
Jan 4, 2017

Response to PrachiShahGmail

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for any inconvenience you might have faced, and want to clarify the situation of your booking at Four Seasons Worli.
As any company working with complex digital solutions, there are sometimes technical issues. It was unfortunately the case at the moment of your booking. But we fixed it as soon as we were notified and refunded the total amount of your booking.

There is no point of attracting customers with low prices if we can't deliver on our promise. Our great prices are the result of the hard work of our teams, and we do so everyday to satisfy our customers' needs.

If you need any further assistance, please let us know.

Best regards,

Prestigia.com Team

Feb 10, 2017


Booked online with Prestigia and then unfortunately checked the reviews..... so I checked our booking direct with the hotel. No booking found !

So I called Prestigia (spoke to a foreign Russian? girl called Anna) who eventually called me back to tell me my booking "wasnt confirmed". In English meaning not booked!!

At no point did they ever attempt to call me/email me to tell me of the non-booking and I would have turned up at the hotel reception to find no booking there. ABSOLUTE DISGRACE. Anna then tokd me she would have to speak to finance to get my money refunded.


Prestigia.com team
Feb 10, 2017

Response to PhilofLeeds

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Firstly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have faced with your hotel booking through Prestigia.com.
Due to an unusual availability issue, we were only able to confirm one of your two bookings. Unfortunately we were not notified by our partner in advance of this incident.
We truly apologize for the situation caused and inform you that the refund for the room that wasn’t confirmed was already issued.
We remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Prestigia.com Team

Not Happy2
Feb 21, 2017

Failed to contact Hotel to make booking

Booked online with Prestigia, paid the deposit and even got a booking confirmation. Unfortunately when I called the Hotel directly a few days before my trip to ask some questions they informed me that they did not have my booking.
After following up with Prestigia they said they would contact the Hotel and come back to me and confirm. Presitiga did in fact call the Hotel but when asked a few questions on the Rates they were using they hung up.
I was then told the Market Manager would deal with it ........ its no 3 days after the booking date and I am still waiting to hear back. I have requested my deposit to be refunded ... lets see if that actually happens!

Add a Review about Prestigia.com

    Review Title
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code



    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username