Log inRegister
Add a Review

My Computer Career

United States, North Carolina, Raleigh

Consumer reviews about My Computer Career

sherlo
Apr 18, 2014

My Computer Career

(919) 278-7943
5511 Capital Center Dr #204, United States, North Carolina, Raleigh
www.mycomputercareer.edu

fooled me

I have signed up with My Computer Career to receive a certificate. I was looking for a job, and didn't have much money left, so I decided to get a certificate to be able to apply for a better job. I have paid the full amount of the course and was waiting for the manager to call me and tell when will the courses start. I have been waiting for two weeks and didn't receive any calls. I am very short on money and do not understand what is going on???
Is it a scam???

Isolda.
Apr 28, 2014

My Computer Career

(919) 278-7943
5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, United States, North Carolina, Raleigh
www.mycomputercareer.edu

Do not deal with this company

Do not take courses at My Computer Career! They are frauds! They steal money from their clients! It is a total scam company! They also disappear right after you make the payment. Typical!
Don't do any business with them! And never provide them with your bank account details, otherwise – say goodbye to your money!

Swens
Apr 28, 2014

My Computer Career

(919) 278-7943
5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, United States, North Carolina, Raleigh
www.mycomputercareer.edu

Worst lessons

Worst computer lessons ever. My Computer Career is not a good place to go to! They are very expensive, and I can hardly imagine me using the so called knowledge I received there to find me a better job!
I know more about IT than what they are trying to teach you there. Just a rip off!

Carla48
Apr 28, 2014

My Computer Career

(919) 278-7943
5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, United States, North Carolina, Raleigh
www.mycomputercareer.edu

Reviews are important!

Better read the reviews about any company you are willing to deal with first. It might be a “penny” saver for you. I have almost lost $100 to My computer career, because I didn't know they are lying good for nothing frauds. I was about to make a payment, when I though about looking at other places. It's when I found out that so many consumers were already scammed by this company. Beware!

amandus
Apr 28, 2014

My Computer Career

(919) 278-7943
5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, 27606, 5511 Capital Center Dr #204, United States, North Carolina, Raleigh
www.mycomputercareer.edu

Stay away!!!!

Stay away from my computer career! They are lying thieves! I have made a payment for the courses and was suppose to go there for the first lesson this Monday, April 14th. When I got there everything was closed, and there was no one inside! I have tried to call them, but no one is answering the phone. I am very scared that it is a scam, and I don't know how to get my money back!

stevesoftwearer
Sep 29, 2015

Get a Degree From an Accredited College Instead

I have a Bachelors degree from an actual accredited university. I've been working in the field for over 25 years. I've heard the ads for My Computer Career on the radio and I can guarantee you that you can't learn enough about the field in the 2-3 months that they claim that will land you a position. Hiring managers are savvy to these diploma mills and simply don't even look at the resumes from these candidates, they go right in the trash. If you want a career in computer science, then go to an accredited college or university preferably one with IEEE accreditation.

Jenniferlynn
Jan 16, 2021

Total rip offf

This school acts so nice and professional but needs to be shut down and I will do what I can to get them shut down and warn everyone. This school does not offer a good training of IT, they use old and old dated power slides and old videos to teach you and than charge you 25k to get though the program, They go the speed of lightening and anyone who is smart and actually works in IT will tell you to run away. I will be getting my lawyer involved and calling my local news station on how they scammed me.

[email protected]
Feb 16, 2021

They ruined my credit Report!! they double impact my credit report !!

Guy's be careful I attended school on-line classes 2 days a week 4 hours a day for only 13 days and I'm in debt for almost $8,000 the material they teach is all on YouTube. Thank God I pulled out before they got my federal grant money !!! I would of been jammed up !!! MYCOMPUTER.EDU hired the attorneys LockHart, Morris & Montgomery after me !!! 13 days of school and they want $8,000 I contact the Attorney General of Raleigh North Carolina.....Guys signing on to school was one of biggest mistake I ever did in my whole life !!! (I AM WARNING EVERYONE PLEASE DO NOT ATTEND THIS SCHOOL !!!!) CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IS NEEDED TO HAPPEN !!!! MYCOMPUTER.EDU IS A SCAM AND FRAUD !!!!!!!!!!!!

Add a Review about My Computer Career

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username