Log inRegister
Add a Review

Direct Gardening

United States

Consumer reviews about Direct Gardening

Sabrina46
Jun 13, 2012

Never received the product.

I ordered 12 hollyhocks from Direct Gardening. Paid $20.00 and $10.00 for shipping. When I received the parcel it was empty. I contacted the company and they made a refund for my $20.00, but never returned the shipping costs.

Jackie Morris
Aug 27, 2012

unprofessinal staff destroyed my face

Unprofessional medical personal, beware and stay away! I did a plastic surgery at this place and my face was destroyed by a nurse who put wrong medicine! everything was covered by my insurance but anyway I will have scars! Beware and be careful, I will never go there again!

Lea
Sep 5, 2012

I received a dead plant.

I bought a rose from them, and I have waited for a long time until it arrived. When it finally did arrive, it was already dead. I have tried to save it. Planted it in my garden, but it did not help. I called the customer service, and they told me that in order to get a refund, I must send them the (dead) plant in its original package. Now if you threw away the package – you are screwed. They actually never apologized to me for the dead plant.

Fall
Sep 12, 2012

Delivered almost dead plants

Very disappointed with the plants that I have received! Most of them have rotten and have broken leaves! They are half alive, and I am not sure if I can save any of them.

I have contacted the company, and they said that they do not take back the plants, and there’s no way to get a refund that way. What a rip off! Beware of this seller! Worst people I ever had to deal with!

Kaithlinn
Sep 18, 2012

I have received dead plants

The plants that I received were half dead and did not survive after I tried to get them to. Some of the plants did not arrive at all. I asked for a refund, and they never replied me!
I have Googled them, and found only slanderous reviews. Stay away from them and do not purchase dead plants!

shafer
May 20, 2014

shipping label

Ordered and received two rose trees, 1 week later both died, turned to hard wood. Emailed them and was told I need to send them back the shipping label. Who in the hell saves the shipping label. They, in this day and age, must have a record of my purchase. All I want is a replacement. AH, but there lies the rub. The moral of my story is, read every little detail before you even think about opening up your plants, or just do what I will do, which is never order from them again. What I think is this DIRECT GARDENING is the actual shipper and the one who you ordered from like Richard Owens, could be any one, maybe has a garage where he takes his calls and sends the order to Direct Gardening. GOT IT?

darrellhall200
Sep 26, 2018

How to put a 3-4 foot dead tree ina 20 inch mailbox

I ordered a North Start Dwarf Cheery tree from Direct Gardening. It arrived dead, not dormant. Brittle branches, loosing roots and dead buds are not signs of a dormant plant.

It indeed was a dwaft. It measured a little over a foot. Their website stated the tree was 3-4 feet tall. The tree was delivered by the USPS in my standard size mailbox. How do you fit a 3-4 foot tree in a standard size mailbox (mine is about 20 inches deep)? You can't. Total misrepresentation and in my opinion fraudulent.

The tree was shipped in a plastic bag and not a box. Customer Service is slow. Took them 4 days to get back with me on first email to them. Still have not heard from them in regards to my second email. They are not very responsive and timely which makes me question their motives (14 days to sent the tree back for a refund)

I tried to keep an open mind about this company and give them a chance to make things right. Bottom line, there is NOTHING I can say that is good about this company. In my professional experience (over 40 years), these type companies ultimately fail and end up in bankruptcy court.

dmjurkowski
Jul 14, 2020

never received product

Ordered plants on May 2nd, 2020. Contacted them twice via email and plants had yet to be shipped. Noticed on Credit card statement that I was charged by them on June 1st and here it was July 1st and I hadn't received the shipment, so I contacted them a third time. On July 2nd, I received an email saying that they had already been shipped. Today is July 14th and I haven't received them so I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge as I had informed them in the last emial I sent. I would never order from them again and from the reviews I've read, the plants come dead anyway. However, They did tell me to save the shipping label. Don't order from this company.

Add a Review about Direct Gardening

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username