Log inRegister
Add a Review

ScoreSense

United States

Consumer reviews about ScoreSense

Chowderhed
Dec 10, 2011

Fraud


You could have posted this as a comment on your previous complaint, no need to submit a new one. They did not hack into your bank account, you gave them authorization to charge your account. Don't believe me? Go to their website and read the terms and conditions you didn't read when you accepted the offer and terms. Pay close attention to the part in the terms that explains how to cancel.

IrritatedCredit
Jan 7, 2012

Unauthorized Charges to my card


I just had the same situation occur. I signed up for the 1.00 report, but once I got it, I realized they were talking all these "services" which likely would mean MORE MONEY?. Then ten minutes later, I recieved this email:
Welcome to ScoreSense. Monitoring your credit is one of the smartest financial decisions that you can make. All of us at ScoreSense look forward to helping you reach your financial goals.
If you have not yet logged in to view your credit profile and scores, please complete the registration process to get started.
We encourage you to start enjoying the benefits of your free trial membership to ScoreSense which includes the following:
• 24/7 Access to Your Credit Information: You get convenient online access to your latest credit profile from all three credit bureaus, all in one secure place.
• Daily Credit Monitoring and Alerts: We continually scan your Experian®, Equifax® and TransUnion® credit reports and send you instant email alerts when key changes are detected.
• One Million Dollar Identity Theft Insurance: Insurance reimburses costs associated with handling the theft of your personal identification, including lost wages and legal defense fees, up to one million dollars.*
We hope that you'll want to keep enjoying the benefits of membership when your trial membership to ScoreSense expires at 04:06 PM (CST) on 1/14/2012. If so, no further action is necessary on your part and we will bill the monthly membership fee to your credit or debit card. The charge on your statement will appear as "OTL*ScoreSense.com." If you wish to cancel your membership, please call us before your trial membership expires and your card will not be charged.
If you have any questions or need assistance, please visit the Frequently Asked Questions on our website, or call us directly at 1-800-678-5464 (Monday through Friday 8 AM – 8 PM CST, Saturday 8 AM – 5 PM CST or Sunday 12 PM – 6 PM CST).
We look forward to serving you,
The ScoreSense Team
Me Again... Notice that they say NOTHING about the actual cost. So I immediately called the number (my membership existed for all of 30 minutes) and spoke with a rep there. I told her that this was ridiculous and that the fact they are dealing with peoples credit AND being shady about the use of MY credit at the same time was a major RED FLAG. I also informed them that I know they are in Texas and I have an attorney on file IN TEXAS and will certainly be monitoring THEM. If they so much as charge me ONE DIME I will be pursuing them legally. Companies like this one should be shut down as soon as possible.

mr.Dallas
Mar 1, 2012

charged me for a membership which I never request, poor customer service


I wanted to check my credit score and I used the Scoresense offer to check the credit score online just for $1. I paid $1 but later they charged me about $30 as a membership fee. I emailed them and got an answer that they couln't remove the charge saying that I should read the fine print, but the problem was that I could'n read it before I submit.
People beware and don't let them fool you!

Barbara Loko
Mar 6, 2012

refund


Same company!!! Score-sense need's attn. ASAP!! FRAUD-swiped my $, w/out my AUTHORIZATION!!! I will go to the extreme-for my hard-earned money as well!! I demand my refund ASAP!! It's my money!! TAKEN fraudulently!!! This must stop!!! Please contact an attorney!!!

Lina
Mar 18, 2012

overcarge, unauthorized charges


Beware of this company! They debited my account several times and without asking. When I called them to stop it they offered me a membership and subscription which I never asked. After my call they still charging my account so I have to go to my credit company.

blindcopycat
Apr 5, 2012

misleading add


This company is shady! Once I realized i had been billed, I called to cancel and asked for a refund. I was told on the phone that I would be refunded then several days later i received an email stating there was no grounds for a refund! what a
SCAM!!!!!

shapksj
Apr 9, 2012

unauthorized charges


This company overcharge me when I tried to use their services for my credit score check. They keep charging my account and there is no help from their customer service.
Avoid them, this is real scam!

mariika
Jul 25, 2012

avoid any business with that company!


This company offers you full credit report for $1 - do not trust them! First of all they will overcharge you and then they can give your private information to anyone! Avoid any business with them!

soldier of luck
Aug 7, 2012

unauthorized charges


Never ever deal with this company! I made a huge mistake, when I did. They made several unauthorized charged from my account and never refund me money. Stay away!

doneinagain
Aug 14, 2012

Bait for $1 to get $29.95


ScoreSense a service which lets you do a credit search for $1.00 dollar to start. They get your credit card number or account number to insure they have a hook in you. Then if you don't tell them within 7 days you don't want the service, they ding you for $29.95 each month until you cancel. You don't even have to sign up, they will assume since you did not cancel the service you have agreed to the $29.95 each month. Your Bank is a lot cheaper. I have not tried "Free Credit Score . com". They should place the name ScoreSense in the hall of shame.

Phoebe
Aug 28, 2012

signed me up for a membership


I wanted to purchase a car from them, so I sent them some information about me. I also had to pay a $1 fee for the services. After checking my account, I saw that they took $30.00 from me. I called them the same minute, and said I wanted a refund. They said I signed up for a memebership, and can’t give me back the money. What a rip off!

Sunlight
Sep 3, 2012

Deducted $30 from my cc


This August I was looking for a credit report. I registered at their website, and paid a fee of $1, which they were suppose to return. I did not receive anything from them. And I saw that they deducted $30.00 from my credit card. And now they won’t refund me!

Dean Y
Sep 4, 2012

took the money for a free printout


While filling a job application, I was asked if I wanted to get a free print of a credit check. After I submitted the application, I discovered that the “free printout” cost was $35.00! How can such fraud companies exist?!

woodwart
Sep 11, 2012

They have taken $30 from my account. I never received a credit report.


I knew I shouldn’t have give them my personal information. I found them online and thought I could get a credit report done. They asked for a fee of $1.00. After I checked my account, they took $30.00, and they sent me some weird stuff, which is even difficult to read.

badbad
Sep 27, 2012

Charged me for services I was unaware of


I was not notified that I was suppose to cancel my account if I did not want to pay for the future charges. I was unaware of that, and they took $35.00 from my account, and now won’t refund them! Beware of this company!

derill
Oct 9, 2012

Unknown company charged me $50


This company has charged me $50.00 for their services, however, I have never signed up with them and I never heard about them ever before.

ravens
Nov 16, 2012

scam


This company is a scam! Offered me their services just for $1 and then charged $30. Claimed for a refund but nothing happened I guess they simply stole my money.

Gornan
Dec 6, 2012

CHARGED ME WHILE TALKING ON THE PHONE


AT FIRST THIS COMPANY CONTACTED ME AND OFFERED TO SIGN UP FOR THEIR SERVICES FOR FREE SO I AGREED. BUT WHEN I CHECKED MY ACCOUNT THE NEXT DAY I FOUND OUT THAT THEY ACTUALLY STOLE $30.00 FROM ME WHILE WE WERE TALKING ON THE PHONE!

mark67
Jan 18, 2013

actually take payments


From the moment that you’ll sign up with this company they will immediately start to charge you $30.00 per month for their services, however, at first you will be told that they do not take any payments! Beware of this company!


cmmsmith
Feb 3, 2013

ScoreSense


Never received this "welcoming email" that was suppose to tell me to cancel my account with 7 days! Contacted customer service number and they referred my complaint to a resolution department. I was to get another "email" within 2-3 business days informing me as to my request for a refund. Never received it. Judging from the number of complaints on this web site, they should be investigated for misleading business practices.

Thoma Cider
Feb 10, 2013

unauthorized charges


This company is a total scam! Beware and avoid any business with these people! I used their services just once and it was more than half a year ago and now I found several unauthorized charges in my bank statement made by them! I contacted this company and claimed for a refund but I never received any reply. I had to cancel my account to prevent future charges.

rwilliams1529
Mar 6, 2013

scam


You are entitled to a free credit report annually. This is what the credit bureaus have done to save on costs. The have all hired this company which is nothing more that a mill for endless sales pitches. They are not forthcoming, try to get a refund.
The Federal government really needs to take a look at the business practices of this outfit. Misleading at best

hacha
Mar 18, 2013

stole my money


I caught them right in the act. I have been checking my cc before and after I made the order, and they definitely took $30.00 from it, extra $30.00. I did not allow them to do that. Now they are going to pay!

terriaky
Mar 29, 2013

fraudulence!


This company simply scammed me out of money! They promised me credit report just for $1 and later stole from my account about $50. When I contacted them for a refund they ignored me and I just found that their support service is a joke. Beware and don't deal with them!

windmill
Apr 29, 2013

pure scam, beware!


This company - SCORESENSE - is a major scam! Beware and stay away!!
Their website and all services are based on stealing money from their so called customers. They simply do charges but never provide their services. It seems that all contact information is fake and it is impossible to contact them!

Add a Review about ScoreSense

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    RVTL - RVTL anti aging cream
    I ordered the anti aging cream RVTL online with the...
    146996 - Silvia fasardi hiv
    Silvia fassardi is a prostitute call girl in Miami fla who...
    Documents - BEST QUALITY PASSPORTS, DRIVER LICENSE, IDs ALL REGISTER...
    We are the best producer of quality fake documents. With...
    Miken Construction - Industry leader
    Miken strives to provide their employees with excellent...
    Miken Construction - Professional & Pleasant
    Working for Miken Construction gave me skills that have...
    Whitesmoke Software - Product/Company Shortfalls
    Whitesmoke software does a good job of catching many or...
    GLD MyScore - Taking my Money
    This myscore website said it was free and when i got my...
    Kleynhans - Mrs
    To Whom it May Concern I had a t.v over the...
    Jemely.com - necklace
    This is a simple and pretty pendant necklace. I purchased...
    necklace - pretty and I love it
    Absolutely beautiful, wish the chain was different maybe...
    Jemely.com - satisfied with my purchase
    Beautiful necklace to own and wear. I was completely...
    Jemely.com - Price was good
    It is very pretty. Sparkles. Price was good. I received...
    Jemely.com - Love
    Love it got 1 for me and 1 for daughter's birthday
    Jemely.com - well received
    Bought for a little extra gift and was well received..
    Jemely.com - happy with this necklace
    I am so happy with this necklace. It's very...
    Jemely.com - perfect touch
    Love it! I was looking for just a "pop" of...
    Axis Human Capital Limited - Axis Human Capital Limited Consumer Review
    Are you exhausted of your present job? Are you between...
    Jemely.com - excellent gift
    I recently purchased this item as an appreciative gesture...
    Jemely.com - Amazing
    Amazing! Bought this for my mom and she loved it! You...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username