Log inRegister
Add a Review

trip oyo holidays dubai

United Arab Emirates

Consumer reviews about trip oyo holidays dubai

satishku
Aug 15, 2019

trip oyo holidays dubai

Gardens Dubai , United Arab Emirates

trip oyo holidays dubai fraud scam

FAKE COMPANY USING NAME OF INDIAN COMPANY OYO HOTELS .THEY ARE A SCAM THEY JUST LOOT MONEY

NO WEBSITE NOT REGISTERED NO SERVICE only use name of INDIAN

Trip oyo holidays called us in the hotel in Dubai by telling we WON a gift, They started selling their package .THEY Brain wash us, first one sales person comes in then the other one and then the other one.

All together then force you and push you to purchase by saying this is a today offer. My wife forced me and we purchased the membership of Trip oyo Holidays

Beware of this Trip oyo holidays Dubai. They sold me an loyalty card with a lot of promises made by the sales representative, many of which turned out to be misleading or outright lies. I was LOOTED of 19000.


Can it get worse? Yes, it definitely does. Most of the time, no one answers the phone when you call trip oyo holidays Dubai office. And if you complain, and say that you will give them a bad review, like this one, their supervisor will threaten you with legal action. This is why I have scrupulously stuck to the facts here.

Very next day when I realized that, I did a mistake by taking a membership, I started to call trip oyo office and only centralized telephone system is working, and no one is answering a call.
The same day around 12pm I directly visited their office in Deira, Receptionist ask me to seat and someone will come to attend me. After I waited 3hrs and I started to be shouting, someone from customer service come and attended me.

When I ask for refund again he started to convince me, also he told me that, the trip oyo holidays membership is nonrefundable. I refused, and I ask for full refund the amount.

After I waited of 15days they have not refunded my amount and I went directly to DED – Dubai Economic Department, and then I got my money back, with the help of Economic Department.


Trip oyo holidays Dubai are big cheaters and fraud company be careful.

if you have already a member and you need your money back, visit directly to "DED" DUBAI ECONOMIC DEPARTMENT, Main Office - Business Village
Deira - Near Clock Tower – Tel: +971 4 4455555 / +971 4 4455554
Email: info@dubaided.gov.ae / www.consumerrights.ae / www.dubaided.gov.ae

AnaTm
Aug 25, 2019

Tripoyo is fraud. Beware

It is fraud. Please dont go for any package. They are cheaters. Just looted my money and gave false promises. Me and other 4 members like me are now running from DED to Dubai Courst to get our money refunded.

TRIPOYO
Aug 29, 2019

Response from Trip Oyo

Dear Client Satish Ku and Ana TM,

We came across your complain on this site and we are more than eager to respond to your issues.
We tried our level best but could not procure your details in our database. Also after the review you haven't contacted us through email or the phone regarding this.

Hence kindly contact us at the earliest and also requesting you to provide us your documents to validate your claim.

Thanks,
Tripoyo Customer Care

Your prompt response would be appreciated.

TRIPOYO
Aug 31, 2019

2ND RESPONSE

Dear Mr. Satish and Ms. Ana TM,

We have still not heard anything from your end. Kindly get in touch at the earliest for us to resolve your issues.

Thanks,

Tripoyo Customer Care

TRIPOYO
Sep 7, 2019

3rd Response final response from Trip Oyo

trip oyo tours dubai
United Arab Emirates

Consumer reviews about trip oyo tours dubai
satishkumaar
Aug 19, 2019
trip oyo tours dubai
+971 4 3991 525
P.O. Box : 25570 Office Number 104 Al Babtain Building Port Saeed Behind Danata Deira Dubai, UAE, United Arab Emirates
http://tripoyotours.com/

trip oyo tours dubai is a fraud and scam be aware
BE AWARE TRIP OYO TOURS IS A FRAUD AND SCAM COMPANY THEY TAKE MONEY AND NO SERVICE. THEY USE FAKE MAKE OF OYO HOTELS TO SELL AS THEY HAVE NO RELATIONSHIP ALL SCAM....

Trip oyo tours dubai is a fraud company and they have looted my 20000. I have taken my money by complaining in DED but I would like to make everyone aware of their scam.

My wife got a call as she filled a coupon and the girl told that we got 4 gifts which included return air-ticket to india. Me my wife and my children we all went to Movenpick hotel Dubai . They told its an event and we will get dinner and will be given our gifts.

The guy asked us to sit and started talking about our personal life. We asked many times that we are getting late but they didn't listen to us. there were 2 three more families sitting and music was too loud to hear.

They informed us about holiday package with return tickets anywhere in the world. My wife agreed even I was against but they didn't gave us time to think and they took from my card my card for 20000.

From next day I realized as i saw so many scams online and thought of calling them but noone licked up the call and they never answered any number.

We were so stressed and went to their office and met a manager named chetin who didn't knew how to speak and he told me do whatever you want they will not refund. I asked for service and they said come after 60 days time.

I was so stressed but I have go through online portal and found there are so many complaints and way to take money back. I went to DED. I got a call from some Noor who said he is the owner and he want to resolve. he Finally paid money after DED instructed him.

They are a SCAM and FRAUD i was told by DED that Trip oyo tours have no license to sell memberships. I thank uae government who helped me taking my hard earned money back, trip oyo holidays is a scam and should be closed immediately.

I would like to inform all the residents that trip oyo holidays dubai is a fake company and they have looted so many of innocent people. If anyone wants to have their money back please contact DED and DTCM to take our money back.

TRIPOYO
Sep 2, 2019
Response from Trip Oyo
Dear Client Satish Kumar

We came across your complain on this site and we are more than eager to respond to your issues.
We tried our level best but could not procure your details in our database. Also after the review you haven't contacted us through email or the phone regarding this.

Hence kindly contact us at the earliest and also requesting you to provide us your documents to validate your claim.

Thanks,
Tripoyo Customer Care

Your prompt response would be appreciated

TRIPOYO
Sep 4, 2019
3rd Response
Dear Mr. Satish Ku and Ms. AnaTM,

Please treat this mail as a third and final reminder from our end to kindly get in touch with us/customer care team so that your issues can be resolved.
We would also suggest you to refrain yourself from addressing us as scam for you will be held responsible for tarnishing the brand name.

If we do not receive any reply from your end then it is clear that you are not an existing member with us and the reviews and thereby your claims put in their do not hold any relevance.

Regards,
The Customer Care Team
Trip Oyo.

TRIPOYO
Sep 7, 2019

3rd Response final response from Trip Oyo

Dear Mr. Satish Ku and Ms. AnaTM,

Please treat this mail as a third and final reminder from our end to kindly get in touch with us/customer care team so that your issues can be resolved.
We would also suggest you to refrain yourself from addressing us as scam for you will be held responsible for tarnishing the brand name.

If we do not receive any reply from your end then it is clear that you are not an existing member with us and the reviews and thereby your claims put in their do not hold any relevance.

Regards,
The Customer Care Team
Trip Oyo.

khurramshahzad
Sep 23, 2019

Tripoyo tours a biggest fraud in Dubai

Guys please please don't buy any package from tripoyo. they are the biggest scam in Dubai. I got package for 13,000 AED and they committed if you face any health issue or job issue then they will return back the money. since 01 Sep 2019 I have been terminated and thy are saying that after 68 days u will get your money back. Also they are not picking my call. I requested many times but they are saying they don't have funds although they are hiring new staff.

Varun
Sep 29, 2019

TRIP OYO biggest Fraud

TRIP OYO a Big Scam!!!!!
we purchased a tour Package (Blue membership-refer agreement enclosed) for nights/7 Days with other membership benefits from M/s Trip Oyo Tours on 08 May 2019 for an amount of AED 14,000. However, we had paid only AED 8000 through Credit Card as advance and advised them that the remaining amount shall be paid only once M/s Trip Oyo confirm my reservations to which they agreed.
Events which led to availing the membership from M/s Trip Oyo was very similar to Tour package scams recently reported in local news. Following is the chain of Events in the chronological order;

1. Raffle coupon filled by my family on one of the school cultural function held in Indian Academy, Al Qusais where M/s Trip Oyo had a counter opened up for marketing
2. Received call from Trip Oyo confirming that we won a free 5-star Dhow cruise and a free holiday package, they invited us to come and collect the rewards from hotel in Deira
3. we were received to a hotel seminar room where they had several representatives from Trip Oyo and they ask us to attend a 40-minute session for briefing their packages before collecting rewards
4. we were told that they had tie up with OYO rooms registered in India. Enquiring on the Local Authority Registrations we were shown with the Dubai Chamber and Dubai Economy registrations. I had raised concern on their registrations and legality in UAE to which they convinced me that their commercial registration as a Tour Operator with Membership packages is allowed by Dubai Government only after depositing an amount of AED 250,000 with DED.
5. after several discussions finally I agreed to avail the aforementioned package of 6N/7D for AED14,000 and I paid AED 8000 in advance
6. I was offered with an additional 3N/4D free tour package Voucher with option of several destinations
7. clarification provided on their rate difference that they are operating as B2B (Business to Business) model and therefore they are able to offer such low rates
8. payment made for AED 8000, further they advised that a welcome kit shall be issued via courier with all agreement and payment details. Also they will issue Login credential in their website to access and do our bookings, which they did not provide immediately as they said their website is under maintenance.
9. During this period their Office address was - TRIP OYO TOURS ORGANIZERS LLC,office no.203,2nd floor,Ministry of Education Building,PO Box 237739,Dubai,UAE
11. several reminders were send to Trip Oyo reps to provide us the Login credentials but failed to provide and finally a welcome kit with membership cards were delivered to us at home via courier, but to our surprise we did not find any legitimate payment receipt with VAT details paid to government
10. since I came to know across similar scams though social media news, on 21 June 2019 I contacted the sales manager and ask him about bookings and I requested him to offer me any package within 8000AED which I already paid as trust was lost on false /failed promises. finally, they agreed to provide package to BAKU, however the time was not agreed. They convince me that I shouldn't be worried and the Company is legitimate and they will offer me the package when i want.
11. on 26 August 2019 I received a call from their new representative who asked for my balance payment of AED6000 to which I replied that it was already agreed to provide me offer within 8000AED budget with their office to which he said he is newly appointed and is unaware of the whereabouts of previous staff. I started inquiring further and noticed that there office has been shifted to a new location - office no.104, Al Babtain Building, Port Saeed, behind Dnata Deira,Dubai ,UAE,PO BOX 25570,tel 042360225.
12. Further all the previous people who represented them was out of UAE and could not be contacted via phone. Therefore, upon further inquiry it was understood that several other people are also cheated same way and they too have been offered with promises and bigger commitment for same amount. All their previous employees were working under visit visa which I believe is illegal in this country.

13. complaints has been submitted to authorities and during this time I received call from TRIP OYO office with promises to return my money back in cash and cheque. However, despite promises from their owners themselves, to date neither I have received any calls nor I have received any reimbursement.

14. so it is evident that TRIP OYO TOURS is another big scam like any other reported recently in news and Justice to be served to stop more being trapped to these kind of scams

15. all responses provided by M/s TRIP OYO is a similar strategy adopted by tour package scammers which can be noticed in similar scams elsewhere. They claim their brand is tarnished , but if you check their website u can see below;

"More Than 10 Years of Tour & Travel Experience
We Are Cyclone Tour!
A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart. I am alone, and feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine. I am so happy, my dear friend, so absorbed in the exquisite sense of mere tranquil existence, that I neglect my talents.

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of artio tour and travel agency template. In addition of the tours on our website, we also offer tailor made itineraries according to our guests requirements. Artio Travel is a member of the Association of Turkish Travel Agencies."
16. none of these are correlated and doesn't make any sense.

Sanith sharief
Oct 2, 2019

Oyo trips scam

Dear all,

My name is Sanith. Please note that oyo trips is a fake company.
We subscribed with them unfortunately and now running behind the company for refund.

1. They dont pay your money back, they said they will give it after 90 days which I dont think is going to happen and now the management is not responding to my calls or mail.

2. Initially they sd they will deduct 28% of the 18000 I paid as admin expenses. Most important point is that I have not even availed a single service from them

3. From reviews what I understand is that only way to get back you money is approach the govt

Kindly advise the procedure to complaint to the concerned department in the govt

I will try my best to post this in all relevant sites.. atleast not anyone in the future get scammed

Please advise me how to take it forward..
sanithsharief@gmail.com
+971543764924

khurramshahzad
Oct 8, 2019

Tripoyo tours cheque bounced back as they have insufficient funds means they are really scam

Tripoyo tours cheque is bounced back
Dear All,
Earlier I wrote 2 reviews about tripoyo tours and because of them they agreed to give my money back as I have already lost the job and as per contract they have to return the amount back and after long struggle n discussion they agreed and has given me two post dated cheques as 5th and 15th october 2019. They were very smart so they didnt issue cheque on my name instead they said its a CASH cheque so go to bank n get cash.

I went to bank on 07th October as tripoyo owners requested me alot that please go after few days and he also promised that if you wait I will give you cash but on said day neither he gave money nor pick my call. Hence I went to bank and bank said they have insufficient funds and their cheque bounced back.

I tried alot to contact their owner Mr. Hamza and their Manager Mr. Rakesh (ex employee of another scam company Novo Elite) but no one either picking my call nor replying back.

I request you all that these all looks similar as Tripoyo ex colleagues have opened a new company named as Virgin tours and offering same services like Tripoyo. I requested Tripoyo owner that file case against your ex employees but he didn't agree which means all are same party and making innocent people fool.

I and many other has already lost money. I urge Govt institutes to punish n banned such companies as they are using Dubai name and doing fraud.

So please guys never ever spent a single penny in Tripoyo, Novo Elite or Virgin Tours as all are scam.

Shubh
Nov 13, 2019

Trip Oyo Fraud

The same story goes with respect to Trip Oyo
After signing a contract with them they are neither available on phone number nor on any email IDs

We have registered a complaint against Trip Oyo in DED
Could not locate the Al Babtain building which a few of the people have mentioned about their new office

Do let me know if there is any new contact number or address for Trip Oyo

Add a Review about trip oyo holidays dubai

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Banfield Pet Hospital - Bad Services
    Yesterday 11/17/19 I had the worst experience anyone could...
    Simon Wilby - He scammed me in 2019
    Simon will be scammed my company for $1800. He has been...
    altenens.org - altenens.org
    altenens.org - scammers, all site is scam, don't...
    Narendera Dass - Novo Follow-up
    Hello, I took the Gold membership in 2018, Paid 23000...
    Citibank NRI - UnProfessional Customer Service
    Really very sick and tried of totally unacceptable...
    Hiran Mazaira Aka Home Design Group - FRAUD SCAMMER STEALS $$
    Hiran & his son Devon call & come to your house...
    Arrow truck sales - bad truck deal
    i bought a truck from arrow in tampa in august of 2019...
    The JT Store - Not received watch
    I have no received watch
    Innovedge Maid Agency - rude staff and manager christy
    very rude customer service by the staff and even the...
    JCPenney Optical - Poor Service & Poor quality
    My husband and I purchased glasses there the exam lasted...
    Hayat Vacation - Same Issue
    Hi please check your inbox
    LogistiCare - They are a joke! And the staff and supervisors are rude.
    I had two rides set up for Wednesday 10/30/2019 to two...
    Hayat Vacation - Hayat Vacation biggest scam!
    This company is a fraud! They sell you packages with all...
    channel 7 mate - Disgraceful
    At 12.15pm on Axmen you showed a live snake having...
    Formal Services - KARMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU
    Alycia Oknewski 3323 Webster #1 Omaha,...
    Deli Bite Catering L.L.C. - Authentic Tiffin service
    Deli Bite catering is one of the best decisions I've...
    Alcon contact lens rebate - THe SCAM Continues
    The glasses and contacts chain that sold these contacts to...
    trip oyo holidays dubai - Trip Oyo Fraud
    The same story goes with respect to Trip Oyo After...
    MetroPCS - I hate Metro
    I have had metropcs for 1 month and they are the worst...

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Banfield Pet Hospital - Bad Services
    Yesterday 11/17/19 I had the worst experience anyone could...
    Simon Wilby - He scammed me in 2019
    Simon will be scammed my company for $1800. He has been...
    altenens.org - altenens.org
    altenens.org - scammers, all site is scam, don't...
    Narendera Dass - Novo Follow-up
    Hello, I took the Gold membership in 2018, Paid 23000...
    Citibank NRI - UnProfessional Customer Service
    Really very sick and tried of totally unacceptable...
    Hiran Mazaira Aka Home Design Group - FRAUD SCAMMER STEALS $$
    Hiran & his son Devon call & come to your house...
    Arrow truck sales - bad truck deal
    i bought a truck from arrow in tampa in august of 2019...
    The JT Store - Not received watch
    I have no received watch
    Innovedge Maid Agency - rude staff and manager christy
    very rude customer service by the staff and even the...
    JCPenney Optical - Poor Service & Poor quality
    My husband and I purchased glasses there the exam lasted...
    Hayat Vacation - Same Issue
    Hi please check your inbox
    LogistiCare - They are a joke! And the staff and supervisors are rude.
    I had two rides set up for Wednesday 10/30/2019 to two...
    Hayat Vacation - Hayat Vacation biggest scam!
    This company is a fraud! They sell you packages with all...
    channel 7 mate - Disgraceful
    At 12.15pm on Axmen you showed a live snake having...
    Formal Services - KARMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU
    Alycia Oknewski 3323 Webster #1 Omaha,...
    Deli Bite Catering L.L.C. - Authentic Tiffin service
    Deli Bite catering is one of the best decisions I've...
    Alcon contact lens rebate - THe SCAM Continues
    The glasses and contacts chain that sold these contacts to...
    trip oyo holidays dubai - Trip Oyo Fraud
    The same story goes with respect to Trip Oyo After...
    MetroPCS - I hate Metro
    I have had metropcs for 1 month and they are the worst...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username