Log inRegister
Add a Review

Singapore Immigration

Singapore

Consumer reviews about Singapore Immigration

gemma888
Feb 11, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

singaporean officers some of them are really bad they treat other people verry poor they are under estimating the people 1 time i experience they want my bag to open they check it all and even the personal things of me they want to see..my bagage checked already at checking counters then they want to open again..verry bad some of them..

gemma888
Feb 11, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

ive bee to malysia kuala lumpur then i want go visit frend in singapore they stopped me and i ask them the reason they said your a pinoy they checked y money i showed them, thy ask me credit card i showed them they look for my ticket from singapore to manila they checked it all complete as a tourist so they dont hve a reason to stopped me i look not good look just a simple tshirt and pants but they under estimate me becoz of my looks?but still they stopped me after showed them all the requirements they need that is 2 in the morning from kuala lumpur really need to rest but do you know where i sleep that time?in the vacant room imigration office they are really bad some of them...how the other people will come visit singapore if they re really stricted like that while they are laughing like w are crminal

ThomasFrd
Mar 4, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

I think it's about time a country like Singapore implements a customer satisfaction check at their custom/immigration. This bad experience came this morning as our family travelled across the Woodland immigration border. Why is it so out of ordinary for a Singaporean immigration official to come across someone who can't write places name (in Singapore) on a white form? And be laughed at by the official? The male official speaking (in Malay) to my father in such a rude manner really brought shame to every Singaporean. Okay, my father is 70 years old and he doesn't write well in English or places names, but he converses well in Malay and Chinese. Our culture taught us that we should respect our elderly as they are the ones that built the nation before our generation.
My father worked all his life and made a successful business, traveled to many countries, never had he been laughed at, worse than any verbal insult to an older man.

mmarkeme
Apr 5, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

i have com

mmarkeme
Apr 5, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

i have complient to singapore immigration mr bajaj deepak shivkumar.his passport.no 5035173 dateof birth 30/8/1982 issued date 18/06/2009 expiry date 17/6/2019 he doing inlegail hawking in singapore last two years know his multiple visa was finish form mumbai india so plz dont allow him for multiple visa

brian keeley
Mar 8, 2014

Discrimination of my partner

My name is Brian Keeley (passport No M6045406)and on the 27 Feb I travelled to Singapore with my Thai partner Treeraya Chansirivoot for a holiday.

We arrived from Changmai on Tiger Flight on 27 February and travelled through Singapore to stay at Johor Bahru (JB). No problems.

28 February went through land border to go Santosa Island and Marina Bay. No problems
1 March went through land border to go shopping in Orchard Rd. Lady immigration officer politely asked my partner various appropriate questions of Treeraya in a very nice tone and fashion to ensure that she was not Thai lady prostitute and that she was with me and travelling for the purpose of tourism. I understood her reasoning and had no problems.

At this stage I must state that Treeraya is not a prostitute never has been nor will be. She has a degree in marketing and public relations from a Bangkok university. Has a very good position in Changmai. She has travelled world wide and speaks fluid Thai and English and some Chinese. Her father is Chinese and her mother is Thai.

The next 2 days we visited places in Malaysia, including Maleka.
4 March went through land border from JB to visit Zoo and the Gardens by the Bay. While waiting in the line to pass through immigration 2 immigration officers approached Treeraya and asked her for a thumb print and her reasons for travelling to Singapore. I questioned their motives and they asked me was I with this lady. I replied she was my girlfriend.
The immigration officer at the desk let me through but held Treeraya at the immigration desk while checks were made and told me to wait outside barrier. Half hour went by no action Treeraya just siting their. I saw this immigration officer walking around looking important doing nothing and I asked him what is going on. He ignored me and I then said if you do not tell I will ring my High Commission in Singapore and let them sort out the problem. This seemed to stir the do nothing important immigration into action. He phoned someone and next two officers appeared and asked Treeraya to go upstairs. I insisted that I go too.

Treeraya Went inside on 2 occasions upstairs to answer questions. There main questions where to insinuate that she was a prostitute from Thailand. From those questions I gathered that I was a her pimp.

They were satisfied and allowed Treeraya to travel with me to Singapore to see the sights and said that we were ok to travel through Singapore on 6 March to go home.

I am a retired Accountant from Australia and worked in Public Health for 20 years as the Director of Finance for New England Health (20 Hospitals). I have 3 daughters 1 runs a pre school, one is an environmental scientist working in Alice Springs with her husband for the Australia Government ( both in classified positions). My third daughter lives in San Francisco with her Australia Husband. Her husband was head hunted by facebook and is if there senior engineer. I tell you this as my reputation has been questioned. My father spent 3 years in Singapore as a guest of the Japanese in Changi Prison. I served in Vietman for Australia in 1969 as a conscript.

6 March we travelled through the land border to catch the Tiger flight home to Chang Mai. We were told on the 4 March this would not be a problem. What a f---ing lie this turned out to be. Treeraya was targeted in the line again and once again asked for her thumb print. That was too much for me and I verballed the young upstart immigration officer as why this happening again. His reply was in a very nervous voice on several occasions I am only doing my job. I came to the conclusion that no one talks to each other and that Thai ladies are all prostitutes and are not welcome in Singapore. We finally made it through.

Summary:

Singapore immigration you are a f----ing disgrace. Target my partner on 3 occasions 1 good and 2 bad. You discriminate against Thai women. You made me feel not wanted because I was with a Thai lady.
I will be going back to Australia soon I will be raising this with the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. My daughter and son in law in Alice Springs will be also raising this with there superiors in Canberra.

I would like an apology from Singapore immigration as to the way you treated my partner. You made a very lovely lady feel like trash. I certainly will not be going to Singapore again or be recommending my friends do.

Not happy

Brain Keeley MNIA; J.P.

lisalin
Jul 21, 2015

PRC prostitute in disguise of student

To, All Singaporeans,
Do you know that Singapore educational system has lots of flaws, Mostly all prostitutes are either doing day time schooling (English or any X,Y,X course, Schools do not care. as long as you pay fees you are allowed a Student Visa for Chinese Single girls.
There are big and reputed institutions like Accounting school SAA.sg, which is in Somerset triple A place,TEC international collage pte Ltd, SSTC institute at Dhobi Ghaut has lots or Prc who just pay fees, Morning Attend schools from 9-12 or one and then afternoon either working freelance or KTV like ChinaDoll, Jade, NewShanghai KTV or there are many other Joints you can find them.
Government does not care cause Singaporean men are mostly comprising of Chinese who prefer to go to such KTV or sexual Massage or Gaylang Lor are. In the name of LEGAL sex lots of illegal activities take place there.
No one cares. Homes and families in china are broken due to girls leave their family Husband or parents and come this city to make money.
There are agents who take care of admission directly to a school, you do not have to even be present in Singapore.
I know many cases an agent in Singapore has Contact to some Muslim or Arab or some Islamist origin who collects payments from the person to be arriving to Singapore and then with the agent in Singapore.
If you really see, these student just got to class, do not even understand any thing cause lectures are in english and these PRC are mostly less educated or do not know any thing about english. They sit there and come back, seems by law only attending class is necessary for immigration rules. They regularly fail in exams, no notices are served. They can get visa for 1-2-3 year depending upon what course one takes.
If any school is strict then what these students do, they take admission in some other school and Student visa will continue.
Singapore government talks lot about strict rules. I do not think there is any rule for such people. In fact Government wants them to be a part of society so that the local girls are not taken in to wrong trade.

Marcos
Jul 23, 2015

Unlawful arrest

On the 12th March 15 at around 20.20 pm me and my Thai wife approached the Immigration desk 11. After checking my British Passport I was given the all clear to proceed but my wife was held back and marched to the Interrogation Room.After 30 minutes she was released she was in a state of complete shock, she was questioned as if she was a criminal, I was denied access to my wife during the harrowing shouting and screaming by the Interrogators,of course my holiday was ruined.
I filed a complaint to the ICA the Officer said in his letter that my wife was held for only 8 minutes - a big lie - I asked for the surveillance Camera footage at the immigration Control, he ignored my request proving that a blatant lie has been commited.
On leaving I took a Taxi to the Airport where the Taxi Driver let me into a secrect saying that Thai and Phlipinos Ladies are easy targets, but some Nationals have free access with no control whatsoever
.
Travellers to singapore beware

Angry Tourist
Dec 29, 2015

Arrogant and Rude Immigration Officer

I travel to Singapore once every few months to visit my family. Many of us prefers to take the bus as it is more convenient and more affordable. Most of us are also looking forward for a visit especially when there is school holidays. However, the Singapore Immigration Officers never fail to be rude to tourists who actually contribute largely to their economy and is taking tourists for granted. As a victim and eye-witness to the impoliteness of immigration officers at Singapore customs, I felt greatly and deeply disappointed. None of us actually wanted to cause a ruckus or scene at the customs. It is not because we do not know our rights and afraid of the thug-liked officers, but as I have mentioned earlier, we wouldn't want to spoil our mood or delay any further the procedures in the customs; not to mention that the officers there are working in the speed of an ant regardless of the number of counters available. They also seem to be arrogant with the attitude that visitors/tourists are illiterate or uneducated. There are some who refused to even listen or assist an elderly lady who was traveling alone but to shout at her "Go queue up now!" Are Singaporeans being trained this way in general? Please do not use stress as an excuse to save your workers' ass! If your officers are so stressed out, the problem lies in your system, not tourists' fault. We do not demand for officers to welcome us with a "Welcome to Singapore" or thank us for being cooperative or even fake a smile; all we wanted is just some respect, regardless of race, religion or nationality. If such basic human manners failed to be achieved by trained officers, then you are all worse than primates and stop wasting taxes to train primates who refuse to listen, behave and respect other people. You all should be ashamed of yourself with the loads of complaints posted all over the internet and give yourself a wake up call on your own identity.

Sani Ibrahim
May 24, 2016

Mr sani ibrahim

I start with pains and highly disappointment in Singapore immigration, they are unprofessional with no respect to human right.
i am Ghanaian National living in Doha, Qatar, and i traveled to Singapore on May 19, 2016 with my friend for visiting.
The Singapore immigration deny us entry with no reason and kept us in a small room about 4hr without giving us any reason why they are keeping us. What pains me the most, I and my friend have book a hotel and the hotel has confirmed the booking and even gave them a friend who live in Singapore number and having $3,000 each yet they deny us entry, the only thing one of their senior ICA officer could tell us, that Singapore is expensive, and Question came in mind, is Singapore expensive than Doha?....moreover one can live with $3,000 in any place in the world for one month....
If Singapore dose not want us to come to Singapore with free visa they should let us know, so that, when one want to come there, he/she go through the procedures, there should not wait for someone to book a ticket and reserve hotel and then the person reach the entering point and you deny the person in that wicked way...i pen down with pains and this nothing but pure racism.
And i will not end it here.....i will proceed it to it logical concussion.

Annu
Jun 18, 2016

Rude officer, disgrace to Singapore

It's highly disappointing that we in Singapore have Singa that is Singapore kindness movement and expect our kids to be civil, gracious and kind but the same doesn't hold good for adults especially the immigration officials at Changi. You say Good morning and they just stare at you as if you are talking Latin and French. If you happen to go as a family to clear your immigration then you are shouted at rudely to come one by one. As a person enters Singapore the first impression of Singapore and its people Is got through the immigration officials. They are doing their job agreed but a simple Thank you or an acknowledgment of your greeting does no harm. We were in Mauritius and there the cab driver told us that they try to copy Singapore. I really really wish they don't copy such rude and insensitive people. The immigration officials there were so happy and full of smiles. Singapore economy thrives on Tourism and I really wish that the immigration officials here when trained be taught how to SMILE and be KIND. My Son who is 10 years old asked me that you tell me to wish everyone and not to be rude then why is the immigration official in Singapore so rude and never replies to your greetings. I was speechless.
Numerous times I have encountered rude officers treating me as if they are obliging me by allowing me to enter Singapore.

lxdesh52
Sep 27, 2016

Shame to Singapore immigration department

I want to forget what happened with me at Singapore immigration and would like to inform to all people who are going to travel to Singapore. As I felt there is no rules and regulation. It was my worst experience in my life. I'm traveling to different countries in last 3 years but never faced such situation even I had everything what they(immigration officers) were required to visit their country. I had valid visa, return ticket, confirmed hotel booking, more than sufficient funds as cash and in cards as well. I showed them everything and replied all their questions. There were nothing point which was not clear. After 30-40 minutes conversation and their checks they denied to allow me to visit Singapore as a tourist. This decision was told to me by one of the airline employee. I asked the reason but nobody tell me anything. I talked to that officer too who checked my documents, bag and asked me everything what he could. But he did't have any answer for my question why they were not issuing me pass to visit Singapore.
From the starting they were asking questions like it is a crime to come to Singapore. Their behavior was not appropriate, no professionalism, tourist are not even human for them.I was not alone there to experience all this. There were near 20 people who were tortured with there actions and behavior. After asking so many times to 2-3 officers they did't reply me any reason to stop me to visit. I requested to them if there is some problem with person then please don't give them visa and if there is some more reason for not being eligible to get pass then inform them at same time so that other will not suffer with same problem. But there were no answers for these questions. I sadly returned from Singapore and my future traveling plans were also spoiled. I have emailed to Singapore immigration department as well for this issue but couldn't get any reply yet.
I would like that Singapore immigration department should take some good step in this area for not spoiling the name of country.

kush_ker
Oct 31, 2016

Shameful Singaporean Airpot Immigration officers

Hi All, I want to share our experience.
We visited many country and the worst experience is of Singapore. First of all, this people don't know how to talk a human. Unmannered people, they show the false attitude of them. May be they have inferiority complex of their personality ( short and unattractive ). They stopped my wife without a valid reason. She had valid visa, funds. The refuse for her entry. and while asking have no reply, why they stopped it. Come-on stupid officers, kindly give a genuine reason that why you refuse for entry. I know you guys are not knowledgeable, not studied well. Lack of manners in you, may be inherited from your parents.
MOM, kindly teach your employee at airport that how to behave with visitors. Visiting your country means, we do shopping and provide revenue to your country.
If they stop anyone, they should clearly respond that why they are doing this. They have only one reply, as per immigration rule. But there is no such rule. Their behavior is like sixth-seventh standard literate.
Guide your embassies and consulates, not to issue visa. but you guys earn money by visa approvals, and humiliate persons on arrival.
You have nothing to show attitude, no education, no culture.
Kindly stop providing tourist visa, so no humiliation.
On arrival of each flight and change airport. These stupid fellows, try to humiliate atleast 5-10 person.
if not believe, kindly check your camera recordings. It will be much clear.

Anjali Nair
Jan 3, 2017

Rude and discourteous

I have been a visitor to Singapore many times - most times for work but also as a tourist. I have enjoyed every visit and almost consider myself a mini ambassador of the place in my circle of friends. I have always forms the staff courteous and professional

However the image was shattered completely today. We (my husband, son and I) were returning from our X'Mas New Year vacation at Legoland in Joroh Malaysia and instead of flyig via KL, I had opted for the Singapore route. We finished with the immigration formality on the Malaysian side and then entered the Singapore checkpoint.

After a longish queue( to be expected - the New Year's holiday end), we noticed that at some counters families had been allowed together. Even at our arrival m the airport in Singapore earlier in the week, the family was treated together. Since we hadn't seen anything or Been told otherwise, when my turn came I the officer - if it would be family or single processing - Ms Lim Su Wei stared down hard at me and said," why don't you bring the whole hall in here with you?" Well, I was only asking! And okay a little sarcasm, I could take. Then next, I had filled "not applicable" for address in the Singapore form. This caused Ms Wei to yell saying this was just not acceptable, totally senseless etc. By this time my husband and child had reached another country and the officer with them was only politely correcting the mistake he had similarly made with the address and she corrected the error herselfBut Ms Wei would just not stop yelling

The overall experience left a bitter after taste. May be this was a bad day or one bad case for Ms Wei but for me it was a bitter experience at the end of a holiday and at the start of the new year and also a bad memory for one of my face destinations.

I realize the immigration officers have to be firm but such rudeness is uncalled for. As an individual my thoughts or feelings will definitely not make any dent to either your country's commerce or tourism but God forbid this becomes the takeaway of the majority!

In contrast , at every place in Malaysia, we had extremely professional experience

Khy2308
Jun 22, 2017

Disrespectful immigration officers

I want to raise this issue about the immigration officers in Changi airport. This happen when me and my 5 years girlfriend arrived at terminal 2 around 2am by TR 2727. She queued up in an Indian officer and after some time she was asked to go to the immigration office. While she was there and I was waiting for her, it took around 15 minutes before they let her out. I asked her what happened inside and she said that she was interrogated by a female Malay officer. She was crying while telling me what happened to her inside. She was beyond insulted and degraded by a female Malay officers and joined by other Malay male officers. She was asked how much money she have and my gf said she didn't bring any cash but she have cards, (both credit cards and her debit cards) I am the one who will take care of her in Singapore so she don't need a money entering here and if she needs so, she can withdraw and spend her own money the way she wanted to. Then the female Malay officers said that the cards are not money and they can't see money in it. She was said that your boyfriend isn't a guarantee that you can enter Singapore, she was said that you have no money and you can't enter Singapore, she was yelled many times if she understands it or not? That is ridiculous! First, let us know what kind of violation she did to b interogated like that. It is their job to ask questions and it is her right to answer it too. Ask people in a proper manner not by insulting them. I strongly suggest for the higher authority to review their officers behavior before they have totally destroy the image of the Singapore airport and the Singaporean people. Someone should go out and check how the officers have been doing for long. They have been misused their position to some sort of bullying to other nationality and as a concern citizen of Singapore I feel sucks about it. This experience is absurd unacceptable and ridiculous.

I hope you act on this case. Thank you very much!

patglobal
Jun 4, 2018

Alleged Discrimination

Dear Immigration Officer in Charge,

Me (Singapore Citizen) and my Fiancee (a Macau Citizen) Arrived in Singapore on the 1st June 2018 on a CX flight landing around 4pm at T4 and I went thru the auto entry gate while she queued up to enter Singapore. Macau Citizen does not require a visa to Singapore and she had her Digital Image of her return ticket to Macau (3rd June 2018) on her iphone as well as hotel reservation. She also carries with her a credit card. I passed the immigration point and was standing watching her reached the immigration counter manned by an Indian/Malay Lady (not so sure as back facing me). She was questioned for quite a while and shown everything needed and even point to me and the lady turned her head to look at me and as i was watching she was led away to another section to the left and was again questioned but this time accordingly to her very friendly compared to the lady who was obviously looking to create whatever suspicious situation so she can be questioned more.

The fact after she related to me after some 30 minutes being questioned and all leads me to believe that she was discrimated by the lady and fact is she is a legit tourist coming to Singapore with me and i was there waiting for her .

I do realize that Singpaore Immigration has every right to question and not allow anyone in without giving reasons but seriously your discrimating action by that lady is beyond understanding for a country who pride itself of being a world's preferred tourist location and yet you choose whover you wish to discrimate against and this is leaving a bad taste with her and she vowed never to return which i can understand why.

Disguested to say the least

Patrick T

Joyce Chuah
Jul 17, 2018

Singaporean immigration officer who pulled my bag I nearly fell

This immigration officer has no respect for human beings. My sister who was at lane 5 at the immigration check point for bus passengers awas stuck with her thumbprint and I tried to help her.

As I was doing that, the rude officer came to me and pulled me by pulling my bag really hard. I nearly fell. Then another lady officer sitted in front scolded me and said because of me my sister had problems w her passport ! What nonsense! She had problems that was why I tried to help her. Why can’t Singaporeans treat Malaysians in a more civilised manner? There was no need to pull me by tugging at my bag so hard that I nearly fell - he just needed to ask me to step aside. The stupid Indian lady officer need not add salt to wound by blaming me. I will be bringing this up to my legal counsel and seek for an explanation from the immigration dept.

Treeni68
Oct 1, 2018

More staff needed

Hi

We were recently on a bus from Melaka to Singapore. When passing through immigration in Singapore we were number 60 in line and it took 65 minutes to pass through immigration. They had few staff members on a Saturday to process a high volume of people and the one officer barking at people to line up in two so the lines looked less didn’t work. When we were processed and got to where our bus was it had left because it took so long. This left us stranded at immigration. In the end we had a very expensive taxi fare arriving at our destination 3 hours late ruining our last night in Singapore. If you are travelling to Singapore by bus and do not have a Singapore or Malaysian passport allocate a significant amount of time to pass through immigration and be prepared to be ditched! More staff is needed on weekends as our experience would have been different and our last night enjoyable.

Boci
Dec 18, 2018

The worse immigration on the world

I actually trying to forget whatever happened to me over year ago but because this stupid thing happened again just not too long ago I think I should raise my voice here now. I warning u to all whoever wanna visiting this country with many ridiculous person on it better u think again.
Over year ago after finishing my holiday trip I going back to Singapore again to picking up my things which still I leaved in my place I Stay and some on my bf before. We both working together There before but I decided to stop working and go back to my country. I never get this kind of experience before in other countries but that's day they success to ruined my live till now. I go there and one Chinese officer ask me how much money u bring and many things. At that's day I don't bring a lot of cash cause I can used my card to drawing money there but that's stupid guy ask some one to bring me to other place and they are starting to interrogation me. They opened my bag and opened my luggage too checked everything.there was got some of my school document on my bag cause I don't want to leaved on my place I stay in Singapore cause that's my important things and I don't want to lose it so i always bring it with me when I go.but then they accused me wanna work there which is not true.i already got a job in my country before i decided to stop working in Singapore but still they accused me again n again and ask me to admitted. one stupid Indian man starting to take my phone and bring it to other Chinese lady. I don't know what's they doing it with my phone. After that the Indian guy come and talk to me :u should admitted if u are come to looking a job.many time already I told them if I not coming for a job I coming for my things to bringing home to my hometown. But he still ask me again and again saying better u admitted so easy for u he say. What's u mean easy that's not true why I should admitted something I didn't do it. Why he ask me to lie something I don't do such stupid thing right. And again he come to me and say u got so many bf right?u got bf from German right? I say what? What are u talking about? And he say there on u r phone got so many man number? What's the hell with this man? What's the hell with u r staff in Singapore immigration in changi airport?, that's ashame, u r stuff are insulting me.u Singapore people's think all poor people's from others country are prostitute's u all just silly with dirty brain. The number with German number is my ex boss and he is transgender so he is she ,she is my ex boss how come she is my bf, what the hell u think.all the numbers on my phone is my previous co-workers , families ,friends and my the only one bf not like u think idiot. Why u all u r brain is too narrow. That's the brain's of people's u hired for work in u r immigration? U know What u all just terrible people's. Insulting me, accused me with the thing I didn't do it and u treat me even worse than prisoners. After waiting n being interrogate for over 4 hours they put me on room with not enough light with others Chinese girls without telling me anything. I ask what happened what's gonna do to me they just say nothing didn't say anything and after few hours I ask again they just say it if my flight to the place I departure before is at 10 something in the morning. That's was truly the worst nightmare i had ever on my live. After being interrogate n waiting for around 10 hour's they send me home like prisoner with one lady with gun or whatever following me till inside the plane with no passport with me.
And few days ago i go there with my bf to celebrate our anniversary there, again after arrive there the officer whose checking my passport ask some ones to bring me to other place. I know this gonna be bad thing. And yes the nightmare before happened again. They ask me to wait. And after 10 minutes they ask me what's documents u bring Here and I say all is on ur hand already my passport, my return ticket,the hotel we gonna stay and my boarding pass. And he asking where is u r paper? I say what's paper? He say paper from immigration? What's kind of paper i don't have any paper and paper for what I need to bring? And then he go. After 5 minute one Chinese lady officer ask me where is u r documents? And I say all is with u. And she starting ask again where is u r boarding pass? I say What? Boarding pass? All is there with u, I giving everything already my passport,my boarding pass,my return ticket,paper the address of the hotel we Stay.the boarding pass is with the passport. N she starting raising her voice: is not here check u r bag. I checked everything i take it out everything and it was not There cause I'm really really sure I put together with the passport. Again she yelled check u r pockets!! I say I don't have any pockets. She ask again check u r pockets!! I say Mum I don't have any pockets I didn't wear anything with pockets don't u see it?
And she ask some to bring me to small room with the others people's there. After 1 hours there one officer come n give me a password of WiFi which doesn't work at all and say ur bf say everything gonna be alright which that's is not true.at that's room just like isolated room we cannot contact anyone outside and people's outside there didn't know anything what's happened to us there that's the actually the reason.no news no publication so no ones outside there know it. I can't contact my bf outside there which waiting for me.he didn't know anything at all too about me what happened to me inside the room. After waiting for more than 3 hours they bring me to the room like before. Room like prisoners which all door lock no windows and the door Just can be accessed by them with pass. So again they treat me like prisoners .why u Singapore people's like to putting down others people's like me ,poor people's on ur eyes but actually u are the poorest people's on the world cause u don't have heart. Always under steamed people's. Again they didn't say anything. I ask what happened then one lady say I would go home later. I ask why ? What's my fault this time? Is it my boarding pass which u r people's losing it not me or cause the paper which I didn't know what's kind of paper they wanna to see or maybe they wanna eat it? Again she just say oh that's i don't know. I ask did u r people's talk to my bf what's happened to me right now or let him know what's actually happened here? And she say I don't know about it. What's the hell again now.
Then I say to her ok go home then go home but can u give me WiFi so I can contact my bf outside there cause he waiting for me n he didn't know anything about me he must be worry too. She say no WiFi here maybe u can call ur bf .I say how I call we don't have Singapore number I just can contact him by WhatsApp only that's it I need WiFi. She say so we can't do anything. I was so upset crying like Babe cause worried about my bf whose I don't know where what happened to him too, worried he still waiting me to eat cause we didn't eat anything since we go till almost 4 pm. Again I asking can u give me something so I can talk to my bf ? She say maybe u can used that's computer and text u r bf by Facebook. I say he not often using Facebook the message not gonna read it now. She say we don't Have anything here.
Shortly after texting my bf on Facebook waiting his reply for 10-15 minutes i try to send him email n after few minutes he read it n reply me. Was so great full read his email he was alright fine I stopped crying because that's not because them refused me to in cause some stupid thing I didn't know what actually it is.
I was really really disappointed to people's there I hope u all changes u r bad behaviour for being rude to others people's n to people whose make me became like criminal which the thing I didn't do it thanks so much Hi u officer there already ruined my live. Hope God give u long live to ask forgiveness from me and to other peoples too!!!! hope Singapore government ask them to going to counselling school too before put them on work!!!

noir
Dec 27, 2018

Rude

I've been traveled singapore alot to the point my pasport filled with it and I really hate most woman immigration officer, mostly india and melayu is very annoying
too much questiong even though I come alot to the point it irritates me

EuroVipTeam
Nov 10, 2019

Rude immigration officers at changi

We were travelling south east from Singpore to Malaysia to Thailand and back to Singpore to collect our shopping bags which were left behind since we had spent more that 15-20k sgd on shopping during our stay at Sg and left bags at hotel so we don’t have to carry the bags to other countries, during our first visit we were really happy about all our experience in Singpore, the people, the infrastructure, amazing architecture, the nature parks, etc, we made sure to tell all our friends and relatives that how beautifully managed this country is and a visit is a must by everyone. We all were really very happy. During our last visit to changi we flew in business class as to make sure every aspect of our vacation was the best experience .
During immigration, at changi, we encountered a totally unexpected situation and never expected this from Singapore, since it’s a developed country with advanced technology and the right mentality...

As All papers were in place, everything was sorted, so we didn’t really expect any issues.

Since we were genuine tourist and me my wife and our 4yr son was along, at the immigration counter there were too many unwanted question asked such as what work or business we were into, how long which place we went, why are u coming back, which hotel we staying, when u flying back, show proof, show this and that, etc etc, all documents showed everything, for example the passports had the visas of which countries we went etc, still, They wasted time To ask again and again same things, after all finger print and all, the booth counter officer took us to the main bigger counter on the left side , here the two short hair and stunted female officers who sit on the left side stalls if u are facing the general immigration booths... they were really rude as if they are doing a big thing by behaving rudely and we are some criminals they have caught after much efforts, lol, they shud know how to talk to tourist, specially high spending tourist. Whatever the case, why can’t the Singpore immigration team be polite and soft spoken, maybe carry a smile, they think they are doing a super important job and wanna act all tough and stuff, man this is ridiculous, I am sure my daily spending must be more than their peanut salaries, traveled around the world but never been welcomed by people of such mentality. Rules and regulations are one thing, agreed... but how to communicate the issue at hand or give a proper reason as to why there seems to be a problem shud be conveyed with manners, the tourist coming to your country are not some refugees etc or beggars or animals, I saw them treat one elderly lady very badly, her age was making her difficult to understand what they were yelling for, anyway, it’s high time the changi immigration team teaches etiquette’s to the hired villagers, or at least hire educated well groomed staff, not some scum bags who are too proud of getting this job as an immigration officer and throw weight around on innocent tourist because the tourist are at their mercy and are compelled to take their shit, the officer know this, that’s why they get away with such awful behaviour, Singpore is a beautiful country, such stains need to be washed off asap, I was reading all the posted comments above and all state similar issues. We were also helpless and had to undergo the harassment and rudeness since we are tourist and dint want to escalate the issue and waste further time after our long flights...I wish I had taken their names or photos or video of the happenings, that would have helped clean this mess and show them what can happen if things flip...anyway I am back to my country, warned all my millions of followers on social media about this shitty side of Singpore immigration bullies. I think they are jealous about rich tourist or what no idea. Anyway on second thought, they will forever work in that shit desk job which is a punishment by itself! 👏🏻🥂

Add a Review about Singapore Immigration

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    pizza hut malaysia - Late delivery and cold pizza
    I have ordered at 8.59pm deliver at 10.35pm I have call...
    miniclip 8 ball - Sick.And.Tired
    I have to emphatically agree that this site is a scam of...
    Marketplace Homes - WORST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH
    WORST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH....
    Cleary Building Corp. - DON'T USE Ceary
    I bought a building from them. My sales rep quit, no one...
    Nickcusto@protonmail.com - darkweb.kr
    jessicacoffie18@gmail.com ATTENTION SCAM SCAM SCAM ...
    Miniclip 8 ball pool - Biggest scam of a game
    I've been playing mini clips games ever since they...
    Trip Oyo Tour Organizers LLC - Fraudster trip Oyo
    The same story goes The emails are bouncing back The...
    Movecorp - **BEWARE** movecorp.co.uk is now removals.co.uk
    Movecorp are in the process of going in to...
    Nickcusto@protonmail.com - Michealmayson
    SCAM Post SCAM SCAM SCAM WARNING WARNING WARNING...
    Hayat Vacations - Hayat Vacation
    I am a member of hayat vacation please check in your...
    Novo elite - novo Fraud
    i am also a victim we need to be combine to take action ,...
    Mr. Lube - Stony Plain Rd., Edmonton
    I took my car in to get my winter tires put on today. I...
    Palliser Furniture - Do nor but warranty or products
    The worst piece of furniture I have ever bought.Being a...
    Singapore Immigration - Rude immigration officers at changi
    We were travelling south east from Singpore to Malaysia to...
    Sam's Club - Horrible Experience!
    The St Louis club location on West Florissant Road,...
    Humana Medicare Part D - Don't bank on it.
    I enrolled in Humana Medicare part d in 2018. 2018...
    Weight Loss Grants Organization - 77R95 - 298,957
    Have followed all of Weight Loss Grants...
    https://darkweb.kr/ - Western union/cashapp scammer
    Claims to do western union and cash app transfers but is a...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - ICQ Pmboss@bk.ru
    Scammer that claims to do cash app and western union...

    Recently Updated Reviews

    pizza hut malaysia - Late delivery and cold pizza
    I have ordered at 8.59pm deliver at 10.35pm I have call...
    miniclip 8 ball - Sick.And.Tired
    I have to emphatically agree that this site is a scam of...
    Marketplace Homes - WORST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH
    WORST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH....
    Cleary Building Corp. - DON'T USE Ceary
    I bought a building from them. My sales rep quit, no one...
    Nickcusto@protonmail.com - darkweb.kr
    jessicacoffie18@gmail.com ATTENTION SCAM SCAM SCAM ...
    Miniclip 8 ball pool - Biggest scam of a game
    I've been playing mini clips games ever since they...
    Trip Oyo Tour Organizers LLC - Fraudster trip Oyo
    The same story goes The emails are bouncing back The...
    Movecorp - **BEWARE** movecorp.co.uk is now removals.co.uk
    Movecorp are in the process of going in to...
    Nickcusto@protonmail.com - Michealmayson
    SCAM Post SCAM SCAM SCAM WARNING WARNING WARNING...
    Hayat Vacations - Hayat Vacation
    I am a member of hayat vacation please check in your...
    Novo elite - novo Fraud
    i am also a victim we need to be combine to take action ,...
    Mr. Lube - Stony Plain Rd., Edmonton
    I took my car in to get my winter tires put on today. I...
    Palliser Furniture - Do nor but warranty or products
    The worst piece of furniture I have ever bought.Being a...
    Singapore Immigration - Rude immigration officers at changi
    We were travelling south east from Singpore to Malaysia to...
    Sam's Club - Horrible Experience!
    The St Louis club location on West Florissant Road,...
    Humana Medicare Part D - Don't bank on it.
    I enrolled in Humana Medicare part d in 2018. 2018...
    Weight Loss Grants Organization - 77R95 - 298,957
    Have followed all of Weight Loss Grants...
    https://darkweb.kr/ - Western union/cashapp scammer
    Claims to do western union and cash app transfers but is a...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - ICQ Pmboss@bk.ru
    Scammer that claims to do cash app and western union...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username