Log inRegister
Add a Review

Qlink

United States

Consumer reviews about Qlink

Synthia
Oct 7, 2015

Don't do it!!!

It took forever to get my phone and when I finally received my phone I wasn't able to get a signal. I called to get an upgrade as other clients have different phones from Qlink and get a signal in the same building. I was told I would have to pay $25.00 for an upgrade, be stuck with a phone that I can't use OR try a different provider! Don't waste your time with Qlink. I'm going with a different provider that will help me instead one who's only concern is receiving a grant!

Disappointed Customer
Aug 10, 2016

Terrible Company

My phone is sending messages out to people. It is not me and some are responding. This is crazy!!! The other customer who posted a complaint about the phone lighting up is right and mine is making funny noises...this is freaky!!! I think this company is doing this just to keep government subsidies coming in. I may be wrong, but how else can this weirdness be explained.

Di Pressed Codeyellow
Dec 20, 2016

HASSTLES

There are quite a few companys offering the LIFELINE phone. It can get a bit confusing for someone like me.( My brain dosent work like most)
LIFELINE is a curtesy of the low income familys to help aid in communications to the outside wor5ld.
The CELL PHONE COMPANYS are vast, and you must do homework to find the best deal.
Unfortunatly,...you get what you pay for. Or DONT pay fore.
Q link killed my hopes of helping me. Failed calls, cant access my messages, scetchy service, horrid coverage. Customer service was avalible, but did not help in my hearing problem, or connectivity to service.

I did find out as of 11-20-16 that you can have MAJOR SERVICE from companys such as - AT&T, Verizon, Sprint ...and so on.
CALL LIFELINE directly for thi8s option!

Yes,..the best I have found , after buying 3 phones (10$ - 20$ ) upgrading and alllll the services out there Qlink failed...twice with me.
To help with a phone-service-customer service- isSAFELINK.
dont bother on jocking around.

LyndaLu48
Dec 11, 2017

A SCAM COMPANY

THIS IS THE FINAL EMAIL I WILL SEND TO QLINK. I URGE EVERYONE TO LET YOUR STATE ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE KNOW OF THEIR FRAUDULENT WAYS OF DOING BUSINESS.

It's now 10 days since you have received my payment for a replacement phone. On December 1, 2017, you emailed me that my "replacement phone is on its way!". That was not quite true, was it? And.. it is still sitting in a UPS warehouse. Been there 7 days! As I have said before, but am sure no one read, my emails will be forwarded to the Attorney General of Washington state and I will be filing a formal complaint against Qlink for fraud. (I am writing this email for no other reason than to show how calloused you have been & that there is no one actually seeing a thing from me. It's just another bot. No customer service at all. I have expressed to you that I have medical issues and needed the phone ASAP. My first email telling you of the phone being defective was sent on November 22, 2017. I have sent emails DAILY. The payment for the replacement phone was taken from my bank account on November 30, 2017. Then you gave me a bogus tracking number. (I spoke directly to a supervisor at UPS... no such tracking number! Not at the USPS either.) Three days later, you gave me yet another tracking number. At least this one shows that it is connected to something! However, that something has been sitting in Orlando, Florida for SIX DAYS!!! I was told by a Qlink representative on November 30, 2017, that if I paid the $25, the phone would be expedited. To me, that means SPED UP. Instead, it sits there. With a delivery date of YESTERDAY. And now it is Sunday... no delivery. And I am betting it won't be here on Monday either... or Tuesday. UPS tells me that your company must give the OK, which has not been done, to move it to USPS. I can only assume you are a foreign company and that since you are being subsidized, you feel you do not have to have any customer service. As has been shown by the lack of response to my emails, I can only say.. either idiots or mental defects are working in the lower echelon of the company. I have not received a single PERSONAL email with a true response to ANY of my 22 emails. It shows your fraudulent way of business.
See you in court! Thanks so much.
Lynda Moore

oleman
Sep 29, 2018

Qlink

1705 bluff ave, United States

NO HELP

my cell phone threw QLINK.has not worked since july3.I have sent a least 50-60 emails.as to at least talk my name from there service off the list .So I my get another threw someone else.the only answer I get is how many mins I have left .I did not set up an answering service on it but they so that the phone is receiving calls .no way
they just keep charging the goverment for services that I'm not receiving or can even use.trying to contact them by phone is a joke
was put on hold for almost 25 mins .and then when someone got on the other end . It got disconnetted. I can not get another phone because of this crap they are doing .I am disable with low income .and cant even be treated with any respect .they say they will receive my email and get back with me in 3 to 5 days .same every time .just tells me how many mins I have left for a phone that i cannot not use.

[email protected]
Mar 30, 2020

Not the right service

QLINK WIRELESS has no customer support service which isn't right. I am needing a plan that best fits my income, and they don't want to provide a plan for me, when I have already communicated on the plan i needed with the customer service workers. This isn't
the best support during this suspicion corona virus were having. This is very unpleasant in this time of the year. I am directly speaking to the manager about this problem. Very upset!!!

Add a Review about Qlink

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username