Log inRegister
Add a Review

Orbitz

United States

Consumer reviews about Orbitz

meschow
Dec 27, 2011

Access America Travel Insurance scam

I purchased Access America through a Delta ticket. My flight was cancelled, I called AA to confirm insurance. When I filed, they denied. ACCESS AMERICA IS A SCAM.

Nolney
Jan 10, 2012

Bad experience

Dont book any travel with Orbitz. I booked a $225 dollar a night holiday hotel in Israel, and arrived on Christmas morning with my family and found that the hotel DIDNT EXIST. Orbitz response...not our problem... This is how they stand behind their services. they have no guarantee and will not back their reservations.

Orbitz
Jan 16, 2012

Bad experience

Hi Nolney,

My name is Lynne, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at [email protected] and enter my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Lynne
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL

2205buttonquail
Jan 17, 2012

Orbitz access America insurance scam

Its the illusion of value because they cover VERY LITTLE. I had a passport issue and had to cancel my flight. It falls under this extensive list of 90% of shit that actually happens to people they will not cover.

Its my own fault but buyer beware.

whythelongfaces
Feb 23, 2012

Broken Promise

I hope if you run a business with 30 employees that you understand the word chargeback. Wait too long and your credit card will deny you too.

Orbitz
Feb 23, 2012

Broken Promise

Hello,

My name is Charlotte, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at [email protected] and enter my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Charlotte
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL

disneydreams
Mar 23, 2012

Credit card charged, no hotel room booked!

I booked one flight through Orbitz. I made a mistake by booking the last search I did (which was for the following day) instead of the last "SAVED" search. I called customer service immediately who informed me that he could simply offer me a "courtesy cancellation" which would be back on my card within 5 days. During our discussion, I was talking to him about the flights that I had actually intended to book, which I didn't even think he was paying attention to. I get off the phone with him and proceed to quickly make the reservations I had originally intended. The flight home I didn't even book thru Orbitz - I booked it straight thru the Airline. I try to book my hotel but they're telling me that my card isn't working. I check my bank and I have 6, yes SIX! pending transactions: the $663 that would be eventually "courtesy cancelled", $319 (which appears to be the flight that I decided to book straight thru the airline, but Orbitz booked it), another for $318.40, plus three random $2 transactions. Now the flights I booked thru the airline have already posted - not pending, posted. So those are all linked to Orbitz. I only had one transaction with them and they charged me 4 times, plus their $2 fees.

They keep telling me to wait 5 days but my kids and I are leaving in 3 days and I can't reserve a hotel until all these pending transactions fall off!!!

After calling 4 different times to figure these charges out (which was another nightmare because they all gave me different information and kept blaming the airline) and reviewing others' problems, I seriously doubt that the charges will "fall off" like regular pending charges. I'm betting they'll just end up as a posted charge and I'll never get any money back. So if it's not in there by the time our flight's supposed to take off, I have to reschedule our vacation since we dont' have anywhere to stay. Which of course means that I will have to cancel another flight with them. Super. I was so looking forward to spending some time with the kids...

Another agent I spoke with asked why he didn't just give me a credit that I could use to book my correct flights with (At least I think that's what she said. I could hardly understand her.)

And I'm telling everyone I know what has happened to my family vacation. I can't change my scheduled work vacation days at this point so now they're wasted. If I ever do get any of that money back, I won't be able to take the kids anywhere.
Thanks a lot Orbitz.

Orbitz
Apr 2, 2012

Change of Flight - No Notice

Hi, Chris D22,
This is Robert, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at [email protected] Please use my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.
Thank you for your patience, I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Robert Woyach
Orbitz Customer Relations

chris85tc
Apr 9, 2012

Triple charged

Where do I start? My wife decided to book a trip through Orbitz, she found a destination she wanted. She then proceeded with the checkout on Orbitz. Her mistake, she was low on funds and the transaction on Orbitz said it would not go through. I then handed my wife my debit card and told her to use mine. She booked the trip and I got a confirmation from Orbitz.

Later that evening my wife checked her account online, Orbitz Billed her and it was a completed transaction. I then checked my account and of course Orbitz billed me too! WTF!

My wife then proceeded to call Orbitz to get it straightened out. The representative told my wife they would refund her account in 5 days and that my account had not been charged. He then proceeded to tell her she needed to book it again through him, she of course did this using my account again. Now they charged my account twice with a couple of unexplained random $2 charges as well. We then called back and asked them to refund all "6" charges between hers and my account. This is where it got wors, they said it will again take 5 days. Now Orbitzs has over $1000 tied up of our money for 5 days and they claim they can't do anything until after 5 days.

We are not rich and we need that money orbitzs tied up and it is their mistake.

Stay away from this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Claim1
Nov 16, 2012

avoid this company!

Unreliable company! I booked a tickets for me and my kids from this company but by the accident I had to cancel one booking. They refused me in a cancellation and ignored my one month notice and said that they don't do refund policy. this is not really god for customers. Beware and better stay away from this company!

Add a Review about Orbitz

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username