Log inRegister
Add a Review

Consumer Clearing House

United States

Consumer reviews about Consumer Clearing House

Eden1
Jan 19, 2012

Fraud

This has been going on for years & continues! Can't the govt. stop this? My ill 90 yr. old mom has been called for days from 9am on every hour. If I answered & said I was her daughter, they just hung up. Finally when she answered, they sounded surprised that she didn't know yet about her winning "lots" of money. They said they were Consumers Clearing House, but again hung up when they realized she knew their scam. I discovered their phone no. after using Star 69. You cannot call them at all. I went online & deleted their phone # from Mom's account. I was told to call the Police. I think the post office has stopped their post cards so now they are trying the phones!

KMW
Mar 8, 2018

CCDSweepstakes called me tiday

Consumer Clearinghouse SweepstAkes called me today. They seemed surprised when I calmly said AWESOME to their news that I had just won $500,000.00. They did thus after telling me to sit down, etc. (Also surprised when I told them I was already sitting on floor LOL). He was actually disappointed I did not get excited. Then he heard my son in background and ask to be out on speaker phone. When I told him no, he hung up in me. Can we say SCAM? Ok long story short. I called ph# back and of course I got no connection. Looked online and got nothing too. It was fum messing with him though!!!!!

bengle
Jan 21, 2019

Ky Consumer Clearinghouse attempt

Some miserable piece of Crap Scammer tried to rip off MOM and about had her convinced she had won the Publishers Clearing House Prize. The only catch was that they were sending a courier to her house this Tuesday to collect the $1500.00 cash Attorney Fees prior to giving her the $500,000.000 cashiers check. He said his name was (Paul Kernal's an attorney from either Boston, Ma. or California never did straighten that out,) his mistake was calling back and getting to speak to my little brother Tim who INTERROGATED the Hell out of him before the phone call mysteriously ended . Their next and last mistake will be showing up Tuesday and getting to meet me up close and in person!! Come on to my mom's house I'll be waiting!!!!!!! Some would say I as nice as my brother. The fact we are both Retired State Police Troopers might make a difference as well LOL

MSMiss03
Aug 28, 2019

Silly Silly Scam

I had received several calls from EASYTEL - ATLANTA and finally answered one. I was told that I had won 2nd place in the Consumers Clearing House sweepstakes ($500.000). While on the phone listening to them, I looked online and verified it was a scam. So I "played" along for a bit. They switched me over to their attorney Adam Lewinsky. I listened a bit and when he explained that this was an international sweepstakes and the IRS demanded their $65,000 taxes to be paid upfront. But not to worry, they had a company that would pay that $65,000 for me so that I would receive my full $500,00 check in 2 days. And I would have 60 days to make the repayment to this company. Only then did I show any excitement and told Adam Lewinsky that would work for me.....60 days would give me plenty of time to notify my family, the newspapers and get my story on the news, and contact my financial adviser. He responded with "yes, but it would be best to settle this matter as quickly as possible." And, again excitedly, I told him but I could get the check in the bank, give it time to get through the clearing house and........he hung up....LOL

I got a little enjoyment of turning the tables on them and am betting I will not receive any further phone calls from them.

wakemeup
Oct 17, 2019

They are at it again

Received a phone call from Vone Communicat 617-209-7311. A very fraudulent call. It started off by a man who sounded like he was talking in an empty room. He stated that this call was to inform me of winning PCH for $500,000. These people follow the same fraudulent script. The call was turned over to a fake female lawyer who then stated that this was not PCH but was Consumers Clearing House. The fake lawyer said she would be able to help me with filling out the forms needed to get the money. Today is 10/17/2019. Checking out scammers by using Google is the fastest way to see who you are dealing with. When I told her I checked out Consumers Clearinghouse online and that it was a scam, she hung up.

Delores Brown
Apr 28, 2021

Consumer Clearing House

I received a call from a man stating I had won $500,000 dollars from consumers clearing house and I was asked several questions about my self and if I was married when I said yes but my husban was not available at the moment . was told that he had to be present for me to receive the money . I was told they would call me back when he was home. which would be the next day . the man said he would call me the next day around 9 am. Hey what scam if I was dumb enough to fall for this BS then I was doomed to get taken .watch out folks there are no free meals or money being given over the telephone.

klannika
Jul 9, 2021

Consumer Clearing House Scam

Me too. All of the above comments. Same dialog. I got fed up after 15 minutes of telling them that I wouldn't answer the PPI questions (like rage of current bank balance - irrelevant to winning a sweepstakes- and I hung up. They seem to be piggy-backing or "spoofing" phone numbers around the country. My CID said 314-851-2657 (Missouri). Google cannot find CONSUMERs Clearing House (yes, NOT Publishers) nor the law office the caller claimed he represented.

lolakr
Sep 1, 2021

Consumer Clearing House

Received a call this morning from a women (she called from 414 261 2333) saying I won $500,000 and the check would be delivered to me this Friday, Sept 3 between 9-11am by private courier. The girl said that they were a law firm called McKenzie and Wexler representing the Sweepstakes company. I asked to speak to the attorney. They connected me to the attorney by the name of Amanda Wexler. I spoke with her for a minutes and then she asked if she could call me back in 5 minutes. She hasn't called back. It will be interesting to see if anyone shows up at my house on Friday.

jakepablo
Sep 14, 2021

jexsia

Received a call this morning from a women (she called from 414 261 2333) saying I won $500,000 and the check would be delivered to me this Friday, Sept 3 between 9-11am by private courier. The girl said that they were a law firm called McKenzie and Wexler representing the Sweepstakes company. I asked to speak to the attorney. They connected me to the attorney by the name of Amanda Wexler. I spoke with her for a minutes and then she asked if she could call me back in 5 minutes. She hasn't called back. It will be interesting to see if anyone shows up at my house on Friday.
𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒O𝐍 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 (𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)ğ’ğ”ğğğŽğ‘ğ“ ğ‚ğ”ğ’ğ“ğŽğŒğ„ğ‘(𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈c𝐄) +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲
𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒O𝐍 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 (𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)ğ’ğ”ğğğŽğ‘ğ“ ğ‚ğ”ğ’ğ“ğŽğŒğ„ğ‘(𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈c𝐄) +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲
𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒O𝐍 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 (𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)ğ’ğ”ğğğŽğ‘ğ“ ğ‚ğ”ğ’ğ“ğŽğŒğ„ğ‘(𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈c𝐄) +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲
𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒O𝐍 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 (𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)ğ’ğ”ğğğŽğ‘ğ“ ğ‚ğ”ğ’ğ“ğŽğŒğ„ğ‘(𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈c𝐄) +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲
𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)𝐏𝐄𝐑𝐒O𝐍 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑 +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 (𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄)ğ’ğ”ğğğŽğ‘ğ“ ğ‚ğ”ğ’ğ“ğŽğŒğ„ğ‘(𝐒𝐄𝐑𝐕𝐈c𝐄) +𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲 ğğ‡ğŽğğ„ 𝐍𝐔𝐌𝐁𝐄𝐑+𝟭 𝟴𝗢𝟱 𝟲𝗢𝟴 𝟱𝟰𝗢𝟲

Add a Review about Consumer Clearing House

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username