Log inRegister
Add a Review

Bobs Discount Furniture

United States, New York

Consumer reviews about Bobs Discount Furniture

bobsdf
Dec 28, 2011

Customer Service

Hi Joey, please contact us at [email protected] We would like to assist in resolving your concern. Thank you, Laura.

bobsdf
Dec 28, 2011

Customer Service

Hello Joey, please contact us at [email protected] We would like to assist you with resolving your concern. Thank you, Laura.

WGAS
Jan 6, 2012

quality

They did not lie. They said it was cheap, they just left out the fact that they were talking about the quality. You often get what you pay for.

Bob Cares
Jan 19, 2012

bait and switch

Hi canon 22,
I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. I'd like to make this right for you. Please contact me at [email protected] with your order information so that I may access your account. Thanks, Eric

caryl0821
Oct 15, 2012

poor service

we purchased quite a bit of furniture from bob's, the first delivery, which took place on 9/8/12, did not go without a hitch, part of the sectional was not loaded to the truck, a hinge on food server was missing, but overall a very good experience, i should have known that things would only get worse... we rescheduled the delivery for the sofa and a closet that was on back order for 9/28, my husband took the day off from work, i left work early, the delivery men said they came to the house, no one ever came... the house was never empty all day, rescheduled the delivery again for saturday october 6th, the drivers came, the part of the sofa that was missing from the 1st delivery was delivered, the closet had no hardware, the delivery had to be rescheduled again, this time for friday, october 12th. i might also add, the delivery men were like two bulls in a china store, that broke everything, banged up the walls, knocked over furniture, said this happens hall of the time, the warehouse always leaves something out. ok, lets see... on october 11th, a box from bob's was left at my front door, i thought to big to be the missing hinges from the server, my husband opened the box, a door was inside, no hinges! i contactacted customer service like i have been all along, they just shook their heads, can't understand how this was done. i also informed them, that i had a delivery for the next day, i didn't want any problems, i took another say off from work, they checked on it and it all looked great. as per bob's tracking system, my delivery was set to come at 1:30, 2:00 comes along, i thought i should call customer service, the woman put me on hold for quite a long time, she told me my order was dropped!!! the item is no longer made and someone at the store shoud have contacted me, holy poop! she conferences me with the store, real apologetic, at this point i really don't care, i was switched around from person to person, i told them i just want to cancel and get a refund, which they supposedly did, credit is not on my credit card yet... had to call back to speak with another account manager who was not sympatheic at all, i feel i should be compensate for lost time at work an the inconvenience, right now i am waiting for someone above her to contact me, this is suppose to take place within 72 businees hours, we'll see.

bob's store has a great concept, nice furniture at affordable prices, i hope mr. bob knows how things are run, service like this will lose clients and money!

Not happywith crappy service
Mar 18, 2013

Warrenty

I called to use my goof proof warrenty and was told that I had too many items to report and did not report them in a timely mannner? what? I had a party for my mom two weeks ago where someone left a wine stain on my table top and two chairs broke because of poor craftmanship( I use these chairs only during holidayand partie...maybe 15 times in almost 3 years) and I noticed 3 days ago that my recliner was not working, so I figured I would go ahead and finally use the warrenty since I had spent $300.00 for it. What was not timely about this? And why shouldn't I call all at once since my time is valuable and cannot have people coming in and out of my house over several visits to fix/replcae these items. I was verbally told by the salesman that the goof proof was for ANYTHING and EVERY piece of furniture I bought. Customer service now tells me that I am not eligable because its too many items a t once? They won't even look at one piece of furniture? I have contacted the BBB and I am now contacting Help me Howard on PIX channel 12 news to help. I want to get the word out there that this is false advertising. And I will not stop until I have succeeded. Poor business practice BOB. Unacceptable!

Add a Review about Bobs Discount Furniture

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username