Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

www.sidesocket.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about www.sidesocket.com

simmba
Feb 9, 2013

low quality service

This company is a lie! They lied me about their services - I paid for the high quality service but received absolutely opposite with a lot of troubleshoots and other problems. I tried to contact them but they just ignored all my complaints. I will never recommend this company to anyone!
becky b
Feb 12, 2013

fooled!

I followed an add and instead of paying $10.00 for an electrical plug they charged me $50.00! I also had to receive a second plug, but they never sent it to me! Frauds!
dogfood411
Mar 2, 2013

Deceptive Website

Like becky b, I was leas through some unclear wording that made me believe that I had to OK the addition of the BOGOF Sidesocket. Instead, I was forced to buy another and the fact wasn't revealed until after the order was submitted. You don't see your total order until you've already submitted it. I would advise not purchasing through this website.
Ticked-off
Mar 3, 2013

Fooled too!!

They flash different add-ons after you start your check-out and caught you with a shipping cost three three times the price of the plug itself. I tried to go back to cancel but they won't allow you back in. A huge scam, it should be investigated. I'm going to the start an investigation into this because a lot of people are going to be scammed here.
Ticked-off
Mar 4, 2013

Fooled too!!

This company don't let you review your order and then "Confirm Order". They add a rediculous amount for p&h and immediately shut you down with a "thank you for your order" and you're not allowed back in to cancel. Lowsy business practice. Very dishonest. Don't think beause its on TV you can trust them.
munchkin
Apr 4, 2013

sidesocket.ca

Ordered one sidesocket for 14.99, get one free with 7.99 shipping. They changed my order to 2 without my authorization. They charged my credit card for $92.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A real scam. Lesson learned. TV or not, there are crooks everywhere!
snebyrd
May 5, 2013

Processing charge

I was completely surprised that processing was $31.80 for one set. I will try to cancel my order immediately!! Just wish when I originally did a review search, this came up and I would not have placed my order. BE AWARE!!!
vmj851
May 25, 2013

billing bait and switch

Went to their website ordered one for $10 and the "Free one" should have been for $7.95 S&H a piece. They then offered me a second set for a 30% discount, that is $7 for the first and the second one free plus the same S&H. the total should have been $17 for the 4 switches plus $31.80 in S&H (total of $48.80). Their order read $34 for the switches and $63.60???? for Processing. No preview of your order is allowed, no subtotal, clearly designed to mislead the customer. Beware.
Subnet
May 25, 2013

I just can't believe it.

I can't believe they have done this to you all. It's a travesty, and someone should be starting a class action lawsuit! This is unacceptable! I for one will not tolerate it. I am so glad I don't even know what sidesocket.com is. I'll never go there now. NEVER!
jlavigne
May 27, 2013

outrage

this company is a fraud do not fall into there trap
it will cost you dearly
alib8812
May 27, 2013

alib88.com

Wonderful.

Share a website with you ,

( http://www.alib88.com/ )

Believe you will love it.

We accept any form of payment.


http://www.alib88.com/Michael-Kors-Handbags-n2447/




srafes
prPete
Jun 19, 2013

Side Socket

I wanted to order 2 side sockets and got billed $88.00, called their customer service and they told me to call them back in the morning and that they will be able to cancel my order (FAT CHANCE), I bet when ever I call them they will tell me that the items were shipped and there is noting that they can do. SCAM SCAM SCAM
gtalada711
Jul 29, 2013

sidesocket

Excessive Shipping and Handling charges not able to contact anyone to cancel order.
katza41
Nov 16, 2013

television damage

I bought side socket at a store for $13 at a store. As soon as I plugged my son's gaming television in, the screen messed up. Everything blurred beyond use. I unplugged it immediatly and went straight back to wall outlet but whatever this thing did is irreversible. T.V. is ruined. This is a terrible product. Everyone needs to know. DO NOT BUY ONE!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Visage - Charged before trial was up
    I take a screen shot of everything I order! So when I...
    Esurebuy.com - Received the wrong color item
    I ordered a pink Motorola Bluetooth and received it in...
    septimo brand silvia fassardi - prosecution is coming
    SEPTIMO JEWELRY MIAMI SCAM just google silvia fassardi...
    Glencara.com - Item never received from Glencara
    I ordered a ring over one month ago. I was told it was...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com = Legit ID/Passport dealer. he made...
    ID CHIEF LEGIT? - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com is The Only Legit ID/Passport seller i...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Confirmed Legit
    It was pobama255@yahoo.com that did my UK ID and UK...
    pobama_25@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is 100% Confirmed Legit
    I bought my UK ID and UK Passport from pobama255@yahoo.com...
    www.indianyellowpages.com - Helfull B2B Portal
    B2B Portal help me to increase my business. I choose...
    Petronas Oil Company - Are This is true
    JOB REF: ARI 67/21564 ...
    Appco Group India - Cheaters and brain washers
    I have been selected by Auro Management, one of the...
    World Ventures - WV
    I'm on the fence about this company from looking at...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS FRAUD....
    Advocate Against Nationstar/B of A - Banks Corruption
    Since i brought my home unfortunately in 2008 have i...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - silvia fassardi miami slut
    ABOUT SILVIA FASSARDI MIAMI SLUT THIEF short story in...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - FOR SEX ONLY
    septimo jewelery is run by a lowlife thief silvia...
    MASTERCRAFT DOORS - No customer Service
    I ordered a steel door replacement glass window from...
    Clicksure.Com Guangzhou CN - Dupicate charges refund
    I have a Bank Statement that shows two separate...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username