Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Westlake Financial

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Westlake Financial

Jason62
Dec 20, 2011

repo

99% of the posts are negative when it comes to Westlake and 1% is positive with the Westlake experience...wonder why?
Is the majority wrong or is it that the 1% that are in favor of Westlake actually work for them and are told to post these positive experiences??
Jason62
Dec 20, 2011

repo

More Westlake Financial complaints
Westlake Financial - RUDE
Westlake Financial - Keeps calling me and I'm not a customer
Westlake Financial - Bad service
Westlake Financial - Will not take credit cards for final payment!
Westlake Financial - Westlake financial is the worst company I have ever dealt with
Westlake Financial - Rude and heartless
Westlake Financial - unprofesional
Westlake Financial - repossession of my car
Westlake Financial - Reps are certified idiots
Westlake Financial - They are not run honestly or professionally

Look at the above links...gees.

Not to mention the comlpaints with the BBB
Factors that lowered this business's rating include:
517 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 164 closed in last 12 months

Wow a lowered BBB rating, 517 complaints in 3 years...just sayin.
brunobrown
Dec 22, 2011

low class company

This is the most unprofessional low life lender in america. I should have gotten my
This is most unprofessional company, save your nervs and don’t use it!
I’ve got my loan from this company and this is the worst thing I did last time! They call me up to 3-4 days before the payment is due and up to 10-15 times EACH day! I never missed the payment before, but they don’t care about it they still keep calling me before payment day and ask stupid questions like „what color is the car now” This is so annoying! Never do business with them, you will regret about it as soon as you will take the loan.
nzoe22
Apr 8, 2012

repo

I never had a problem with them..I always pay ontime..they never called me..You people probably call them yelling because Repo took your car!! And take it out on them so what do you respect lol
nzoe22
Apr 8, 2012

repo

I pay on time so therefore westlake reps don't bother me..I have no issues with them..Im really surpised at what Im reading above!!!
JOE
Apr 24, 2012

TURNING THE TABLES ON WESTLAKE

I HAVE NEVER BEEN LATE ON ANY OF MY PAYMENTS OF $401 A MONTH, IN FACT I ALWAYS PAY A FEW DAY BEFORE DUE DATE AND YET THEY CALL ME BLOWING UP MY CELL PHONE TELLING ME TO PAY UP, UUMMMMM LOOK AT THE SYSTEM I PAID!! THREE MONTHS AGO I MADE AN ONLINE PAYMENT, RECIEVED MY CONF CODE, THOUGHT ALL WAS GOOD, THEN I GET THE CALL AGAIN TELLING ME THAT I AM LATE ON MY PAYMENT! ))))WHAT(((((
I TELL THEM THE PAYMENT WAS MADE DAYS AGO AND I HAVE THE CONF NUMBER FOR IT AND BANK STATEMENT TO SHOW IT...SO I CHECK MY ACCOUNT ONLINE AND THEY NEVER POSTED MY PAYMENT, THEY KEPT CALLING ME SAYING TO REPO MAN WAS COMING TO GET MY CAR FOR NONE PAYMENT! REALLY???? I TOLD THEM THAT I WILL NOT BE MAKING A PAYMENT UNTIL MY NEXT PAYMENT DATE BEING THAT I HAVE ALREADY MADE MY CURRENT PAYMENT AND THAT THEY NEED TO CORRECT THERE ERRORS, AND APPLY MY PAYMENT. I FAXED THEM PROOF, AND STILL THEY WERE THREATNING ME WITH REPO...THEY NEVER APPLIED MY PAYMENT. I ALSO FOUND OUT THAT THEY WERE NOT REPORTING MY ACCOUNT TO THE CREDIT BUREAU, SOOOOO...... SENCE I DELT WITH THESE f*@S BEING RUDE, CALLING ME NAMES, INSALTING ME, CALLING ME ALL TIMES OF THE DAY, AND STEALING FROM ME, YES, STEALING!!!! THEY ARE SCUMS,,,, AND SENSE THEY SAID, THEY COULD LOCATE MY CAR THROUGH GPS,(MIND YOU THAT A LIE, THEY NEVER HAD GPS IN MY CAR!!!!!... I PARKED THE CAR IN A GARAGE AND TOLD THEM TO USE THE GPS AND GO GET THE CAR, I WONT BE MAKING ANY PAYMENTS! LOL... THREE MONTHS LATER AND STILL THEY COULDN'T FIND THE CAR....LOL... I CALLED THEM OUT ON IT AND THEY FAILED,,,,,FINALLY I GOT BORED ON TURNING THE TABLE ON THEM AND TRADED THE CAR IN, SCREW YOU WESTLAKE!! YOU ARE ALL SCUMS!!!
marrakesh
Oct 22, 2012

shameless scam!

I paid this company for my new vehicle about $15 000 and now they are saying that they never received money and refuse to give me my vehicle. They just stole my money without a shame! Beware of this company and stay away!
Cityofaustinaaen
Jun 22, 2013

Westlake Financial Services

We went to a local small dealership in Austin, Texas, looking for a used car. Due to the age and mileage of the vehicle, the dealership recommended Westlake Financial and tells us that this subprime and will finance anyone. The dealership did not tell us that this is a loan shark company ! Even before our loan with was approved, they call all of our references and demanded our son, who is a minor, under the age of 18, to apply for the loan. Other reviewers stating that Westlake Financial Services will call you even before the due date. We can not wait until this loan is paid off - the sad news is our loan has not even started yet. For those looking for a stress-free and pleasant company that will finance used vehicle with high mileage, please check out http://www.Prosper.com We just recently discovered Prosper after our Westlake process

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Visage - Charged before trial was up
    I take a screen shot of everything I order! So when I...
    Esurebuy.com - Received the wrong color item
    I ordered a pink Motorola Bluetooth and received it in...
    septimo brand silvia fassardi - prosecution is coming
    SEPTIMO JEWELRY MIAMI SCAM just google silvia fassardi...
    Glencara.com - Item never received from Glencara
    I ordered a ring over one month ago. I was told it was...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com = Legit ID/Passport dealer. he made...
    ID CHIEF LEGIT? - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com is The Only Legit ID/Passport seller i...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Confirmed Legit
    It was pobama255@yahoo.com that did my UK ID and UK...
    pobama_25@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is 100% Confirmed Legit
    I bought my UK ID and UK Passport from pobama255@yahoo.com...
    www.indianyellowpages.com - Helfull B2B Portal
    B2B Portal help me to increase my business. I choose...
    Petronas Oil Company - Are This is true
    JOB REF: ARI 67/21564 ...
    Appco Group India - Cheaters and brain washers
    I have been selected by Auro Management, one of the...
    World Ventures - WV
    I'm on the fence about this company from looking at...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS FRAUD....
    Advocate Against Nationstar/B of A - Banks Corruption
    Since i brought my home unfortunately in 2008 have i...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - silvia fassardi miami slut
    ABOUT SILVIA FASSARDI MIAMI SLUT THIEF short story in...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - FOR SEX ONLY
    septimo jewelery is run by a lowlife thief silvia...
    MASTERCRAFT DOORS - No customer Service
    I ordered a steel door replacement glass window from...
    Clicksure.Com Guangzhou CN - Dupicate charges refund
    I have a Bank Statement that shows two separate...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username