Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Wax Vac

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Wax Vac

Humble
Apr 24, 2012

Their shipping turned out to be three times higher than they advertise

Firstly they never tell you the shipping price until they charge you. Secondly you're never going to see what you are charge for until you are actually charged - because the shopping cart is hidden as well. Their shipping turned out to be three times higher than they advertise! They are a scam using deceptive business tactics.
jmkisses
Apr 26, 2012

Confusing Website

On the website, the shipping was advertised as $6.99 per unit. So, ordering buy one get one free is $10.00 for the first unit plus the free unit and then an additional $13.98 for shipping. The website is confusing and does not give you the option of purchasing just one.

Do not put 2 on the first page. You will end up ordering 4.
If you are wanting more than 2, wait until the second page when you are given the option of purchasing more units at $7 buy one get one free.

I had a difficult time altering my order because the orders take over 24 hours to show up in the system.

By the way, I wanted to order a total of 4 as gifts for family members. The website was so confusing that I was ultimately charged for 8 - a total of $89.92.

I ended up calling and cancelling.
pollidorelloyd
May 2, 2012

CANCELL MY ORDER

SHIPPING IS TOO HIGH. ORDER#6119315
boy in static
Jul 23, 2012

thieves

This company canceled my membership, didn't send me my last purchase and of course didn't refund my money! Stay away from these scammers!
martha169
Sep 30, 2012

waxvac

I want to order a total.of 2 sets @ the end of.my order I'm being charged $102.49. The shipping is higher than my order. I want to cancle.my order now.
fortcampbell
Oct 2, 2012

Confusing Website

Ordered to many because of confusing website PLEASE cancel order #2000253
ken1
Oct 14, 2012

misleading

I simply wanted to order one unit. Instead after selecting 1 I got billed for $27!! Apparently there is no option to get one unit - instead you get chrged for two units plus shipping. Dishonest!!!
sue hawkey
Oct 20, 2012

Wax Vac

I recieverd the order and did not do what was advertized to do. It has no retune address or any way to send it back can you help with this problem . Thank you
alex
Oct 22, 2012

cancel my order please,Order#2006197

by mistake I pressed a wrong key when I placed my order yesterday 10/21/12 and there is a wrong dollar amount, i sent e-mail to you and nobody contact back to my, so please I want to cancel my order # 2001697 I contact already with my credit card to stop payment to you.
Thanks!
Mr J. Castillo
brilliantdeduct1on
Oct 27, 2012

idiots

If you want to buy products like these, stick to areas that are known. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00028I12Y. Now I'm not saying this thing is better, but guess what, amazon has buyer protection backing that will get your money back and most likely even let you keep the product. My main pet peeve with this situation is QUIT BUYING TV ADVERTISED PRODUCTS THAT HAVE BEEN OUT FOR YEARS PREVIOUSLY! Simple huh? :-) another more reliable purchase method is getting off your couch and going to the store, take some time to browse your local shopping areas and you'll find things that are just as useful or more useful, and sometimes cheaper. Future reference for those of you who apparently don,'t know what your doing
, read review sites before you buy. If there are no reviews take one of the above alternatives unless its a WELL KNOWN TV AD PROVIDER. Good day.
uralhaines
Oct 30, 2012

to mr. "brilliantdeduction"

re:idiots

You are an obnoxious asshole. Not everyone has well-stocked stores where they live that have the items they want. Did you ever consider that brilliant one?
houstonman1
Oct 31, 2012

sipping

When i bought the items, i found out that they charged me 16.99, i accidently pressed the option to go for delux, when i called them on the Monday they had already shipped it out, and when i explained i didn't want the other 2 they said they would only refund me for the shipping of 1, and not for all of it, i called them and explained i didnt want any of it products and was told that they would give me back only the shipping, i explained that they couldn't do that and i explained that on the tv it says MONEY BACK GUARANTEED, and nothing about shipping, she asked her supervisor and i got my refund back, you are also charged shipping for each item which is a little stupid because its sent at the same time not a very good company
ldp01
Oct 31, 2012

did not order

I received two wax vacs in the mail today that I did not order upon calling the company they had all my contact information correct but not my charge card info. The customer service guy didn't sound like he believed that this was not my order. He told me to just keep the items and don't worry about it. He basically blew me off but I'm concerned and not only did he tell me their would be no follow up he to be-careful ordering online. No other help was offered as to who has my information so I called all of my credit card companies to see if they could offer me assistance.

Mrs. P.
Skeptical1
Nov 3, 2012

A Thank you to all Reviewers of this product

I just saw this advertisement and was considering purchasing one. I always check for reviews of products prior to making a purchase. This company and it's product appear to be substandard and dishonest. I appreciate all of you who took the time to inform the public about the misleading information and overcharging practices of waxvac.com.
dubwar
Nov 4, 2012

overcharge

Purchased a medical supply from this company. I paid for my order and received it straight away but when I wanted to purchase another pack of medicines, they said that I didn't pay for the previous one and tried to overcharge me. I showed them my receipt but the just ignored it. This is very suspicious! You'd better stay away from them!
Jian Qiang
Nov 11, 2012

cancel my order

cancel my order please WAX2024638
Jian Qiang
Nov 11, 2012

cancel my order order WAX2024638

the website is confusing , i want to cancel my order please.
Jian Qiang
Nov 11, 2012

Confusing website

On the website, the shipping was advertised as $6.99 per unit. So, ordering buy one get one free is $10.00 for the first unit plus the free unit and then an additional $13.98 for shipping. The website is confusing and does not give you the option of purchasing just one.

Do not put 2 on the first page. You will end up ordering 4.
If you are wanting more than 2, wait until the second page when you are given the option of purchasing more units at $7 buy one get one free.

I had a difficult time altering my order because the orders take over 24 hours to show up in the system.

By the way, I wanted to order a total of 4 as gifts for family members. The website was so confusing that I was ultimately charged for 8 - a total of $89.92.

please cancel my order WAX2024636
dmc21550
Nov 13, 2012

Wax Vac

OK I got ripped off. I am contacting my credit card company and canceling this order. I just wanted one unit and got charged *88.00.....wrong. Should have known better,
Goose
Nov 14, 2012

WaxVac

Was not told what shipping charge would be. To my amazement I received
the items with a charge for shipping that almost equaled the merchandise.
Called the Company & was tiold that they did not refund shipping.
The whole thing is a scam & have informed my credit card co. to
what happened.
Eustace
Nov 18, 2012

I want to cancel my order

They price of the wax vac ended up at 60$ and I did not have the option of confirming the final price before I was charged.

The website does not work so I cannot make any complaints. The number advertised on tv does not give you the option to report complaints or cancel order . I need advice on how to proceed.
Catherine Noir
Nov 29, 2012

beware and be careful

I purchased some medical supplies for them and it was a big mistake! They increased my order and send me more than I purchased and I tried to send unwanted things back and get a refund but they never replied to me and keep sending this wrong bill. Beware and be careful ordering from them!
Thi Nguyen
Nov 30, 2012

Cancel my order please

I accidentally pressed the wrong key when I placed order... I thought its was only 10 dollars.... But after I placed order total was 88.88 so please cancel my order. Here is my order number WaX2049859
Don13136
Dec 1, 2012

Does no work as advertised

I ordered two (the second one was supposed to be free) for $10. When charged to my credit card another $13.98 had been added for shipping and handling. This would have been okay if the device had worked, but it didn't. I asked for a refund. I was offered a refund of $6.99 if I decided to keep or $10 if I shipped it back at my expense. Everything else I mentioned was ignored. I have now registered a dispute with m,y credit card company.
peachygranny
Dec 1, 2012

Wax Vac

On December 1, 2012 I wanted to place an order for the wax vac, I tried to go back to look at something on the first page, not realizing when you click on ( process order) that you bought it and there is no way to check on any thing.
I went in and ordered it again (not realizing that the first order went through). So now I have two seperate orders.I would like to remove order # WAX2050531. Please contact me about this. Thank you, S. Smeltzer

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBS Transit - Bus driver is wasting time( singapore SBS bus )
    To:Dear sir/madam Normlly wil take bus no 50 from...
    Fuccillo Kia of Cape Coral - misled to believe everyone gets financed
    i went to purchase an auto mobile from Fuccillo Kia of...
    debbie mottahedeh - im not mad at you
    hey you should know I well you know I don't have to...
    BetWithBTC.com - Another SCAM Bitcoin Casino
    Betwithbtc.com serves as proof that it is likely that...
    BitcoinCasinoPro.com - Worst Bitcoin Casino Ever!
    I would advise anyone to not touch Bitcoincasinopro with a...
    dr john ventrudo - my babies daddie
    You no good deadbeat pay your child support midget
    Allianz Capital Holdings - Victim of Time Share Scam
    Hi Crystal & Dawson My case is not yet resolve. A...
    norman duddy - agod and their attitude
    the worst travel agency in the search lists that's...
    eShakti - Eshakti Customer Service Is Non-Responsive
    Last year, I returned some items and was told my account...
    Expect Payments & FDGL - Fraud on their part
    Do you know who regulates these guys? It should be both...
    Bingo Lane - Bingo numbers
    I love Bingo Lane however the new room has severe...
    Derma Juvenate - Derma Juvenate
    I ordered what I thought was a free trial of Garcinia...
    AVAS Flowers - WORST EVER
    WARNING!!! DO NOT ORDER FLOWERS FROM AVAS FLOWERS. I...
    Bank of America - Thanks
    To Bank of America. my cantact pastor robeecka maria...
    expect payment solutions - Ripoff Processor and lease company
    They Expect Payments and FDGL are rip offs Any class...
    RVTL US - RVTLl scam
    I could have written any one of the previous complaints. ...
    Margaret Ottley Okubo - Thanks
    To Margaret Ottley Okubo Mar 14, 2014 - To President...
    Timbercreek - Horrible Building Manager
    Jerome Crosby is one of the worst building managers i have...
    Dermajuvenate - Fraud
    Money tooked from my Visa I have ordered only samples and...
    RVTL US - Deceptive Advertisement
    I was mislead by false advertisement also. When I put in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username