Log inRegister
Add a Review

Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency

Ukraine

Consumer reviews about Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency

TruthIsNowTold
Jan 24, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

what a fake and corrupt site

UFMA Scam
Feb 2, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

Very hurtful scam. It devastates men looking for soul mates in the East European FSU (former soviet union) country Ukraine. The emotional pain in addition to the fraud and theft is unfathomable. I urge everyone to stay far away from UFMA (Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency) in Kharkov, Ukraine.

Another complaint about UFMA was filed today. It follows below.

Beware of Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) located in Kharkov, Ukraine. The agency employs Ukrainian girls living in the Kharkov, Ukraine and operates under the false pretense that these Ukrainian girls from Kharkov, Ukraine would like to be Ukrainian brides.

The fake Ukrainian mail order brides are professional daters who are paid to date men who travel to Ukraine visit them under the impression that the Ukrainian girls from Kharkov want to be Ukrainian fiancees and ultimately Ukrainian brides.

During the courtship the Ukrainian girls are paid for a number of things such as video chatting, luring men to Ukraine, writing letters, ..., etc. Men believe they can purchase gifts through UFMA for the Ukrainian girls that they think want to be Ukrainian fiancees and Ukrainian brides.

What happens is fraud and theft. UFMA takes the money from a guy wanting to purchase a gift for a Ukrainian girl and keeps it and gives the Ukrainian girl half and the gift is never given to the Ukrainian girl.

In the end, after Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) bleeds a victim dry and the Ukrainian girl makes up a lie why she cannot marry the guy. This is a heartless, cruel act and it often results in a lot of emotional pain.

Link: http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ufma-mail-order-bride-marriage-agency-c585653.html

UFMA Scam
Feb 2, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

Another complaint against Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA): http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ukrainian-girls-mail-order-bride-ukraine-ukrainian-fiancee-marriage-agency-ufma-c585717.html

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 5, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

It appears that my post has gained a particular reaction: This was sent to me just recently:

UFMA Inc3rd of Feb, 2012
Hello

We are writing you regarding the UFMA complaint you have posted:
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ukrainian-fiancee-marriage-agency-c583606.html

Regarding the points that you have described there here is the explanation:
1) UFMA never sends unsolicited emails, only the letters that were initiated by the ladies themselves.

2) The thought that UFMA uses photos from other agencies is wrong because we have all photos watermarked with ukrainianfiancee.com sign on them and they are all made in the same style in our studio in Kharkov city by our own professional photographer.

Therefore we ask you to delete this complain because there is some misunderstanding why it is here.

Sincerely,
Sergey
UFMA

NOTE: IF THEY WISH ME TO POST MORE EVIDENCE THAT IS IN SUPPORT OF MY POST I AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO OBLIGE-I HAVE TONS OF IT IN MY SPAM FOLDER (THANK GOD FOR A SPAM FOLDER AT THESE TIMES)

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 5, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

SOMETIMES SOME PEOPLE JUST DON'T KNOW THESE DAYS WHO THEY WILL BE SENDING SPAM TOO-PLUS THEY ARE LINKED TO ANOTHER CORRUPT SITE I HAVE POSTED ABOUT HERE CALLED ARMY-OF-BRIDES

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 5, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

HEY WHY NOT STICK WITH AMERICA:

THERE ARE OVER 59.9 MILLION SINGLE WOMEN THERE FRIEND

Ukrainian_Fiancee_Marriage_Agency_Scam
Feb 5, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

Been fighting MOB agency fraud, theft, scams awhile. Theres a lot, I'm sure you have more evidence, but save it though

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 5, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

InDeed

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 8, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

FURTHER PROOF OF SCAM ACTIVITY

ALTHOUGH THIS PERSON WHOSE POST I AM HIGHLIGHTING IS INVOLVED IN SOME KIND OF ONGOING ARGUMENT THE POINTS SHOULD NOT BE OVERLOOKED THAT HE WAS WILLING TO EXPOSE ON THIS MOST WONDERFUL COMPLAINTSBOARD SITE HERE :

Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) in Kharkov/Ukrainian Marriage Agency
Posted: 2012-02-07
by William Pike Libelled By CB12

Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) Scam: Beware of Fraud and Theft

Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) is indeed a scam and guilty of fraud and theft. There have been and are cases where UFMA has left profiles of girls up when they are not active, which is fraud because it is using the girls information to lure guys to the agency to pay for whatever. In one specific incident, a girl asked Sergey to remove her profile in June 2011 and he did not. A guy sent a letter to this girl in November 2011 and got a reply, however, an agency translator responded to the guy by way of a letter saying he or she was the girl. Immediately after, the girl was contacted and she had no knowledge that the guy had written to her or that the the agency translator responded to the guy that wrote to her. Additionally, the girl was asked if she knew her profile was live on the UFMA website and she said NO and then told that she had asked Sergey to remove it in June 2011 and he did not.

The girl then called Sergey and told him to remove it. This means for 5 months UFMA used this girls details to defraud guys. Another way that Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency (UFMA) defrauds guys is when guys by jewelry and other gifts for the girls.

I personally purchased a gold pendant for a girl and asked for delivery photos. I received 7 delivery photos and the gold pendant was NOT shown in ANY of them. When the girl was asked if she received the gold pendant she said NO and the jewelry box was empty in the delivery photos.

CONCLUSION: SCAM ACTIVITY IS SEEN

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 8, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

CONCLUSION: STAY AT HOME: HERE IS WHAT THE NY TIMES SAYS:

51% of Women Are Now Living Without Spouse - New York Times-59.9 million who are single

IMAGINE THAT NUMBER. IT MEANS THAT ONE CAN FIND SOMEONE RIGHT IN THEIR OWN BACK YARD IN THE USA IF THEY JUST DO SOME DIGGING.

IMAGINE-59.9 MILLION WOMEN (WHAT A POOL)

THE STORY ONLY IS PROOF TO STAY AT HOME AND DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY THAT COULD END UP GOING DOWN THE DRAIN AND PLUS YOU WILL END UP SAVING MUCH., MUCH, MORE

I PERSONALLY HAVE MET SOME KINDHEARTED AND SWEET AND BEAUTIFUL WOMEN N THE USA-REGARDLESS AS TO WHAT SOME MEN FROM THE UNITED STATES SAY ABOUT WOMEN THERE (AND YES SOME ARE BAD BUT NOT ALL)

SOMETIMES ITS THE KIND ONES IN THE USA WHO END UP GETTING VICTIMIZED BY THE MEN WHO ARE BAD FROM THE UNITED STATES

NOTE: UKRAINIAN/RUSSIAN WOMEN ARE NOT THE ONLY WOMEN WHO ARE OUT THERE AND ARE NOT MORE SPECIAL EITHER (DON'T BE FOOLED BY THAT GARBAGE AT ALL)

William Pike Libelled By CB12
Feb 8, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

And so be it! :-))

TruthIsNowTold
Feb 8, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

SEE- I WAS RIGHT ALL ALONG

MorrowRosann
Feb 13, 2012

Scam, Fraud and Fake Site: Beware

my friend's ex-wife makes $73 hourly on the internet. She has been out of a job for 10 months but last month her pay was $7375 just working on the internet for a few hours. Read more on this site... http://www.makecash16.com

bullycoco
Feb 11, 2015

UFMA agency is a fraud

I totally agree. Women are professionals, liars, and not interested in marriage. Paid to meet guys, then suddenly lose interest once they take your money. I would look elsewhere, friend.

spk
Feb 22, 2016

Fraud Agency! Please do not Trust them

All who are in hope to find an Ukrainian bride please do not go to Kharkov or even open UFMA site. Because you will be fooled like never before. This is totally unprofessional Agency I have ever seen in my life. This guy Sergey iwho is running this agency is a Crook and his job is only to make money out of you. He will lure you to come to Ukraine with all good stories he can and once you are there its all over, They will suck your money like anything. This guy don't have time to even talk to you after you pay him the money. I have not seen any person in my life who is so busy that he don't even have time to talk few minutes to a client sitting in front of him, I who work in a service Industry have never told my clients that I am very busy with others.
Trust me these guys will not help you in any ways and all their letters to you are written by some Interpreters, Finally they will send you with a professional dater to spend more time and Money, All others with whom you have communicated earlier will be either sick or disappear with whatever reason. Please don't waste your money on this Idiot. All their testimonials are paid. Even I got warning many times but I wanted to make a last try in my life of getting a ukranian bride and got scammed. Sometimes I even think of those ladies who have serious intentions of getting Married like me and these Agency spoil even their life and future.
The people of Ukraine are very good and helpful. But the Agency like these are just a piece of Shit and Junk yard.

Add a Review about Ukrainian Fiancee Marriage Agency

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    NCE Unified Life Insurance - NCE Unified Life Insurance
    Before purchasing this insurance I was careful to ask...
    NCE Unified Life Insurance - Scam
    Before purchasing this insurance I was careful to ask...
    Wal-Mart / SmartStyle Hair Salon - Satisfied customer
    Last week I went and have cut hair at SmartStyle by Regis,...
    Shoppers Drug Mart - RUDE BEHAVIOUR / BAD POLICIES
    On Saturday April 7 2018 I called in a prescription and...
    Bertrand auxila,silvia fassardi - Vivente candles
    Vivente candles is a another fraud scam from Bertrand...
    Cellular Outfitter - Deceptive Company
    Yes, this company is such a scam. I had an order for $14...
    Camp Australia (Out of school hours care) - Crescent Lagoon State School
    When my children started attending Camp Australia they...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS WORK AS ADVERTIZED
    I had Crystalens implanted in both eyes in 2012. My...
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE PHONES
    Some of many recent articles. Look at photos below
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE Phones
    One of many recent articles...see photo below
    Cardpool.com - Lost/Stolen Cards
    I have finally after waiting weeks for a response from...
    ReviewsTalk.com - Scam
    Bank name: fidelity bank Account name: John...
    World Wide Funding Trust - Frank Mezias
    Frank Mezias is still doing his thing. Now he has a...
    Honda - Honda sold me a faulty car
    DID HONDA SELL ME A FAULTY UNIT? I have purchased the...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Baddest
    Anyone know if loadingZone is real or fake?
    Care Credit - Ms J
    I had a Care Credit account and they gave me a credit...
    Vivente jewelry and candles - Auxilabuster
    This company is connected to Bertrand auxila a known thief
    Cellular Outfitters - Rip offs
    They are the BIGGEST RIP OFFS I HAVE EVER DAELT WITH!....
    miniclip 8 ball - Stop complaining !
    I am at level 138 have made over 90 million coins never...
    camp australia - Worst after-school care available
    Camp Australia is dismal. Having moved from a school...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    NCE Unified Life Insurance - NCE Unified Life Insurance
    Before purchasing this insurance I was careful to ask...
    NCE Unified Life Insurance - Scam
    Before purchasing this insurance I was careful to ask...
    Wal-Mart / SmartStyle Hair Salon - Satisfied customer
    Last week I went and have cut hair at SmartStyle by Regis,...
    Shoppers Drug Mart - RUDE BEHAVIOUR / BAD POLICIES
    On Saturday April 7 2018 I called in a prescription and...
    Bertrand auxila,silvia fassardi - Vivente candles
    Vivente candles is a another fraud scam from Bertrand...
    Cellular Outfitter - Deceptive Company
    Yes, this company is such a scam. I had an order for $14...
    Camp Australia (Out of school hours care) - Crescent Lagoon State School
    When my children started attending Camp Australia they...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS WORK AS ADVERTIZED
    I had Crystalens implanted in both eyes in 2012. My...
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE PHONES
    Some of many recent articles. Look at photos below
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE Phones
    One of many recent articles...see photo below
    Cardpool.com - Lost/Stolen Cards
    I have finally after waiting weeks for a response from...
    ReviewsTalk.com - Scam
    Bank name: fidelity bank Account name: John...
    World Wide Funding Trust - Frank Mezias
    Frank Mezias is still doing his thing. Now he has a...
    Honda - Honda sold me a faulty car
    DID HONDA SELL ME A FAULTY UNIT? I have purchased the...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Baddest
    Anyone know if loadingZone is real or fake?
    Care Credit - Ms J
    I had a Care Credit account and they gave me a credit...
    Vivente jewelry and candles - Auxilabuster
    This company is connected to Bertrand auxila a known thief
    Cellular Outfitters - Rip offs
    They are the BIGGEST RIP OFFS I HAVE EVER DAELT WITH!....
    miniclip 8 ball - Stop complaining !
    I am at level 138 have made over 90 million coins never...
    camp australia - Worst after-school care available
    Camp Australia is dismal. Having moved from a school...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username