Log inRegister
Add a Review

Singapore Immigration

Singapore

Consumer reviews about Singapore Immigration

gemma888
Feb 11, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

singaporean officers some of them are really bad they treat other people verry poor they are under estimating the people 1 time i experience they want my bag to open they check it all and even the personal things of me they want to see..my bagage checked already at checking counters then they want to open again..verry bad some of them..

gemma888
Feb 11, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

ive bee to malysia kuala lumpur then i want go visit frend in singapore they stopped me and i ask them the reason they said your a pinoy they checked y money i showed them, thy ask me credit card i showed them they look for my ticket from singapore to manila they checked it all complete as a tourist so they dont hve a reason to stopped me i look not good look just a simple tshirt and pants but they under estimate me becoz of my looks?but still they stopped me after showed them all the requirements they need that is 2 in the morning from kuala lumpur really need to rest but do you know where i sleep that time?in the vacant room imigration office they are really bad some of them...how the other people will come visit singapore if they re really stricted like that while they are laughing like w are crminal

ThomasFrd
Mar 4, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

I think it's about time a country like Singapore implements a customer satisfaction check at their custom/immigration. This bad experience came this morning as our family travelled across the Woodland immigration border. Why is it so out of ordinary for a Singaporean immigration official to come across someone who can't write places name (in Singapore) on a white form? And be laughed at by the official? The male official speaking (in Malay) to my father in such a rude manner really brought shame to every Singaporean. Okay, my father is 70 years old and he doesn't write well in English or places names, but he converses well in Malay and Chinese. Our culture taught us that we should respect our elderly as they are the ones that built the nation before our generation.
My father worked all his life and made a successful business, traveled to many countries, never had he been laughed at, worse than any verbal insult to an older man.

mmarkeme
Apr 5, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

i have com

mmarkeme
Apr 5, 2012

Bad attitude of Immigration Officer

i have complient to singapore immigration mr bajaj deepak shivkumar.his passport.no 5035173 dateof birth 30/8/1982 issued date 18/06/2009 expiry date 17/6/2019 he doing inlegail hawking in singapore last two years know his multiple visa was finish form mumbai india so plz dont allow him for multiple visa

brian keeley
Mar 8, 2014

Discrimination of my partner

My name is Brian Keeley (passport No M6045406)and on the 27 Feb I travelled to Singapore with my Thai partner Treeraya Chansirivoot for a holiday.

We arrived from Changmai on Tiger Flight on 27 February and travelled through Singapore to stay at Johor Bahru (JB). No problems.

28 February went through land border to go Santosa Island and Marina Bay. No problems
1 March went through land border to go shopping in Orchard Rd. Lady immigration officer politely asked my partner various appropriate questions of Treeraya in a very nice tone and fashion to ensure that she was not Thai lady prostitute and that she was with me and travelling for the purpose of tourism. I understood her reasoning and had no problems.

At this stage I must state that Treeraya is not a prostitute never has been nor will be. She has a degree in marketing and public relations from a Bangkok university. Has a very good position in Changmai. She has travelled world wide and speaks fluid Thai and English and some Chinese. Her father is Chinese and her mother is Thai.

The next 2 days we visited places in Malaysia, including Maleka.
4 March went through land border from JB to visit Zoo and the Gardens by the Bay. While waiting in the line to pass through immigration 2 immigration officers approached Treeraya and asked her for a thumb print and her reasons for travelling to Singapore. I questioned their motives and they asked me was I with this lady. I replied she was my girlfriend.
The immigration officer at the desk let me through but held Treeraya at the immigration desk while checks were made and told me to wait outside barrier. Half hour went by no action Treeraya just siting their. I saw this immigration officer walking around looking important doing nothing and I asked him what is going on. He ignored me and I then said if you do not tell I will ring my High Commission in Singapore and let them sort out the problem. This seemed to stir the do nothing important immigration into action. He phoned someone and next two officers appeared and asked Treeraya to go upstairs. I insisted that I go too.

Treeraya Went inside on 2 occasions upstairs to answer questions. There main questions where to insinuate that she was a prostitute from Thailand. From those questions I gathered that I was a her pimp.

They were satisfied and allowed Treeraya to travel with me to Singapore to see the sights and said that we were ok to travel through Singapore on 6 March to go home.

I am a retired Accountant from Australia and worked in Public Health for 20 years as the Director of Finance for New England Health (20 Hospitals). I have 3 daughters 1 runs a pre school, one is an environmental scientist working in Alice Springs with her husband for the Australia Government ( both in classified positions). My third daughter lives in San Francisco with her Australia Husband. Her husband was head hunted by facebook and is if there senior engineer. I tell you this as my reputation has been questioned. My father spent 3 years in Singapore as a guest of the Japanese in Changi Prison. I served in Vietman for Australia in 1969 as a conscript.

6 March we travelled through the land border to catch the Tiger flight home to Chang Mai. We were told on the 4 March this would not be a problem. What a f---ing lie this turned out to be. Treeraya was targeted in the line again and once again asked for her thumb print. That was too much for me and I verballed the young upstart immigration officer as why this happening again. His reply was in a very nervous voice on several occasions I am only doing my job. I came to the conclusion that no one talks to each other and that Thai ladies are all prostitutes and are not welcome in Singapore. We finally made it through.

Summary:

Singapore immigration you are a f----ing disgrace. Target my partner on 3 occasions 1 good and 2 bad. You discriminate against Thai women. You made me feel not wanted because I was with a Thai lady.
I will be going back to Australia soon I will be raising this with the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. My daughter and son in law in Alice Springs will be also raising this with there superiors in Canberra.

I would like an apology from Singapore immigration as to the way you treated my partner. You made a very lovely lady feel like trash. I certainly will not be going to Singapore again or be recommending my friends do.

Not happy

Brain Keeley MNIA; J.P.

lisalin
Jul 21, 2015

PRC prostitute in disguise of student

To, All Singaporeans,
Do you know that Singapore educational system has lots of flaws, Mostly all prostitutes are either doing day time schooling (English or any X,Y,X course, Schools do not care. as long as you pay fees you are allowed a Student Visa for Chinese Single girls.
There are big and reputed institutions like Accounting school SAA.sg, which is in Somerset triple A place,TEC international collage pte Ltd, SSTC institute at Dhobi Ghaut has lots or Prc who just pay fees, Morning Attend schools from 9-12 or one and then afternoon either working freelance or KTV like ChinaDoll, Jade, NewShanghai KTV or there are many other Joints you can find them.
Government does not care cause Singaporean men are mostly comprising of Chinese who prefer to go to such KTV or sexual Massage or Gaylang Lor are. In the name of LEGAL sex lots of illegal activities take place there.
No one cares. Homes and families in china are broken due to girls leave their family Husband or parents and come this city to make money.
There are agents who take care of admission directly to a school, you do not have to even be present in Singapore.
I know many cases an agent in Singapore has Contact to some Muslim or Arab or some Islamist origin who collects payments from the person to be arriving to Singapore and then with the agent in Singapore.
If you really see, these student just got to class, do not even understand any thing cause lectures are in english and these PRC are mostly less educated or do not know any thing about english. They sit there and come back, seems by law only attending class is necessary for immigration rules. They regularly fail in exams, no notices are served. They can get visa for 1-2-3 year depending upon what course one takes.
If any school is strict then what these students do, they take admission in some other school and Student visa will continue.
Singapore government talks lot about strict rules. I do not think there is any rule for such people. In fact Government wants them to be a part of society so that the local girls are not taken in to wrong trade.

Marcos
Jul 23, 2015

Unlawful arrest

On the 12th March 15 at around 20.20 pm me and my Thai wife approached the Immigration desk 11. After checking my British Passport I was given the all clear to proceed but my wife was held back and marched to the Interrogation Room.After 30 minutes she was released she was in a state of complete shock, she was questioned as if she was a criminal, I was denied access to my wife during the harrowing shouting and screaming by the Interrogators,of course my holiday was ruined.
I filed a complaint to the ICA the Officer said in his letter that my wife was held for only 8 minutes - a big lie - I asked for the surveillance Camera footage at the immigration Control, he ignored my request proving that a blatant lie has been commited.
On leaving I took a Taxi to the Airport where the Taxi Driver let me into a secrect saying that Thai and Phlipinos Ladies are easy targets, but some Nationals have free access with no control whatsoever
.
Travellers to singapore beware

Angry Tourist
Dec 29, 2015

Arrogant and Rude Immigration Officer

I travel to Singapore once every few months to visit my family. Many of us prefers to take the bus as it is more convenient and more affordable. Most of us are also looking forward for a visit especially when there is school holidays. However, the Singapore Immigration Officers never fail to be rude to tourists who actually contribute largely to their economy and is taking tourists for granted. As a victim and eye-witness to the impoliteness of immigration officers at Singapore customs, I felt greatly and deeply disappointed. None of us actually wanted to cause a ruckus or scene at the customs. It is not because we do not know our rights and afraid of the thug-liked officers, but as I have mentioned earlier, we wouldn't want to spoil our mood or delay any further the procedures in the customs; not to mention that the officers there are working in the speed of an ant regardless of the number of counters available. They also seem to be arrogant with the attitude that visitors/tourists are illiterate or uneducated. There are some who refused to even listen or assist an elderly lady who was traveling alone but to shout at her "Go queue up now!" Are Singaporeans being trained this way in general? Please do not use stress as an excuse to save your workers' ass! If your officers are so stressed out, the problem lies in your system, not tourists' fault. We do not demand for officers to welcome us with a "Welcome to Singapore" or thank us for being cooperative or even fake a smile; all we wanted is just some respect, regardless of race, religion or nationality. If such basic human manners failed to be achieved by trained officers, then you are all worse than primates and stop wasting taxes to train primates who refuse to listen, behave and respect other people. You all should be ashamed of yourself with the loads of complaints posted all over the internet and give yourself a wake up call on your own identity.

Sani Ibrahim
May 24, 2016

Mr sani ibrahim

I start with pains and highly disappointment in Singapore immigration, they are unprofessional with no respect to human right.
i am Ghanaian National living in Doha, Qatar, and i traveled to Singapore on May 19, 2016 with my friend for visiting.
The Singapore immigration deny us entry with no reason and kept us in a small room about 4hr without giving us any reason why they are keeping us. What pains me the most, I and my friend have book a hotel and the hotel has confirmed the booking and even gave them a friend who live in Singapore number and having $3,000 each yet they deny us entry, the only thing one of their senior ICA officer could tell us, that Singapore is expensive, and Question came in mind, is Singapore expensive than Doha?....moreover one can live with $3,000 in any place in the world for one month....
If Singapore dose not want us to come to Singapore with free visa they should let us know, so that, when one want to come there, he/she go through the procedures, there should not wait for someone to book a ticket and reserve hotel and then the person reach the entering point and you deny the person in that wicked way...i pen down with pains and this nothing but pure racism.
And i will not end it here.....i will proceed it to it logical concussion.

Annu
Jun 18, 2016

Rude officer, disgrace to Singapore

It's highly disappointing that we in Singapore have Singa that is Singapore kindness movement and expect our kids to be civil, gracious and kind but the same doesn't hold good for adults especially the immigration officials at Changi. You say Good morning and they just stare at you as if you are talking Latin and French. If you happen to go as a family to clear your immigration then you are shouted at rudely to come one by one. As a person enters Singapore the first impression of Singapore and its people Is got through the immigration officials. They are doing their job agreed but a simple Thank you or an acknowledgment of your greeting does no harm. We were in Mauritius and there the cab driver told us that they try to copy Singapore. I really really wish they don't copy such rude and insensitive people. The immigration officials there were so happy and full of smiles. Singapore economy thrives on Tourism and I really wish that the immigration officials here when trained be taught how to SMILE and be KIND. My Son who is 10 years old asked me that you tell me to wish everyone and not to be rude then why is the immigration official in Singapore so rude and never replies to your greetings. I was speechless.
Numerous times I have encountered rude officers treating me as if they are obliging me by allowing me to enter Singapore.

lxdesh52
Sep 27, 2016

Shame to Singapore immigration department

I want to forget what happened with me at Singapore immigration and would like to inform to all people who are going to travel to Singapore. As I felt there is no rules and regulation. It was my worst experience in my life. I'm traveling to different countries in last 3 years but never faced such situation even I had everything what they(immigration officers) were required to visit their country. I had valid visa, return ticket, confirmed hotel booking, more than sufficient funds as cash and in cards as well. I showed them everything and replied all their questions. There were nothing point which was not clear. After 30-40 minutes conversation and their checks they denied to allow me to visit Singapore as a tourist. This decision was told to me by one of the airline employee. I asked the reason but nobody tell me anything. I talked to that officer too who checked my documents, bag and asked me everything what he could. But he did't have any answer for my question why they were not issuing me pass to visit Singapore.
From the starting they were asking questions like it is a crime to come to Singapore. Their behavior was not appropriate, no professionalism, tourist are not even human for them.I was not alone there to experience all this. There were near 20 people who were tortured with there actions and behavior. After asking so many times to 2-3 officers they did't reply me any reason to stop me to visit. I requested to them if there is some problem with person then please don't give them visa and if there is some more reason for not being eligible to get pass then inform them at same time so that other will not suffer with same problem. But there were no answers for these questions. I sadly returned from Singapore and my future traveling plans were also spoiled. I have emailed to Singapore immigration department as well for this issue but couldn't get any reply yet.
I would like that Singapore immigration department should take some good step in this area for not spoiling the name of country.

kush_ker
Oct 31, 2016

Shameful Singaporean Airpot Immigration officers

Hi All, I want to share our experience.
We visited many country and the worst experience is of Singapore. First of all, this people don't know how to talk a human. Unmannered people, they show the false attitude of them. May be they have inferiority complex of their personality ( short and unattractive ). They stopped my wife without a valid reason. She had valid visa, funds. The refuse for her entry. and while asking have no reply, why they stopped it. Come-on stupid officers, kindly give a genuine reason that why you refuse for entry. I know you guys are not knowledgeable, not studied well. Lack of manners in you, may be inherited from your parents.
MOM, kindly teach your employee at airport that how to behave with visitors. Visiting your country means, we do shopping and provide revenue to your country.
If they stop anyone, they should clearly respond that why they are doing this. They have only one reply, as per immigration rule. But there is no such rule. Their behavior is like sixth-seventh standard literate.
Guide your embassies and consulates, not to issue visa. but you guys earn money by visa approvals, and humiliate persons on arrival.
You have nothing to show attitude, no education, no culture.
Kindly stop providing tourist visa, so no humiliation.
On arrival of each flight and change airport. These stupid fellows, try to humiliate atleast 5-10 person.
if not believe, kindly check your camera recordings. It will be much clear.

Anjali Nair
Jan 3, 2017

Rude and discourteous

I have been a visitor to Singapore many times - most times for work but also as a tourist. I have enjoyed every visit and almost consider myself a mini ambassador of the place in my circle of friends. I have always forms the staff courteous and professional

However the image was shattered completely today. We (my husband, son and I) were returning from our X'Mas New Year vacation at Legoland in Joroh Malaysia and instead of flyig via KL, I had opted for the Singapore route. We finished with the immigration formality on the Malaysian side and then entered the Singapore checkpoint.

After a longish queue( to be expected - the New Year's holiday end), we noticed that at some counters families had been allowed together. Even at our arrival m the airport in Singapore earlier in the week, the family was treated together. Since we hadn't seen anything or Been told otherwise, when my turn came I the officer - if it would be family or single processing - Ms Lim Su Wei stared down hard at me and said," why don't you bring the whole hall in here with you?" Well, I was only asking! And okay a little sarcasm, I could take. Then next, I had filled "not applicable" for address in the Singapore form. This caused Ms Wei to yell saying this was just not acceptable, totally senseless etc. By this time my husband and child had reached another country and the officer with them was only politely correcting the mistake he had similarly made with the address and she corrected the error herselfBut Ms Wei would just not stop yelling

The overall experience left a bitter after taste. May be this was a bad day or one bad case for Ms Wei but for me it was a bitter experience at the end of a holiday and at the start of the new year and also a bad memory for one of my face destinations.

I realize the immigration officers have to be firm but such rudeness is uncalled for. As an individual my thoughts or feelings will definitely not make any dent to either your country's commerce or tourism but God forbid this becomes the takeaway of the majority!

In contrast , at every place in Malaysia, we had extremely professional experience

Khy2308
Jun 22, 2017

Disrespectful immigration officers

I want to raise this issue about the immigration officers in Changi airport. This happen when me and my 5 years girlfriend arrived at terminal 2 around 2am by TR 2727. She queued up in an Indian officer and after some time she was asked to go to the immigration office. While she was there and I was waiting for her, it took around 15 minutes before they let her out. I asked her what happened inside and she said that she was interrogated by a female Malay officer. She was crying while telling me what happened to her inside. She was beyond insulted and degraded by a female Malay officers and joined by other Malay male officers. She was asked how much money she have and my gf said she didn't bring any cash but she have cards, (both credit cards and her debit cards) I am the one who will take care of her in Singapore so she don't need a money entering here and if she needs so, she can withdraw and spend her own money the way she wanted to. Then the female Malay officers said that the cards are not money and they can't see money in it. She was said that your boyfriend isn't a guarantee that you can enter Singapore, she was said that you have no money and you can't enter Singapore, she was yelled many times if she understands it or not? That is ridiculous! First, let us know what kind of violation she did to b interogated like that. It is their job to ask questions and it is her right to answer it too. Ask people in a proper manner not by insulting them. I strongly suggest for the higher authority to review their officers behavior before they have totally destroy the image of the Singapore airport and the Singaporean people. Someone should go out and check how the officers have been doing for long. They have been misused their position to some sort of bullying to other nationality and as a concern citizen of Singapore I feel sucks about it. This experience is absurd unacceptable and ridiculous.

I hope you act on this case. Thank you very much!

patglobal
Jun 4, 2018

Alleged Discrimination

Dear Immigration Officer in Charge,

Me (Singapore Citizen) and my Fiancee (a Macau Citizen) Arrived in Singapore on the 1st June 2018 on a CX flight landing around 4pm at T4 and I went thru the auto entry gate while she queued up to enter Singapore. Macau Citizen does not require a visa to Singapore and she had her Digital Image of her return ticket to Macau (3rd June 2018) on her iphone as well as hotel reservation. She also carries with her a credit card. I passed the immigration point and was standing watching her reached the immigration counter manned by an Indian/Malay Lady (not so sure as back facing me). She was questioned for quite a while and shown everything needed and even point to me and the lady turned her head to look at me and as i was watching she was led away to another section to the left and was again questioned but this time accordingly to her very friendly compared to the lady who was obviously looking to create whatever suspicious situation so she can be questioned more.

The fact after she related to me after some 30 minutes being questioned and all leads me to believe that she was discrimated by the lady and fact is she is a legit tourist coming to Singapore with me and i was there waiting for her .

I do realize that Singpaore Immigration has every right to question and not allow anyone in without giving reasons but seriously your discrimating action by that lady is beyond understanding for a country who pride itself of being a world's preferred tourist location and yet you choose whover you wish to discrimate against and this is leaving a bad taste with her and she vowed never to return which i can understand why.

Disguested to say the least

Patrick T

Joyce Chuah
Jul 17, 2018

Singaporean immigration officer who pulled my bag I nearly fell

This immigration officer has no respect for human beings. My sister who was at lane 5 at the immigration check point for bus passengers awas stuck with her thumbprint and I tried to help her.

As I was doing that, the rude officer came to me and pulled me by pulling my bag really hard. I nearly fell. Then another lady officer sitted in front scolded me and said because of me my sister had problems w her passport ! What nonsense! She had problems that was why I tried to help her. Why can’t Singaporeans treat Malaysians in a more civilised manner? There was no need to pull me by tugging at my bag so hard that I nearly fell - he just needed to ask me to step aside. The stupid Indian lady officer need not add salt to wound by blaming me. I will be bringing this up to my legal counsel and seek for an explanation from the immigration dept.

Add a Review about Singapore Immigration

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    QLINK WIRELESS - A real scam
    I think they mess your first phone up so you have to buy a...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - great devilsoul
    New week new transaction always a perfect service big...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - R.jbg
    I was scammed for this guy too, his name is Edward Myers...
    Royal Migration - Professional Cheaters
    I've applied for a work permit to Canada through this...
    Gay phone chat - Number 1 chat line
    There is still a chat line number for gay men around. I...
    The Free Chat Line - Scary as F
    Stay clear. They have under cover people trying to lure...
    San Diego Chat - Always 100 percent
    As a single guy with a lot of travel gigs I was looking to...
    Phone Chat - Best phone chat
    Out of all the chat line services I have called this is...
    DMB Times - New take over is here
    If you are a past customer please call us to get 30...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Alejandro
    Darkvendetta and george lucas are too scammers.
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Alejandro
    Be aware with Edward Myers mail spy890890@gmail.com. He is...
    nts.org.pk - SSU physcomatric test result complain.
    Sir mery sath na insafii hoi hai ssu ka physcomatric test...
    Royal Migration - Money looter (Honest to god)
    ‼️‼️THIS IS A FAKE CONSULTANCY ‼️ THEY...
    MoneyCatch Review - Moneycatch contacted me and asking for personal details
    I have Been contacted by Money Catch staff, After having a...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Everybody Loves Ray,ond
    Everybody Loves Raymond is one of the few family type...
    club factory - Fraudulent Services Fake People
    I'm appalled by the way I'm so far treated by...
    Multichoice DSTV - miss
    hi there I just want to decrease the fee that I am...

    Recently Updated Reviews

    QLINK WIRELESS - A real scam
    I think they mess your first phone up so you have to buy a...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - great devilsoul
    New week new transaction always a perfect service big...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - R.jbg
    I was scammed for this guy too, his name is Edward Myers...
    Royal Migration - Professional Cheaters
    I've applied for a work permit to Canada through this...
    Gay phone chat - Number 1 chat line
    There is still a chat line number for gay men around. I...
    The Free Chat Line - Scary as F
    Stay clear. They have under cover people trying to lure...
    San Diego Chat - Always 100 percent
    As a single guy with a lot of travel gigs I was looking to...
    Phone Chat - Best phone chat
    Out of all the chat line services I have called this is...
    DMB Times - New take over is here
    If you are a past customer please call us to get 30...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Alejandro
    Darkvendetta and george lucas are too scammers.
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Alejandro
    Be aware with Edward Myers mail spy890890@gmail.com. He is...
    nts.org.pk - SSU physcomatric test result complain.
    Sir mery sath na insafii hoi hai ssu ka physcomatric test...
    Royal Migration - Money looter (Honest to god)
    ‼️‼️THIS IS A FAKE CONSULTANCY ‼️ THEY...
    MoneyCatch Review - Moneycatch contacted me and asking for personal details
    I have Been contacted by Money Catch staff, After having a...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Everybody Loves Ray,ond
    Everybody Loves Raymond is one of the few family type...
    club factory - Fraudulent Services Fake People
    I'm appalled by the way I'm so far treated by...
    Multichoice DSTV - miss
    hi there I just want to decrease the fee that I am...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username