Log inRegister
Add a Review

Sentry Pro XFT

United States, Indiana

Consumer reviews about Sentry Pro XFT

Trishy66
Feb 16, 2012

Reaction to my Dog

We put the sentry pro xft on our 9 month old lab. a few hours later at 11pm at night, she gettting up and down, like she was agiitated, drooling on and off. she kept digging at her self ;jerking paws as she tried to sleep. Only relief was to keep running her neck to settle her down. Why would a Petsmart or Petco carry a product like this with so many compliants & side affects! they are suppose to promote healthly and safe habits for animals! Get this crap off the shelves!. Called the Vet they said to wash in dawn soap and benadryl 25mg and vit E, break open and rub on area where flea med was applied, suppose to soothe skin. its been over 24 hours and my lab finally slept thur the nite without waking, but she is not out of the woods yet, she still cant relax to sleep...

Weezor
Apr 11, 2012

Reaction to my Dog

After 1 hour our lhapso apso was panting, had temp and started walking with his left side completely twisted like a backwards J, barely able to stand. We immediately took him to hospital. Now after $ 1000 for hospital stay, he is still suffering and will be going to an internist tomorrow. It's so painful to watch him

Dog lover
Jul 11, 2014

HARMFUL TO PETS

I PURCHASED SENTRY PRO AT PETSMART FOR MY TWO LABS. TWO HOURS AFTER APPLYING MY FEMALE LAB WAS NOT HERSELF ITCHING,BITING AT HER PAWS, HER SKIN WHERE I APPLYED WAS VERY RED AND HOT ,AND SHE COULD NOT DRINK WATER HER MOUTH DIDN'T LOOK RIGHT ONE SIDE LOOKED SWOLLEN.I GAVE GER BENADRYL IMMEDIATELY AND GAVE HER A BATH.I CALLED THE EMERGENCY NUMBER ON THE SENTRY BOX, I WAS TOLD 30% OF DOGS GET AN ALLERGIC REACTION TO AN INGREDIENT CYPHENOTHRIN.IT CAUSES THE DOGS TO FEEL PINS AND NEEDLES AND NUMBES THEIR LIMBS AND SKIN.WHY ON EARTH WOULD ANYONE PUT THIS PRODUCT ON THEIR SHELVES.MY LAB IS A LITTLE BETTER 12HOURS LATER BUT STLL NOT HERSLEF.I WAS TOLD TO BATHE HER IN DAWN DISH SOAP A FEW TIMES TO GET ALL THE OIL FROM THE MEDICINE OUT OF HER SKIN AND APPLY VITAMIN E OIL.PLEASE DO NOT APPY THIS TO YOUR PET THANK GOD I WAS HOME AND NOTICED THIS REACTION IT MAY HAVE BEEN A LOT WORSE.I PRAY BY MORNING MY BABY GIRL WILL FEEL A LT BETTER.

Poodleguy
Nov 29, 2015

Bad product

I applied this product to 2 standard Poodles approximately 10:00 AM. Within 1/2 hour, one of them became highly agitated, vocalizing, panting, rubbing against furniture and was trying to climb on my lap. I investigated and discovered the various reactions to this medication and immediately bathed him 3 times trying to remove the residue and also gave him a Benadryl. It is now 12 hours later and he is still not calming down. Looks like a trip to the Vet will be in order.

Grasser
May 19, 2016

Sentry pro xft

Applied Sentry Pro XFT on my 10 month -old lab and within minutes she began to roll on floor violently. She became agitated and began panting and was pacing all night and could not settle down. Next morning same conditions continued. Called vet for appointment. Why on earth would this product be on store shelves to be sold to unsuspecting customers????. Get this product off the shelves.

fredalba56
Jun 21, 2016

bad company

bought the sentry pro xft 6 pack on the advise of the people at Petsmart ( they were temporarily out of my regular product) after 6 weeks I just received a check kfor 19.99 which they deem to be fair average market value of this crap. I paid over 40.00, but in hindshight it is not worth what they sent me as my dog damn neared died with this stuff. if you are smart you will never buy any of the Hartz products or Perrigo who cut me the check. I told them I had to go to the vet and they just did not care. They appear to be a profit making concern, and not a company who has any concern for your pets. be careful, be wise. Stay away

Lmblb
May 2, 2017

What a horrible product

I bought this product today. It took about two hours, but my dog (Harper) can not find a place to rest. She is pacing and scratching at the floor. She just wants to lay down but it's like her body won't let her. I have a call into our vet. She has never acted like this. I feel so bad for her

franpeter
Feb 12, 2018

BAD

Put Sentry pro xft on my Pug 3hours ago. She started to act startled, like a nervous tick so a went on line to see the reviews. I have given 3 baths with dawn and she is better but still is more agitated than usual. Head jerking and involuntary body movements. Very scary. I will read reviews before buying anything I feed or apply to my Pug in the future.

Add a Review about Sentry Pro XFT

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    club factory - club factory castmer number 9097644273 8298012761
    club factory castmer number 9097644273 club factory...
    club factory - club factory
    Club Factory Tollfree CUSTOMBER care No 7369994136 Club...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    club factory - club factory castmer number 9097644273 8298012761
    club factory castmer number 9097644273 club factory...
    club factory - club factory
    Club Factory Tollfree CUSTOMBER care No 7369994136 Club...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username