Log inRegister
Add a Review

samsung GALAXY YOUNG S5360

India

Consumer reviews about samsung GALAXY YOUNG S5360

NeerajSahu10
Dec 18, 2011

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Hi,
I am Neeraj and bought Samsung Galaxy Y in October. Sometimes call gets disconnected itself. I dont know why it is happening often. One more Big Problem is that My phone does not work in WCDMA mode. My Mobile shows no signal when it gets connected to HSDPA. Please Help me.

divyanshu bansal
Dec 23, 2011

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


i bought this phone 2month back.. bt dis phone restarts automatically aftr a while.. i dnt knw why is it happening... dis is t biggest problem with this phone. kindly help me, , ... my email id is divyanshubansal4190@yahoo.com

samsung akhilesh
Jan 10, 2012

Device auto restarts(Software Problem)


Dear Customer,
Thank you for becoming a patron of Samsung product.
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our department. Our service specialist would get in touch with you shortly.
We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer Satisfaction Team
akhilesh.kr@partner.samsung.com

samsung akhilesh
Jan 10, 2012

Device auto restarts(Software Problem)


Dear Customer,

Kindly ignore the above typed message .

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. With reference to your query, kindly provide us your address details along with contact numbers so that we may forward your complaint to our department concerned.

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

customer Satisfaction
akhilesh.kr@partner.samsung.com

samsung akhilesh
Jan 17, 2012

Device auto restarts(Software Problem)


Dear Dnyaneshwar,

Thank you for writing us.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our telephonic conversation with you, we would like to confirm that we have already communicated our service centre address nearby your place.

Once again we would request you to kindly visit our service center, so that we can repair your mobile complaint at our earliest

Kindly reach us on the below address for further update and any assistance; our executive will be happy to assist you

We appreciate your patience and request you to bear with us till then.


Thanking and assuring you for best services always.


Customer Satisfaction Team

akhilesh.kr@partner.samsung.com

support.india@samsung.com

Sugandhita
Jan 20, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I purchased samsung galaxy y 5 days back in Guwahati and the headphones are bad, the battery back up is extremely poor and the WORST problem is the SD card gets removed automatically...PLEASE HELP!

sabarinaidu
Jan 21, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I brought Samsung Galaxy Young S5360 Mobile fone recently.
It have the signal problem its shows no signal for long time.restart the phone signal will be connected.please solve my problem.
Sabaripattapu666@gmail.com

downloadsmile
Jan 23, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Hi!
I am Rahul i have purchase the Samsung Galaxy young. In this mobile the signal prblem its shows no signal & after restart the mobile the signal come back & also every 3-4 minutes the call get diconnect. Please help

sacsharm
Jan 25, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I have similar problem - brand new Samsung Galaxy Y phone S5360 but phone restarts after call or locks and then is required to be restarted. I have searched many forums but there is no clear answer to the problem. Is the firmware required to be upgraded as "About" is suggesting upgrade is available? Last time I tried, I was unsuccessful and had to go to Service Center to revert to Factory settings. Any help?

ihatesamsung
Jan 26, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Same issue. Call disconnects randomly after few seconds or few minutes of the call. HAS ANYONE FOUND A SOLUTION AS YET? PLEASE SHARE ON THE FORUM HERE

sacsharm
Jan 27, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


ok, cautious hoorah, I think I have found the solution to Samsung Galaxy Y's frequent restarts or specifically - restart after call disconnect. Solution is to upgrade to Gingerbread 2.3.6. I followed the steps referred at:
http://androidadvices.com/samsung-galaxy-s5360-steps-install-official-global-gingerbread-ddla1-236-firmware/2/
and the phone does not restart after call disconnect, etc. - seems to be more stable.

cdgal
Feb 17, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


i would like to know which fault is it - the samsung galaxy young itself or my mobile communication company - that i keep having no signal almost everyday and have to constantly shut off and restart so that i could be reached

hayris
Mar 14, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I recently upgraded my galaxy Y software from 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 using the settings -> About phone -> Software update option in the phone. But still I am facing the problem of no signal or low signal strength.

kishore Reddy
Mar 14, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I brought samsung galaxy y phone 2 weeks before when i was called at the time the phone was hanged and calling details displayed late, when i trying to end call its not allowed it will take a time to disconnect the call... i requested guys don't buy the samsung galaxy y phone and samsung service also not good they provided worst service to customers.

natasya
Mar 14, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I bought Samsung Galaxy Young 2 months ago, I was a great phone for a past 2 months. I went abroad and left my phone for about 2 weeks. When I come back, I charge the battery and try to turn the wifi on, but its restart itself. It was a beginning, now whenever i turn the wifi on its turn off itself and keeps vibrating NON-STOP i have to open the battery to stop it. Someone please, i love this phone, I just bought it. Please, what is the problem?

problem solving.
Mar 20, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I already solved automatic restart on my galaxy y. And now it is running fast and smooth.

problem solving.
Mar 20, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


sorry but i can't teach you.

duare
Mar 21, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


I have a problem of Samsung Galaxy Young it has no signal and I don't know why, it will automatically signed no signal. I already restore the factory settings and after a day my phone get started to no signal again. I bought this phone 3 months ago. Please advice me. Thank you. eD

MishaMarielle
Mar 24, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


My samsung galaxy y keeps on rebooting and it's REALLY ANNOYING!!! It's useless completely, i cant read messages, browse websites, listen to my music, etc. Please help us! I've already set it to factory defaults but still, it keeps on restarting. May be an App is causing the problem..or something in settings.. SAMSUNG COMPANY, please heeelllppp us!!!

Mohan_Srinivasamurthy
Mar 24, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Its 100% true. I have been using Nokia for 9 years and had 4 models so far. Nokia never had any issues with any of my previous phones. I just bought this samsung galaxy y and as many of you mentioned, the call gets disconnected with in 5-10 seconds. This is the worst phone i have seen and i am highly disapponied buyiing this. I regret my decision

stephen
Apr 1, 2012

SAMSUNG GALAXY Y PROBLEM


Im using SAMSUNG GALAXY Y . I am using its built in android facebook .then suddenly when i logout my account my load decrease in every 10minutes i think, What should i do?

nairjula
Apr 1, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Hello, I bought a samsung gallaxy Y GT S5360 4 days back. I am only a beginner. But there are two serious problems. The first time it took 14 hours for the halft charged battery to charge fully. The next occasion, it could could not charge fully even after 15 hours. Whats the problem. The other porblem is poor voice clarity. The people who receive my call say that the voice is very low and not clear at all. How can I overcome these promlems? nairjula@yahoo.com

Melam Chozang
Apr 6, 2012

Galaxy Y could not be switched on after i have downloaded a new 16.2MB cymera software


I have purchased Galaxy Young three months ago. I was interested to see multi-functions it offers. Recently, i have downloaded software like MX player, photo editors, skype and others. Finally, i tried to download 16.2MB cymera to take advance photo shots. I have successfully downloaded and then i took first photo shot. Then it got hanged forever. Now i cannot even switched on. Is there any solution? Will it not work again at all?

Mohan_Srinivasamurthy
Apr 6, 2012

SOFTWARE PROBLEM


Guys, An update. As i said before, my mobile disconnects every 5-10 seconds. Finally, i came to know through one of the website that if with in 4 days from the date of purchase if we take it to the service center, they will exchange for a new one if there is a defect in our model. But, strange Samsung have not mentioned this anywhere...I have written to their customer services team (not support team) and a form which says it goes to CEO (?? Ii dont know if it is real) but i did it through their website. I took it to the service center and they denied exchaneg saying it was 6th day and they can only update software. What a great policy? Knowing that there s a defect, they refused it. They have notcommunicated about their exchange policy in warranty card or in their website as well. Somehow, it is working now after software upgrade. But still i am disappointed that i have bought a defective piece. Please pass this message to all. Atleast we can help our friends.

reynand
Apr 11, 2012

screen pattern lock


i used screen pattern lock, suddenly my daughter bloked the may screen pattern code i also forgot my google password, what should i do?

Add a Review about samsung GALAXY YOUNG S5360

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    MAYNILAD - LEAGUE AGAINST ABUSES OF MAYNILAD
    Please join the FACEBOOK GROUP CALLED: League Against...
    SVAI - SVAI NERO PUBBLICATO IL REGISTRO DEI CLIENTI EVASORI
    Ennesimo colpo di scena per il Gruppo di Caselle, è un...
    SVAI VERONA - SCAMS TRUFFATORI
    SVAI NERO INCASTRATA DAL CONTABILE E’ un fiume in piena...
    spot finance - Fresh Cut BG, SBLC and MTN
    ARE YOU AN INDIVIDUAL BUSINESSMAN OR A BUSINESS...
    miniclip 8 ball - miniclip 8 ball
    I keep losing pool credits with no reason. Sometimes 50000...
    mypartnerforever.com - www.mypartnerforever.com
    I recently joined this website. Within two days I was...
    counterfeit money - Buy passports,drivers license,IDs,birth...
    We produce real and fake passports,drivers licenses,ID...
    DMCI Homes - Bad After Sales Service
    A friend mine says DMCI Homes' after sales service is...
    DMCI Homes - After Sales Service Sucks
    A friend mine says DMCI Homes' after sales service is...
    bargello.com - Complain
    i have visited bargeelo.com for shopping bt it is not...
    Missyrobede - J'ai commandé une taille standard
    J'ai commandé une taille standard, pas la coutume,...
    HealthyBastards.com Probiotic - Feeling Healthier With a Flatter Belly
    I was curious about probiotics and had heard of this brand...
    www.tidebuy.com - fabric quality is its best
    Buying this short day-dress was an amazing decision as It...
    Marina Noble and Karine Martirosyan - what these two are up to?
    To the cursed and twisted bolshevik -Marina...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username