Log inRegister
Add a Review

Raider Publishing International

United States

Consumer reviews about Raider Publishing International

silencio
Jun 13, 2012

100% scam

I wanted to publish my book and I found this publisher. I paid up to $1000 and gave my manuscript, but now it is more than half a year and I still didn't receive my book. And now I can't contact them, because they never reply on my e-mails and their phone is not working.

moto98
Jun 14, 2012

Beware of these thieves! These guys ignore me now.

I sent Adam Salviani my manuscript and they sent me a contract for publishing. I paid $900 and the book was never published! Beware of these thieves! These guys ignore me now.

motorman
Jul 7, 2012

avoid Adam Salviani

Beware of this company and Adam Salviani! I signed a contract with him to publish my book. The guy took $1800 from me and then some extra money from my account - totally unauthorized transaction! He breached the contract, threatened me and the things he did were really unprofessional. Beware!

bonjocat
Jul 10, 2012

thief

This publisher is a thief! He stole my manuscript and published it without paying me any money. Consumer, beware!

regX
Jul 27, 2012

don't honor contract details

This company didn't honor our contact and failed the contract details many times! They published my book earlier, than I asked, never send me free copies and they never paid me compensations for sold books.
Consumer, beware and better stay away from this company!

Preludde
Nov 9, 2012

fraudulent business

Consumer, beware! Read this and many other reviews before dealing with this publisher! absolutely poor service, low quality and with all this no support at all! Made a big order on more than $2000 and never received a purchased product and they hold my money and don't want to refund them.

debaprasad mukherjee
Nov 10, 2012

ignoring contact

after much bickering they published my book much after the agreed period. 9 months since publication of the book i haven't received my author copies. neither was my request for the shelf space of the book been fulfilled. now my e mails are being answered by the auto reply mode only. it seems the publisher wants to avoid contact. it definitely seems fishy.

cgduncan
Apr 6, 2013

RAIDER PUBLISHING INTERNATIONAL OF NEW YORK

This Publisher took 500 UK pounds off me and agreed to publish my Autobiography which was poorly produced and published about 18 months ago. The book is currently on sale via AMAZON BOOKS on line, via some Book stores and on the Publisher's webb-site itself.

Since publication, the company and its proprietor - Adam Salviani - have shut down communication of any kind with me. They stopped e/mailing, their telephone doesn't get answered. In consequence, I have NOT received any of my FIVE autor's copies under the agreement and not one penny by way of Royalties due in spite of numerous sales of which I am aware.

I enlisted the aid of BBB (bbb.com/newyork) but the company has not responded to them either. I would encourage all suffers like me to contact the New York Division of BBB pronto as this will be listed on the records against this company. I am also seeking the help of Consumer Protection/New York Division Complaints section as they have enforcement powers.

I am determined to track down these scoundrels and if necessary prosecute them to the full. Any help and advice that anyone can send my way will be grately appreciated. I am particularly interested in enforcement possibilities/agents.

Also, is there any way that I can stop further sale of my books by these crooks?

Help, please! I can be reached at: carltonduncan41@hotmail.com
Tel: +876 399 2191

Carlton Duncan

jant
Sep 17, 2013

raiderpublishinginternational

I sent a copy of my book, 'String of Pearls' to Adam Salviani of Raiderpublishing in July 2012. I paid almost £900 on the 3rd August 2012 for the Bronze package. I was led to believe through their site that this company was run by Authors for Authors.
I have attemted to contact Mr Salviani on several occassions to no avail but a couple of months ago he replied to me saying he would be in touch but he didn't say when or which year!!
Seeing as he has broken our contract, do you think I can claim the rights to my book back, has anyone tried that yet? What about the monies paid, has anyone had that back?
What does this bloke do with all the money he collects, he must have a healthy bank balance!
Jan, South Wales, UK.

ujchristy
Feb 4, 2016

I want my 900$ Refund

Enter comments here Hello

Adam Salviani

  Raider Publishing

1.     Agreement made this _6th____ day of dec_2011_____, between party of the first part,

      _Uju christy okoye________, hereinafter called the Author, and Raider Publishing       International a company based in the State of New York, party of the second part, hereinafter called the Publisher.

2.Whereas, the Author is Proprietor of a literary work at present known as: _Not just a partner but be the best companion_, which work the Publisher agrees to produce in book form on the terms and conditions specified hereinafter;

 3.The Publisher agrees to produce the said literary work within 365 days from the date of the signing of this agreement by both parties thereto, provided Publisher is not hindered by causes beyond its own control, or by the Author. If for some reason this deadline cannot be achieved, the two parties shall create and agree upon an addendum, as required by clause fifteen.     

 You refuse to answer my calls or get back to me, you blocked me from sending you messsage on your facebook page! What a wicked soul you are!

I have decided to withdraw from the above agreement based on incompetent, disappointment, un- trust worthy and violation of contract.  Also refund of $ 900 as soon as possible.

 

You can send it to me through the same way I sent it to you, 4 years ago

Western union,  Name:Uju Christy okoye. Country Nigeria; City Lagos. Phone no;+2348149386300

 

Do the right thing and refund my money 900$ …..if not I will do whatever I can to make sure I review to the whole world how incompetent, untrust worthy your publishing company are. I promise you I will make sure this message go viral and tarnish your image forever I suffered to raise that money and its my hard earned money!
God will continue to punish you if you fail to refund my money back!
May you continue to have a bad day and restless moment until you pay me my money.

Uju Christy Okoye.

beatriz
Mar 16, 2016

refund of my unpublished manuscript

Hi. I wonder if any of u got any compensation from those bastards who I also feel robbed from? I sent the manuscript to them September 2014 and last time I heard from them was December 2015 and they haven't published my story yet and that called Adam keeps ignoring my emails. And I'm desperate to do something about it, it's been neatly two years and still nothing. If someone managed to get the money back can I please get advice and the steps of how to fight them?

Add a Review about Raider Publishing International

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    GLD MY SCORE - scam scam scam
    this so called gold myscore whatever they hit me three...
    Reagan.com - Perfectly Satisfied
    I have been a Reagan.com subscriber from day 1 and have...
    Reagan.com - Perfectly Satisfied
    I have been a Reagan.com subscriber from day 1 and have...
    Acurian, Inc - Arthritis study
    Just received this letter as well and after going through...
    JustFly.com - Terrible terrible
    Where to start ????? I have bought two tickets one for...
    Country Club Dubai - No complaint
    I dont have any complaint about country club they resolved...
    REJUVENPLUS - Rip off
    I called to cancelling the product from be send and all...
    TVLAND NETWORK - tiredofthefilth
    I always thought that TV land was for family shows. I...
    QLINK WIRELESS - POOR SERVICE
    MY SMART PHONE GOT 'DROWNED' IN LATEST...
    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    GLD MY SCORE - scam scam scam
    this so called gold myscore whatever they hit me three...
    Reagan.com - Perfectly Satisfied
    I have been a Reagan.com subscriber from day 1 and have...
    Reagan.com - Perfectly Satisfied
    I have been a Reagan.com subscriber from day 1 and have...
    Acurian, Inc - Arthritis study
    Just received this letter as well and after going through...
    JustFly.com - Terrible terrible
    Where to start ????? I have bought two tickets one for...
    Country Club Dubai - No complaint
    I dont have any complaint about country club they resolved...
    REJUVENPLUS - Rip off
    I called to cancelling the product from be send and all...
    TVLAND NETWORK - tiredofthefilth
    I always thought that TV land was for family shows. I...
    QLINK WIRELESS - POOR SERVICE
    MY SMART PHONE GOT 'DROWNED' IN LATEST...
    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username