Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Primotronix

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Primotronix

parson
Sep 11, 2012

scams and liars, no respect

Purchased a camera from this dealer. Didn't received in promised time, tried to contact them several times and it was useless. They never responded so I thought it was a scam and posted a review about them, They contacted me straight away and said that they cancelled my order because of my review. But they forgot about the money back and never send it to me. I am sure that they are scams and liars, don't buy from them, look for better experience!
spyro676
Nov 21, 2012

This company is full of inefficient idiots

If I could give this company zero stars, I would! This was the absolute worst experience I've had with any merchant. I discourage anyone who's currently thinking about purchasing from them to look elsewhere.Don't be fooled by their low prices.
I ordered the Canon t3i on Oct 29 and have yet to receive it.After not receiving any shipment notification for 2 weeks, I contacted the customer service dept only to be badgered with annoying sales pitches for extra batteries, lenses, etc.After I asked to speak with the supervisor, the representative told me that I would be on hold for 30 min and that it was best to deal with him instead. I'm not so easily dissuaded and after 5 min on hold, I got a hold of Roger, the supervisor. After hearing me out, he assured me that they would give me free 3 day ground shipping and that it would arrive before Thanksgiving.
Needless to say, my camera has not arrived and I will never order from them again. Any company who is quick to charge you for their product, tries to prevent you from talking to management, and lies about shipment arrival does not deserve my business or yours!
mflangille
Dec 8, 2012

Primotronix

It's 12/8 and I placed order on Tuesday 27 November, 2012. My order status is currently set to "Transfered". My card hasn't been charged so I called 1-800-571-2717 and emailed customer service at CS@PrimoTronix.com. After holding for a half hour, no one ever picked up and no one has responded via email either. At this point, I'd like to cancel my order but do not know how. I may just cancel the credit card I used...
cynric
Dec 11, 2012

Where's my order?

I have no idea what has happened to my order, but I placed it back in November and should have received it by now. Their customer support is not answering.
unsatisfied-and-mad
Dec 11, 2012

Everything you are reading is true

I just had the same experience as everyone else here. Ordered at Thanksgiving, product never delivered. Made several phone calls, with the last one today, December 11th...almost three weeks later.

When I threatened to cancel my order and write a bad review on them, ALL THE SUDDEN they could ship my product. However, there was a catch. I had to leave a glowing review on ResellerRatings.com. They literally told me on the phone: "you have to do something for us if you want us to do something for you." In other words, they attempted to blackmail and coerce me into NOT telling the truth about them, in order that I receive my product.

Well, thanks but no thanks. I care more about the truth than a great camera deal. My order is cancelled, and here is the review the merchant deserves.

P.S. - to cancel your order, call your credit card company, and have them conference the call so it is recorded. DON'T call customer service, call SALES. Be persistent. This is YOUR money and time we're talking about.
Oscar Perris
Dec 18, 2012

Worst Company in Internet

As far as I am concerned, this company does not exist. I ordered a camera, waited for 3 weeks, tried to call but was on hold before I got disconnected. I cancelled the credit card order and tried again - same story. The e-mail verification of either order did not have an order #, and 'order status' on their website showed 'transfered' in each case, though nothing was shipped. Lots of work on my part with canceling credit card payments and waiting on the phone. Not worth the savings!
walter k
Dec 20, 2012

no customer support

I have ordered a canon lens which came defective and broken. I contacted the customer support and was promised to be called back asap. I have been waiting for three days, no one has yet called me or informed what can be done.
sublimeslime
Dec 22, 2012

Broken product

Ordered a camera, received call from a customer service agent who pushily tried to sell me additional products. When I declined he became angry and hung up on me. Fast forward to receiving my order (at least I got it!) and the camera body has significant damage. Primotronix doesn't respond to my requests to discuss the matter. I don't care, I'm going to BBB and left a lengthy complaint complete with a picture of the broken camera.
Andrea
Jan 9, 2013

scammed/lost money

I purchased a canon 7D camera on the internet from Primotronix for $1009.99, camera insurance for $299.99, and other miscellaneous items totaling $2051.94. I was quoted a price of $1899.98 which I agreed upon. They took $2199.99 out of my account without my consent.
I have received all the items purchased except the insurance. I have tried for 3 month to get a refund to no avail. As of 1-8-13, a person has guaranteed a 5 year warranty to be received in 5 days to make up for the money and problems. This is not going to happen. These people sell grey market products which I wish I knew before now, however, once companies such as Primotronix participates in grey market activities it voids the manufactory’s warranty on the camera. They then scam you by selling you a insurance policy that is no good which is why you never receive it.
This company has scammed many people according to the information on the computer. I doubt I will ever see my money, but I would like to see them stopped. I have called Stamford police department and found there is no Primotronix at the address given.I contacted the district attorney and attorney general. I was told to file a police report in my city, and they would forward it to Stamford. If enough people did this they may be stopped.
ValuableConsumer
Jan 16, 2013

Hate to Say it, but should be put out of business

My children bought me a Sony rx100. The only good thing, and when I say only I mean only, about this website is that they are indeed the cheapest price. HOWEVER, let me state at the outset that I would NEVER order from them again, and I am still contemplating if I will take any other action against them. My son ordered the camera in mid December. By January, after not having received it he tried several times to call the company, and like the other reviewers, was placed on hold interminably. The last time he tried to contact them was the morning he was leaving out of the country. He waited on hold about 20 minutes and finally had to leave to the airport so he forwarded me the email "confirmation" and put it in my lap (even though it was supposed to be my bday present,lol). It did take me considerable time to get through, but I finally did reach a gentleman in sales (i figured they would be more likely to answer the call if they thought it was a new order rather than trying customer service again which never pick up). It was a long and irritating conversation but he basically told me that the item was out of stock when my son ordered it but now it was in so if I still wanted it they would ship it out and due to the extended delay they would upgrade the shipping to "express". I wont bore you with the details but their express could probably be beat by the Pony Express of yesteryear. You would think that the problems ended there, but you would be WRONG. A letter accompanied the package pleading that before you post negative reviews you contact their customer service department because " we are here to always assist you in any way possible, we are eager to be there for you". Well, I had two issues, one was the incredible delay in shipping and the second was a $48 charge on the invoice for "tax". Regarding the first issue they told many LIES. First they said that an automated response went out AT THE TIME THE ORDER WAS PLACED notifying us that the item was out of stock. NOT TRUE no such email. Then they said that THEY CONTACTED US ON JANUARY 2, to let us know there would be a delay and did we still want the item. AGAIN ABSOLUTE LIE. The call on January 2 was the one I mentioned earlier when I CALLED THEM to see where my missing item was and it was then that the rep asked me if I still wanted it. Regarding my second issue about the tax: I questioned them about it due to the fact that their company shows an address in Connecticut (and no other location!) and since they shipped to me in NY, no sales tax should have been charged. They said that their website states as "company policy" that they charge tax for the tri-state area. I believe that this is ANOTHER LIE. Although I will not read through every area of their website, I did read their company policy area and no where there does it state that. Furthermore company policy aside, the LAW STATES that if they are located in another state they may not charge sales tax. All of a sudden he tells me that their warehouse is in NY (will do more research shortly to verify)Regardless, what came next is what was really the icing on the cake!!! Because my last name is "Jewish sounding", the manager got on the phone and started ranting at me (keep in mind I was just inquiring about the legality of charging state sales tax when the item was, ostensibly, shipped out of state)about that he recognizes from my name that I am a Jew, as was he, and accused me in a loud rant of insulting my religion and my G-d, and simply being out for trying to get something for free (for the record I never asked for something for free or anything for free for that matter, and indeed turned down his offer of a free battery to satisfy my desire to "get something for nothing (which was) clearly what I was after" (his words not mine!). Now it happens that I am Jewish, and because I am I am highly offended by this COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL, DEROGATORY, AND perhaps even ILLEGAL encounter. And it is this last bit that has spurred me on to explore my options vis a vis this company. At the very least there should be some business licensing ramifications, and luckily my son (an adult, and a lawyer) was in on the call so it won't just be my word against theirs!"
ValuableConsumer
Jan 16, 2013

BAAAAAD Company, Should have read reviews first

My children bought me a Sony rx100. The only good thing, and when I say only I mean only, about this website is that they are indeed the cheapest price. HOWEVER, let me state at the outset that I would NEVER order from them again, and I am still contemplating if I will take any other action against them. My son ordered the camera in mid December. By January, after not having received it he tried several times to call the company, and like the other reviewers, was placed on hold interminably. The last time he tried to contact them was the morning he was leaving out of the country. He waited on hold about 20 minutes and finally had to leave to the airport so he forwarded me the email "confirmation" and put it in my lap (even though it was supposed to be my bday present,lol). It did take me considerable time to get through, but I finally did reach a gentleman in sales (i figured they would be more likely to answer the call if they thought it was a new order rather than trying customer service again which never pick up). It was a long and irritating conversation but he basically told me that the item was out of stock when my son ordered it but now it was in so if I still wanted it they would ship it out and due to the extended delay they would upgrade the shipping to "express". I wont bore you with the details but their express could probably be beat by the Pony Express of yesteryear. You would think that the problems ended there, but you would be WRONG. A letter accompanied the package pleading that before you post negative reviews you contact their customer service department because " we are here to always assist you in any way possible, we are eager to be there for you". Well, I had two issues, one was the incredible delay in shipping and the second was a $48 charge on the invoice for "tax". Regarding the first issue they told many LIES. First they said that an automated response went out AT THE TIME THE ORDER WAS PLACED notifying us that the item was out of stock. NOT TRUE no such email. Then they said that THEY CONTACTED US ON JANUARY 2, to let us know there would be a delay and did we still want the item. AGAIN ABSOLUTE LIE. The call on January 2 was the one I mentioned earlier when I CALLED THEM to see where my missing item was and it was then that the rep asked me if I still wanted it. Regarding my second issue about the tax: I questioned them about it due to the fact that their company shows an address in Connecticut (and no other location!) and since they shipped to me in NY, no sales tax should have been charged. They said that their website states as "company policy" that they charge tax for the tri-state area. I believe that this is ANOTHER LIE. Although I will not read through every area of their website, I did read their company policy area and no where there does it state that. Furthermore company policy aside, the LAW STATES that if they are located in another state they may not charge sales tax. All of a sudden he tells me that their warehouse is in NY (will do more research shortly to verify)Regardless, what came next is what was really the icing on the cake!!! Because my last name is "Jewish sounding", the manager got on the phone and started ranting at me (keep in mind I was just inquiring about the legality of charging state sales tax when the item was, ostensibly, shipped out of state)about that he recognizes from my name that I am a Jew, as was he, and accused me in a loud rant of insulting my religion and my G-d, and simply being out for trying to get something for free (for the record I never asked for something for free or anything for free for that matter, and indeed turned down his offer of a free battery to satisfy my desire to "get something for nothing (which was) clearly what I was after" (his words not mine!). Now it happens that I am Jewish, and because I am I am highly offended by this COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL, DEROGATORY, AND perhaps even ILLEGAL encounter. And it is this last bit that has spurred me on to explore my options vis a vis this company. At the very least there should be some business licensing ramifications, and luckily my son (an adult, and a lawyer) was in on the call so it won't just be my word against theirs!"
magoo
Mar 6, 2013

poor service/bait n switch

primotrinix is crap: add me to the list! wish i looked up before but i've had very good luck with internet purchases from companies before. these folks are suspiciously like best cameras from brooklyn that the ny attorney general busted foe bait n switch scams. i cannot get an invoice with purchase price. amount billed to my card is more than it should be. after 20 minutes on hold a hurried guy - no name - quoted my correct prices and them hurridly said "plus handleing & tax"...on free shipping! no tax or handleling ever showed up up a screen when ordering and now roughly $75 extra is billed. cannot return items w/o 15% penalty + the items that were sold as in stock, 7-9 day shipping -free! are now 15 days out & promised by next week... beware these folks!!
mufin
Mar 25, 2013

stay away!

I purchased a new Nikon camera from them but I never received my order. I paid them straight away and I received an invoice which was fake as I noticed it later when I tried to used it when i was asking for the support service. I will never recommend this company to anyone!
jason559
Apr 6, 2013

Scam scam scam!

I placed an order on Saturday, Sunday they call to "verify" my order, upon returning the call they are closed. Then closed Monday and Tuesday. Finally reach "David" and I first had him confirm they had the camcorder. They did, he said. He then says what a great camcorder it is, except for the battery. I informed him I already have purchased a battery online and it will arrive before the camcorder even. He then says fine, well, we can't honor our 3 day delivery you paid for, because we don't have the camcorder in this location. You'll get it in 7-10 days.

I called the following day (Thursday) to follow up on my order, the person who answered requested my name and got me back to David. He picks up the line after some time and immediately says "Hello? Hello? I can't hear you." (Disconnect) After reading what others have said, I immediately called back and asked for Roger. He said, sorry about David, your order confirmation will arrive by the end of the day with tracking. No surprise, it never arrived.

I called back on Friday, asked for Roger but I was transferred back to David instead. He comes on and says that I called yesterday. I explained to him that I was promised a shipment and confirmation on Thursday. He said I would get it by the end of THAT evening, for sure. No surprise, it's now Saturday. No order confirmation, no camcorder and no refund.

Save yourself the headaches and find a reputable dealer. Learn from my mistake and the many others who have posted here and other places. Also check out their Better Business Bureau profile.
Derrick Coetzee
Nov 3, 2013

Derrick Coetzee

Primotronix advertises low prices, but don't order from them if you don't want to lose your money and get nothing in return. They informed me that an item would be shipped in the next 24-72 hours, then for 7 weeks I did not receive it, nor did I receive any shipping or tracking information. I made many calls and received many conflicting explanations from them. Finally after that time had expired they informed me that their overseas partner had shipped the item incorrectly, and they agreed to issue me a full refund on September 9. Over two weeks later, I had received no refund, and was compelled to follow up with the Better Business Bureau. They promised to issue a refund within 2 weeks, but did not do so. I called them and filed a *second* complaint with the Better Business Bureau, and they promised for a third time to issue a refund. It is now November 3 and they still have not issued a refund, holding my $800 hostage for over 3 months - it is increasingly evident that I will not recover my money unless I take them to court.

Primotronix provides support by phone, not by email or chat, their support hours are extremely limited (11am-5pm, Mon-Thu), and on one occasion I was on hold for over an hour. They were closed two of four Thursdays in September, further limiting their hours. They made me promises several times about providing shipping information by email and then never did. For about 3 weeks they claimed everything was proceeding normally. After that, they gave me contradictory messages about what was going on, ranging from a backorder (which they later denied) to a direct shipment from Japan (which I never authorized - I requested 7-10 day domestic shipping during checkout). After 5 weeks, they gave me a delivery date of September 5th, but the item never arrived.

They are extremely sensitive about negative reviews, once becoming angry with me about this one, and tried to bribe me with a 3-year warranty to change it. Later on, upon issuing me a refund, they said they would "make sure I was not charged a restocking fee" and that my refund would be "processed quickly" if I posted a "favorable review." I stick to my guns, and sure enough, months later, I have no refund. This is blackmail! This sinister manipulation of their online reputation makes me wonder how many other negative reviews they've made disappear.

Primotronix goes far beyond mere incompetence: they are untrustworthy, deeply immoral and manipulative, and quite possibly criminal. Forget you ever saw them.
uhu
Nov 6, 2013

No money back after return!

Learning not to buy anything from a company that makes you call them back ... very expensive learning process! Call them and cancel your order if you ordered something with them! If you don't buy anything more on the phone, They say then your order is in precess and you don't hear from they for a very long time. If YOU call them (!) they tell you that your order is backordered and you have to wait for more than 8 weeks, even they promise delivery in 5 to 8 business days on their webpage.

I wrote a one star review and they ask me to change it and that they will make everything possible to get me my order in 3 days ... THEY DON'T! They lie to you, make you think they even send you a make up present to make up for your trouble (after I never heard anything from them after changing my review) ... THEY DON'T! Received my order 8 weeks later ... A USED CAMERA! (They told me it was send right from the producer company??? REALLY) Of course I send it back ... BUT I NEVER SAW MY MONEY BACK!!! I called, I emailed ... they always tell you they take care ... NOTHING! Still no money after severall calls/emails and 6 month after they received their order back (I have the FedEx proof!).

NEVER EVER AGAIN and please NOBODY EVER ORDER SOMETHING ... it might be you next time ... saving few bugs don't make up for losing one time over 260$ !
ronusiah
Nov 6, 2013

(NFL/MLB/NBA)Jerseys

Hello, everybody, the good shoping place, the new season approaching, click in.
( http://www.sheptrade.com )
(Discount Air jordan shoes) $36,
(Air Max shoes) $35,
(Nike shox shoes) $36,
(Handbags) $39,
(Sunglasses) $16,
(wallet) $18,
(Belt) $17,
(T-shirts) $20,
(Jeans) $37,
(NFL/MLB/NBA)Jerseys $25,
( http://www.sheptrade.com )
( http://www.sheptrade.com )
Pastar Robeecka Maria
Dec 3, 2013

Thanks

To United States,

Sep 11, 2012 - Read the latest user reviews about Primotronix in United States. ... they would give me free 3 day ground shipping and that it would arrive before Thanksgiving. ... Jan 9, 2013 ..... Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay ... Jun 7, 2012 - 552, jclop, jclop, No,

Thanks give the Jesus Christ's legion of peace ministry God be help you and with you good help for us help us and cantact us

Thnanks pastar Robeecka maria
Pastar Robeecka Maria
Dec 8, 2013

Thanks

To Primotronix

Sep 11, 2012 - Read the latest user reviews about Primotronix in United States. ... they would give me free 3 day ground shipping and that it would arrive before Thanksgiving. ... Jan 9, 2013 ..... Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay ... Jun 7, 2012 - 552, jclop, jclop, No,

Thanks you do you do give Jesus Christ's legion of peace ministry they would give me free 3 day ground shipping God bless you and with you help us and cantact with us

Thanks pastar Robeecka maria
Pastar Robeecka Maria
Dec 8, 2013

Thanks

To Primotronix
Sep 11, 2012 - Read the latest user reviews about Primotronix in United States. ... they would give me free 3 day ground shipping and that it would arrive before Thanksgiving. ... Jan 9, 2013 ..... Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay ... Jun 7, 2012 - 552, jclop, jclop, No,

Thanks you do give the ground shipping God be with you and help you all the time

Thanks pastar Robeecka maria

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Greg loan company - MRS QUEENETH STARK LOAN COUNCIL IS THER BEST OPTION IN...
    On the 4th of January this year ,I was having a little...
    KINGSLEY, HARPER & HATFIELD - CASH AWARD RECIPIENT
    INFORMING ME THAT I AM GUARANTEED CASH/PRIZE WINNER..THAT...
    KINGSLEY, HARPER & HATFIELD - Winning Money
    Received letter stating that I won $1,500,000.00. All I...
    Pleasant Springs Sales - How can I get a refund?
    I agree. I am also in the process of trying to get a...
    Cars R Us - Jow Aghajan scam
    Stay away from Cars R Us! I want to warn everyone that Jow...
    Calvin Simmons Blue Dog Films - Wasted our money
    Yes, we have also offered to work together with Calvin...
    Family Dollar - Don't go there
    Don't go to Family Dollar store! I have been ripped...
    Skooltastik tools - Beware!
    Beware of Skooltastik tools! The owner – Karen Davidson...
    Pleasant Springs Sales - Car broke down
    My car broke down on my way to work, and I blame Pleasant...
    TechNetMicro - scam
    TechNetMicro is a scam! Do not buy anything from them! You...
    Cars R Us - Don't buy a car there!
    Do not buy a car from Cars R Us! It is a bad business!...
    Pleasant Spring Sales - Not recommended!
    I do not recommend to buy a car from Pleasant Spring...
    Family Dollar - Don't work for them!
    No one should really work at the Family Dollar company....
    Am Trade International Bank - Missing money
    I have became a client of AM Trade International Bank...
    C.facebook.com/credits - credit card charge
    I see $25 charge on my credit card again and would like to...
    KINGSLEY, HARPER & HATFIELD - Maxine Aland
    I recieved a letter from this company, saying I won...
    dr sexy has to jerkoff - ohhh shitt did I just do that
    I have a cold it went to my brain disregard all of my...
    dr sexy has to jerkoff - lots of cum
    I guess it speaks for itself ladies and gentlemen
    ScoreSense - OTL*SCORESENSE
    OTL*SCORESENSE. I HAVE NOT USED THIS SERVICE I WOULD LIKE...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username