Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Nomorerack.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Nomorerack.com

ressiet
Dec 10, 2011

Terrible first experience

you know the sad thing about this no more rack.com I were trying to be convinced by the television media and the professional that is saying it is good, I were astound with the charged of 69.00 front fee and couldn't even get into the sites I bid but the pennies are gone instantly, . I should have gone with the American company called bidder.com and cactus, I have learned this is an overseas company and I still have not received what I have paid for ; It doesn't take that long to take our money from china Why Are they allowing to practice under false pretenses to take advantage of the distress economy and consumers
Roger Dealfun
Dec 16, 2011

I'm more than likely not gonna get my money back

Hello,

Chris here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

We sincerely apologize for this mishap. Could you please let me know your username / Email ID used at our site and I will look into it on priority for you.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Our team is available around the clock and we are always here to help. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy.

Most Sincerely.
olisbos
Dec 16, 2011

Here's Cust Svc Number

You should have a gift for each night of Hannukah, give her the other ones each night until it arrives.
Erict Andeli
Dec 16, 2011

There are tons of complaints out there on this company

As I was registering for their site I realized something was not right. My password was displayed, rather than dots for the letters. I'd never seen that before, but I thought I'd continue anyway. When I got to the form for my credit card info a little voice in my head screamed RIPOFF. At my age I've learned to listen to that little voice, so I Google'd the company name and saw all of these complaints against NoMoreRack.com.
noonelikeme
Dec 19, 2011

Expect at least one email a day, sometimes more

Wow, after reading all of the complaints I guess I can say I've been blessed. I've ordered 4 products, received 3 out of 4 so far, and wearing one of the necklaces today. I haven't had any problems or complaints so far. However, I'm picky about what I order, as I do with any company that doesn't have a long history...I've never spent over $25 on a single item and if it looks cheap online, I'm sure it will look cheap when it arrives. The stuff that I do have (necklace, wallet, and jacket) have all turned out to be great products and I will continue to order from them. But I suppose its no different than any other place...more established places like Ebay, Amazon, WalMart, Target all have complaints on this site as well so I suppose its all in your overall experience. NMR could be a great site if they focus more on their customer service and make sure ALL of their products are good quality based on the reviews. Perhaps I should go work for them!! HA! But then I'd have to move to Canada :-( Good luck everyone and have a great holiday!
Vincent11
Dec 23, 2011

Expect at least one email a day, sometimes more

Good afternoon noonelikeme,

Vincent here from the Customer Relations team at nomorerack.com. Always here to help!

Thank you for noting your concerns about your recent order and I can assure you that we will get this resolved to your satisfaction. I will look into your delivery as well as your email unsub request. In order to do so, could you please send me your account details (email address and name) to me directly at solutions@nomorerack.com (I don't want you to post any personal details in this open forum) so I can properly review this for you and get it resolved.

With un-subscribing to emails, at the bottom of all emails there is the following link where you can modify settings and be removed:
"Please click here to modify your message preferences or to unsubscribe from any future mailings. We will respect all unsubscribe requests".. The "here" link is removed from this message post but is active in any emails received. I will have our team review this link to ensure it is working correctly.

Thank you and I look forward to receiving your email.

Sincerely,
Vincent
nomorerack.com
Rovabro
Dec 29, 2011

I'm more than likely not gonna get my money back

Hi my name is Chris all I want to do is look legit but I am really fake I have no life ad steal money from people because I wasn't loved so I promise to sound convincing but really just feed you bull**** to get your hopes up again

We take pride in our bull**** products and try to only break the items into 5 billion pieces before we ship them

Sincerely my but
Chris
Rovabro
Dec 29, 2011

I'm more than likely not gonna get my money back

The best part is his name is rodger on complaint board but calls himself Chris in the message
Chowderhed
Dec 29, 2011

I'm more than likely not gonna get my money back

Grow the f uck up Rovabro.
terressa123
Dec 31, 2011

I think this site is a fraud

I also have been taken in by this web site nomorerack.com. I like the other person commented have stayed up around the clock and tried to get my hands on one of the so called insanity deals. Each time I get it in my cart, I am blocked from completing the transaction. I believe it is a scam, if not there must be only 1 of the item they list and if that is the case your odds are very poor of actually getting it. A couple of months ago, I did order an article of clothing in my size. I received it, poorly packaged as the other person also stated. The size was labeled correctly but when I tried it on, it is several sizes too small. Sadly I didn't even waste my time trying to return it. The quality was poor and also I did notice that there is no way to see the maker or name brand of the articles they are selling as to comparison shop. I think you are better off shopping somewhere else because I think the insanity deals are just a gimmick to lure people into the site and if you do buy, you certainly don't get what you pay for.
Vincent11
Jan 3, 2012

I would run not walk away from this place

Hello Doshiro,

Vincent here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

On behalf of the entire team here, I do apologize for any concerns you have encountered and I promise to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Could you please email me directly at solutions@nomorerack.com with your order details and I will make sure this is immediately addressed.

Thank you in advance and again, my apologies for any concerns experienced.
Regards, Vincent
Vincent11
Jan 3, 2012

Their customer service is nothing more then form emails

Hello Linde,

Vincent here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

On behalf of the entire team here, I do apologize for any concerns you have encountered with respect to your order and your refund outstanding. I can assure you that we are committed to our customer and their experience here at nomorerack.com and all of your concerns will be reviewed.

I do promise to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible and if you could, please email me directly at solutions@nomorerack.com with your details and I will make sure this is immediately addressed.

Thank you in advance and again, my apologies for any concerns experienced.
Sincerely, Vincent
Carmell
Jan 7, 2012

charged my credit card - never delivered

I also feel Nomorerack.com is a scam. I placed an order in November, as of Jan 7 I still did not receive my order. My credit card was charged. If it's to good to be true it probably is. People are sucked in because of very low prices, Consumers Beware . Invest your money in trustworthy and lagitament sites.
Vincent11
Jan 9, 2012

charged my credit card - never delivered

Hello, Vincent here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I want to assure you that we take all customer concerns very seriously will look into this further. Unfortunately there seems to be a concern on your shipment and I promise to get this resolved to your satisfaction. If you could please send over details directly to my attention so I can properly review this. You can email me at: solutions@nomorerack.com

We take pride in our customer service levels. Our team is available around the clock and we are always here to help. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy.

Sincerely,
Vincent
Marilyn Boles
Jan 10, 2012

They sent my order because Paypal contacted them, otherwise, it'd have never come

I placed an order with NOMORERACK.com on November 28th, 2011. The only thing that they would give to me too track my order was a REFERENCE SHIPPING NUMBER. Today is January 10th, 2012 I have yet received my orders. I don't have any way to track my order. Can someone help me out here, it's for dang sure that this bogus company will not help you or assist you in any way except still your money. M.B.
WGAS
Jan 10, 2012

They sent my order because Paypal contacted them, otherwise, it'd have never come

Have you tried emailing them via their "contact us" page?

customercare@nomorerack.com
albythug101
Jan 10, 2012

There are tons of complaints out there on this company

this isnt no more rack they dont deal with bids or bidding they just sell thisngs that as mostly closeouts like closeouts.com but they offer 8 deals a day and most get sold out in mins or seconds, and they are ok company just watch cause they claim 99% off or whatever when u do a product search online u will find other companies with simualr prices and it may be less but it may be enough of a teaser for u to buy something u normalyy wouldnt even think of buying, therefore still shady. kinda like a pesty telemarking call or a non stop spam, they have good prices but tacky on how to make a sale.
Igotsu
Jan 11, 2012

Don't buy from this company

Make a claim on your paypal/credit card and force the money back to your account. They will have to provide proof that the item was successfully delivered (not lost) or cancel it and put ur money back (not nomorerack credits). Read their FAQ section - you can't cancel it supposedly, and it states that returns can be accepted for refund in Nomorerack credits BUT it says nothing about cancelled orders (you can't really "return" an item or refund money for something you never received). Their Terms and Conditions state they reserve the right to cancel any orders - but not much on the process/financial stuff.
Personally, I always use paypal on the site. If they don't ship the item withing 40 days (with tracking), I make a dispute claim to get my money back. I only call them about once or twice and if they give me the run around - i'll let Paypal deal with it (to them it's "give us proof you shipped it or cancel it" withing xx days or we will force a refund).
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

Stay away from these guys

How did they get the information by which to charge you (credit card?) if you didn't give it to them? If there was no payment information provided to them because you didn't purchase it, how is that you had to have "charges reversed?" The reason I'm asking is because I registered with them today, and I don't see anywhere that I had to put a credit card in on the site (like Amazon or Ebay) where they have it stored in. If you're actually registered with this place, is it possible that someone was out of stock when you tried to order it, and there's something in the agreement when you sign up that says in the event they are out of something you tried to buy, they can at "at any time" send you a comparable item in its place if they ever get one in (albeit months later)? That might be why, because it's not like you said it was a box of fishing tackle or a kids item (or something you would NEVER buy or if you don't have kids) . Since you don't remember "buying" it but it's "possible, " maybe it IS something comparable to what you ordered a long time ago, and it's in the clause that they can send it out if they ever get it in again, and you have the right to just return it. Gee, it just makes me not want to use this site at ALL, considering the many complaints and the used and rusty junk or wrong color items, etc., they try to get rid of occasionally, hoping people will just keep it because it's too much of a hassle to return.
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

Stay away, people, you will lose your money

If it were me, if I had received a credit card bill that included an item that I am being charged for but did NOT receive, I would wait until a day or two before I had to pay that bill and, if still not received, FILE A COMPLAINT with the credit card company and NOT PAY THAT PORTION OF THE CREDIT CARD BILL. This is what you are SUPPOSED to do if a charge is in dispute, so USE THAT BENEFIT your credit card company gives you! Then the CARD COMPANY will contact the retailer with the reason you are giving for NOT PAYING THEM, and them fight it out with VISA or Mastercard. I certainly hope you didn't mean a VISA DEBIT card... I would NEVER use a debit card to pay for ANYTHING. So much easier to just charge things with a credit card and then sort it out a month later about what you did and didn't order, or ordered and never received. There is no protection with a debit card. Or maybe they accept PayPay.
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

If there are any sites worse than this I have yet to experience them

I never saw such a statement when signing up for NoMoreRack. As a matter of fact, I didn't see ANYTHING other than the fields to input your name, address, email, phone, etc. What is the name of the "other site" that they said you agreed to pay 99 dollars to? I'm not sure what you mean by "agreed to pay the 99 dollars" either "for the other site." They can't cancel your account because you agreed to WHAT on their "other site"?? It would be helpful if you can clarify this because it doesn't make sense that an agreement would say if you cancel your account, you then have to pay 99 dollars for our other site, but only if you cancel your account on THIS site. If you could post the email here to help us out (minus personal information, of course), it would be appreciated.
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

Worst online experience of my life

Correct. Call the CREDIT CARD COMPANY and disput the charge. Check to see how long you have. It could be as much as 90 days, or maybe 60.
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

Will never order from this site again

You need to dispute the charge with your credit card company. None of them will make you pay for an item you received and have proof of sending BACK to the merchant. Just put that notation into the dispute reason, that you have the post office receipt, and that's an INSTANT credit back to your credit card, no questions asked. Then it's up to the CREDIT CARD COMPANY to notify and deal with the merchant about why they're not getting paid LOL.
IronMuffin
Jan 11, 2012

Will never order from this site again

File a complaint with the BBB and FTC.
frostyshadow
Jan 11, 2012

They charged my card for items not purchased

You DID file a complaint with your card company to dispute the charges for the items you never bought, right?? If you pay by card, you can ALWAYS dispute that charge and not pay it. Unless they had proof somehow that they DID send it? And even so, they STILL need proof that you RECEIVED it... like a signature of someone signing for it. Since there is more than one thing you're being charged for that you never received, where are the items going if they can provide proof they were shipped AND received??

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pleasant Springs Sales - How can I get a refund?
    I agree. I am also in the process of trying to get a...
    Cars R Us - Jow Aghajan scam
    Stay away from Cars R Us! I want to warn everyone that Jow...
    Calvin Simmons Blue Dog Films - Wasted our money
    Yes, we have also offered to work together with Calvin...
    Family Dollar - Don't go there
    Don't go to Family Dollar store! I have been ripped...
    Skooltastik tools - Beware!
    Beware of Skooltastik tools! The owner – Karen Davidson...
    Pleasant Springs Sales - Car broke down
    My car broke down on my way to work, and I blame Pleasant...
    TechNetMicro - scam
    TechNetMicro is a scam! Do not buy anything from them! You...
    Cars R Us - Don't buy a car there!
    Do not buy a car from Cars R Us! It is a bad business!...
    Pleasant Spring Sales - Not recommended!
    I do not recommend to buy a car from Pleasant Spring...
    Family Dollar - Don't work for them!
    No one should really work at the Family Dollar company....
    Am Trade International Bank - Missing money
    I have became a client of AM Trade International Bank...
    C.facebook.com/credits - credit card charge
    I see $25 charge on my credit card again and would like to...
    KINGSLEY, HARPER & HATFIELD - Maxine Aland
    I recieved a letter from this company, saying I won...
    dr sexy has to jerkoff - ohhh shitt did I just do that
    I have a cold it went to my brain disregard all of my...
    dr sexy has to jerkoff - lots of cum
    I guess it speaks for itself ladies and gentlemen
    ScoreSense - OTL*SCORESENSE
    OTL*SCORESENSE. I HAVE NOT USED THIS SERVICE I WOULD LIKE...
    dahlia mottahedeh - lol
    what do you think
    dr sexy say kiss his ass - dr sexy
    everybody can kiss it because I am now in top peak...
    dr sexy - too damm sexy its illeagel
    who is that masked man that fine specimen of a stud...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username