Log inRegister
Add a Review

Nike

United States

Consumer reviews about Nike

NikeOwner
Feb 3, 2012

Shoes smell like cat urine

I bought my son a pair of Nike Shox's for school and spent over $100 for them which is very expensive to us since we have 4 children. About a month ago we smelled a disgusting, soured odor and realized it was the shoes. We bought Oder-Eaters foot spray - that didn't work; we tried baby powder - that didn't work. We thought maybe they just got wet and soured so I put them in the washing machine. After washing them, they smelled clean. But after about 15 mins in the dryer, they started to smell again. They still look new but I don't know what else to do but throw them away. What a waste.

david atsango
Feb 7, 2012

unsatisfied

My comment goes to the apparel designers, because they don, t give a cool match to my Nike collections

FastOnTheTurns
Feb 7, 2012

Shoes smell like cat urine

Nike Int USA sucks and in my experience never honors its warranty... why have one ??? I will never buy nike products ever again !!!

Mom in PA
Mar 15, 2012

Shoes smell like cat urine

I had bought Nike Max Air in January 2012 and my son wore them for a couple of weeks before I started smelling cat pee . I tried cleaning them I even sprayed them with Frebreez to try and get rid of the smell . last month I contacted Nike and they had me send them the shoes so they could test them for product defect . Well a week later I get the shoes back tell me that there is nothing wrong with the shoes so I call them and they tell me that unfortunately my sons ph had a reaction to the product . But that they don't consider that a product defect so I am stuck with a pair of shoes that my son cannot wear . Thanks Nike for nothing !!!

canadianconsumer
Mar 15, 2012

Nike

Interesting..2 pairs of my boyfriend's Nike's started to smell like cat pee. We were mad at the cat because we thought he was spraying on them. Perhaps it is a defect in the shoes. Time to try another brand.

Tulsaguy1974
Apr 6, 2012

Shoes smell like cat urine

It is the glue! I have a cat pee smell on my shoes and no cats around at all, and the smell is on the OUTSIDE of the shoe where the soles and leather are glued together. There is no smell on the inside of the shoe where my feet might be sweating. This smell is on my right shoe and not at all on the left shoe. I am wearing NewBalance.

Some of you might still have stinky feet or chemical sluge for sweat, but try and smelling the inside of the shoe compared to the outside of the shoe.

I highly doubt shoe companies are going to admit this or change this, since it has been part of there glue for about a decade that I know of. Besides... if they can convince you that its YOU and your sweat, they might just convince you to splurge on another pair of their shoes with the pissy-glue.

nikesucks
Dec 27, 2012

nike warranty

I paid almost $200.00 for a pair of Nike shoes. Not even a year later the inside heels had pieces of plastic sticking out and cutting the heels. I sent them to nike and they denied their warranty saying it was from wear. Ive had shoes from department stores that lasted alot longer than that. Never buying Nike again!! Cheap Cheap Cheap

Add a Review about Nike

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    TVLAND NETWORK - tiredofthefilth
    I always thought that TV land was for family shows. I...
    QLINK WIRELESS - POOR SERVICE
    MY SMART PHONE GOT 'DROWNED' IN LATEST...
    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...
    POLYGROUP POOLS - Another Poor Pool Pump
    I am learning the hard way that if you plan to purchase an...
    Country Club Dubai - guys lets start today
    Thank you for contacting me fellow victims. I will be...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - We have 65000 members
    Their response to any complaint is that we have 65000...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Younger AF
    Can you please tell me what the AF stands for in the...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - They are just interested in ur money
    Just like everyone else our story is the same. i have...
    Country Club Dubai - Come JOIN me to start protest
    My wife received a call on 20th AUGUST 2016 from your...
    Cellular Outfitters - Outrageous shipping/handling charges!!
    Although prices appear to be inexpensive, shipping and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    TVLAND NETWORK - tiredofthefilth
    I always thought that TV land was for family shows. I...
    QLINK WIRELESS - POOR SERVICE
    MY SMART PHONE GOT 'DROWNED' IN LATEST...
    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...
    POLYGROUP POOLS - Another Poor Pool Pump
    I am learning the hard way that if you plan to purchase an...
    Country Club Dubai - guys lets start today
    Thank you for contacting me fellow victims. I will be...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - We have 65000 members
    Their response to any complaint is that we have 65000...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Younger AF
    Can you please tell me what the AF stands for in the...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - They are just interested in ur money
    Just like everyone else our story is the same. i have...
    Country Club Dubai - Come JOIN me to start protest
    My wife received a call on 20th AUGUST 2016 from your...
    Cellular Outfitters - Outrageous shipping/handling charges!!
    Although prices appear to be inexpensive, shipping and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username