Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Movado

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Movado

Too bad soo sad
Dec 17, 2011

Movado watches

how could you tell that a minute counter which counts the minutes, not the seconds, was off by 4 seconds? Also if its a musuem watch it only has the minute and hour counter, so you would never know the seconds of the watch.
Osmo Dizdarevic
Mar 19, 2012

Awful product

NO MORE MOVADO, period, purchased a watch $1300, 00 in Macy's 3 years ago, Movado mnf. warranty was for 2 years, lately watch didn't keep time accurately, left it for check up, with promise that I will receive e-mail with estimate, week later, upon my phone call, was informed that watch needed maintenance (repair???) and cost for "maintenance" on watch is $ 300.00 ?. Watch was working, never abused, ladies watch, with no damage, no any impacts, falls or else, most that were needed is cleaning, this is mechanical watch, Watch that need $300.00 "cleaning service" after three years of modest ware is poor construction, low quality, my choice is to forget about it or to look for another watch repair. STAY AWAY FROM MOVADO WATCHES and MOVADO GROUP, chose other options, don't buy something that you will need to repair, discard used watch and by new one, $300.00 for barely and gently used watch paid $1300.00 is ridicules, company with a such short term business plan will end as deserved, hope it will happened soon and less customers will experience this what I have experienced .
Kenny R.
Apr 2, 2012

Awful product

My Movado Elipse was working fine but after four years i took it to my jewelry store for a battery. They could not get one of the screws out so they sent it to Movoda Service [Remember the watch was working pefectly when sent to them.] Movado informed us that the watch needed all gaskets replaced and a new movement, $280.00. I refused to pay to repair a working watch. They sent it back---- NONworking even after i paid to put a battery in it. I have since talked to two other stores who said this is pretty typical of Movado Service and is why they no longer handle Movodo. BEWARE!
WVHillbilly
Jan 9, 2013

Repair Scam

See below for my horrible experience with this Outfit--Stay away from Movado they are scam artists

To somebody that is too chicken to even provide a name:

Thank you for your response. I do find it ironic that someone that prides themselves and states ‘We treat all our customers with respect and dignity recognizing their importance to our continued success’ cannot even tell time or read a calendar. November 24th has absolutely nothing to do with anything and your bogus excuse for not responding in three days makes me laugh. Additionally, you state my comments are directed directly at you—I do not even know who ‘you’ are. You do not even provide a name and I sent my complaint to a contact us email account. You want to completely rebuild two watches and the only issue was the dials popped off. Your list of items wrong below are not even why the watches were sent. Replacing the men’s bracelet??? Just trying to make money as it appears to this amateur. These watches obviously had a factory defect—your rep even suggested that on the phone.

Of course they were damaged—that is why we sent them to you. However, the only damage when we sent them was the cases popped off. You also state you needed a receipt—one was sent and acknowledged by the unqualified person I spoke with when I called. Clearly, your company is not an honorable company. These watches are 1.5 years old and have limited wear. You manufactured an inferior product.

Last night at a church council meeting Bible study, I shared my experiences with your company. I will continue to do so with everyone I have the opportunity to speak to in a group. I would clearly be better off discussing the facts with my dog as no one there appears to have the IQ of my dog. Clearly, my dog can count more accurately than you.

I am a very, very disgruntled customer and will continue to share my experiences.

J.D. Underwood

P.S. I would bet your second job is selling fake Rolexes on a street corner

P.P.S. At least I can sleep at night



From: CustomerCare-US [mailto:CustomerCare-US@mgiluxury.com]
Sent: Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:58 PM
To: jdunderwood_13@hotmail.com
Cc: CustomerCare-US
Subject: RE: MGI Repairs Service - Contact Us - other

Dear Mr. Underwood:

We are in receipt of your emails dated December 21, 2012 and December 31, 2012. Our goal is to respond to all email inquiries within 3 business days, however, your first email did not appear that you need a response. However, we would have responded in a timely manner, but our offices were closed November 24th and December 25th, December 31st and January 1st coupled with the fact that our offices lost power for one day on December 27th, hence we are behind.

Since we take all concerns and complaints seriously, we contacted our authorized retailer, Calvin Broyles Jewelers, for additional information. They advised that when they received your timepieces it was noted that they were both in damaged condition. When we received your watch in our repair facility, we performed an extensive review of both the external and internal components. This is a very detailed process performed by a trained professional. During that diagnosis, we noted several conditions as indicated on the repair estimates, see below for each model:

1. Model number 0606372, Women's Regular Movado Collection, two-tone stainless steel case and link bracelet, black Museum® dial with concave dot, Swiss quartz movement

• Bezel scratched
• Case back scratched
• Dial scratched
• Hand(s) spotted
• Hand(s) scratched
• Bracelet scratched
• Dial spotted
• Stem missing
• Moisture has entered case
• Case scratched
• Crystal scratched
• Crown missing
• Watch not on time
• Watch received apart
• Watch received shock
• Movement exposed to dust and moisture
• Watch received with bezel off case, tube case slightly bent, case nicked

Based on these conditions observed and noted during our estimation process, the required work involved performing the following:

• New case (new case includes crystal and crown)
• All gaskets
• New movement
• Battery
Suggested repairs, not required for the functioning of the watch:
• New dial
• New hands set
When moisture, dust, or other particles enter the case of the watch, the movement and its gears, mainspring and other sub-components become compromised and do not work as efficiently as they should. This can happen if a watch is not periodically serviced so the gaskets can be changed and the water resistance maintained, or if an unauthorized repair center does work on a watch and does not properly seal the watch after opening it. The only way to remedy this is to do a complete movement service whereby we clean and service the entire movement, change the battery and also change all of the applicable gaskets.

2. Model number 0606371 Men's Regular Movado Collection, two-tone stainless steel case and link bracelet, black Museum® dial with concave dot, Swiss quartz movement
Condition in which watch received listed below:
• Bezel scratched
• Case scratched
• Crystal scratched
• Hand(s) scratched
• Bracelet damaged
• Case back scratched
• Dial scratched
• Hand(s) spotted
• Bracelet scratched
• Clasp loose
• Dust in dial
• Movement exposed to dust
• Case/bezel dented, links kinked, dust inside

Based on these conditions observed and noted during our estimation process, the required work involved performing the following:
• Movado quartz standard full service includes the following:
• New movement
• Battery
• All gaskets
• Crown
• New bracelet

Suggested repairs, not required for the functioning of the watch
• New dial
• New hands set

Please allow us to address the issue of your statements, ‘I hope you can sleep at night! I guess your two year warranty is a scam’….” good luck finding a job at a reputable company”, while it appears that these statements are directed to me personally, I will respond on behalf of my company, Movado Group Inc. Movado Group Inc., has been an established company for many years and we provide warranty on all our brands. We treat all our customers with respect and dignity recognizing their importance to our continued success. We have not had this type of complaint on watches that have been sent to our facility in damaged condition. Additionally, your warranty protection guideline stipulates that "Movado will, within two (2) years from date of purchase, repair or replace (at Movado's option) the movement of your Movado watch free of charge if such movement proves to be defective in material or workmanship under normal use….This warranty does not cover batteries, straps, bracelets, or crystal, nor does it cover damages arising from accidents or misuse, normal wear, scratches. Also, in order for us to provide service under the warranty protection guidelines we require documentation in the form of a valid warranty protection card or proof of purchase in the form of a receipt from an authorized Movado retailer. Our authorized retailers can be found at www.movado.com. Inasmuch as we did not receive warranty documentation, based on the conditions described about, the repairs would not be covered under warranty.

We would like you to know that by no means would Movado Group, Inc. try to deceive a customer by creating repair requirements that are not necessary. Our findings are based on our trained professional. Please keep in mind that whenever we generate a service estimate and if the customer is not satisfied with the service estimate, they have the option of returning their watches undone and in your case you have returned your watches undone. In terms of your statement that you will take your experience to the social media, while we regret that you will take this course of action, we certainly respect your decision.

We hope this helps explain the repair estimate you received and the reason behind the service we required to get your watch back to a fully operational capacity for non-warranty repairs.

Best regards,

Customer Service
Movado Group Inc.


From: MGI Repairs Service [mailto:savportmon@movadogroup.com]
Sent: Monday, December 31, 2012 9:21 AM
To: CustomerCare-US
Subject: MGI Repairs Service - Contact Us - other













CONTACT US - OTHER










FORMULA DATA:


Brand Movado
Language English
Name J.D. Underwood
E-mail jdunderwood_13@hotmail.com

Phone 304-561-7770
Subject other
Repair Order Number
Message It is extremely clear to me that your company is a fraud. I have an existing complaint that no one even cares enough to respond. In addition, when my watches were returned, there was tape holding the ladies watch together. Apparently, you took it apart and did not bother to put it back together. I took it to a local jeweler and then discovered one of the hands was missing from the ladies watch. It was NOT mentioned as something that needed repaired when you had it so it had to happen with you or in shipping. It clearly was there when sent to you. Of course, the local jeweler could not work on it

I guess the only thing I can do at this point is make it my New Year's Resolution to tell everyone I can about the horrible products and service I have received from your company. I have the opportunity to speak to groups in the area thoughout the year and will tell every last one of them about my experience with your company. Also, my families businesses employ over 120 people and they will all know as well. None of our key employees will receive any product from your company given this experience. I will also take to social media and post reviews anywhere possible.

Happy New Year and good luck finding a job at a reputable company.

Sincerely

J.D. Underwood




USER DATA:


Name J.D. Underwood
E-mail jdunderwood_13@hotmail.com





ENVIRONMENT DATA:


IP Address 173.81.125.241
Country United States
Language English
Browser Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.4; InfoPath.3; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152)






From: MGI Repairs Service [mailto:savportmon@movadogroup.com]
Sent: Friday, December 21, 2012 4:08 PM
To: CustomerCare-US
Subject: MGI Repairs Service - Contact Us - other













CONTACT US - OTHER










FORMULA DATA:


Brand Movado
Language English
Name J.D. Underwood
E-mail jdunderwood_13@hotmail.com

Phone 304-561-7770
Subject other
Repair Order Number
Message I have never ever ever been so disappointed in a company. I just got off the phone with your representative and he clearly contradicted everything that was in the notes. I purchased two watches, one for myself and one for my wife. The crystals popped off both and the stem off of my wife's. I rarely wear mine and was deployed for 6 months of owning it--it was in a safe. Your rep suggested I send it back which it was already sent to you through a dealer. My first call to you recommended I sent through dealer although I could sent direct. Your rep now says it is much cheaper if I sent direct. I feel so violated by your company. He read off to me things that were not even wrong that you wanted to replace. I have never done business with someone so dishonorable. You wanted over $900 to repair one and over $500 to repair the other. Serial #10481461 and 10484780. Your rep kept insisting I send them back. Why? You looked at it already and wanted to replace bracelet and everything. I will not incur any more expense on this--not even for shipping that I already paid. Your rep even said it sounds like a manufacturers defect. My only option is to tell everyone I know about this experience and write reviews anywhere I can. I might have understood one watch--but both. I hope you can sleep at night! I guess your two year warranty is a scam.


Sincerely, a very disappointed

J.D. Underwood




USER DATA:


Name J.D. Underwood
E-mail jdunderwood_13@hotmail.com





ENVIRONMENT DATA:


IP Address 173.81.125.241
Country United States
Language English
Browser Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; GTB7.4; InfoPath.3; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152)
jclop
Sep 14, 2013

Thanks give the awards jclop.org

To. Movado


Thanks you give the Jesus christ's legion of peace ministry prize awards God bless you and help you please you send the prize money in Pakistan account bank help us and cantcat us





Thanks pastar Robeecka maria

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Visage - Charged before trial was up
    I take a screen shot of everything I order! So when I...
    Esurebuy.com - Received the wrong color item
    I ordered a pink Motorola Bluetooth and received it in...
    septimo brand silvia fassardi - prosecution is coming
    SEPTIMO JEWELRY MIAMI SCAM just google silvia fassardi...
    Glencara.com - Item never received from Glencara
    I ordered a ring over one month ago. I was told it was...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com = Legit ID/Passport dealer. he made...
    ID CHIEF LEGIT? - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com is The Only Legit ID/Passport seller i...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Confirmed Legit
    It was pobama255@yahoo.com that did my UK ID and UK...
    pobama_25@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is 100% Confirmed Legit
    I bought my UK ID and UK Passport from pobama255@yahoo.com...
    www.indianyellowpages.com - Helfull B2B Portal
    B2B Portal help me to increase my business. I choose...
    Petronas Oil Company - Are This is true
    JOB REF: ARI 67/21564 ...
    Appco Group India - Cheaters and brain washers
    I have been selected by Auro Management, one of the...
    World Ventures - WV
    I'm on the fence about this company from looking at...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS FRAUD....
    Advocate Against Nationstar/B of A - Banks Corruption
    Since i brought my home unfortunately in 2008 have i...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - silvia fassardi miami slut
    ABOUT SILVIA FASSARDI MIAMI SLUT THIEF short story in...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - FOR SEX ONLY
    septimo jewelery is run by a lowlife thief silvia...
    MASTERCRAFT DOORS - No customer Service
    I ordered a steel door replacement glass window from...
    Clicksure.Com Guangzhou CN - Dupicate charges refund
    I have a Bank Statement that shows two separate...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username