Log inRegister
Add a Review

Littledale Hall Therapeutic Community lancaster lancashire rehab

United Kingdom, England|Lancashire

Consumer reviews about Littledale Hall Therapeutic Community lancaster lancashire rehab

T-C
Jan 9, 2012

Little dale hall Keith Robertson Sue Robinson Rehab RehabilitationLhtc lie, bad experience dishonest break up family friends relationships lancaster

I have been out for quite a while now and took sometime to read through this. I feel sorry for this guy. Did what anyone would have done. I wish someone cared for me in some way like he did. I think he is right. I have watched how the people fail and the ones that couldn't cope with what Littledale had done to them. We all speak about it but keep it all bottled up. When we are at group we all know how messed up we really are with our new found fake friends and fake lives.
What did it achieve? Nothing except its more difficult to find a dealer in a new area. so instead of wasting 9 months in Littledale I should just go away for a few months and do a rattle. If I want to stop I will. My friends still got on with there lives without getting habit like I did so where I lived wasn't the problem. Why did littledale make me move? I am watching ex residents disappear and how many have died now. On their own. With no one to talk to. Well done Littledale my bubble has burst and now I see you were only interested when you were paid. How many times do you have to ring and get ignored. You are a waste of time

onward and backwards
Mar 13, 2012

Little dale hall Keith Robertson Sue Robinson Rehab RehabilitationLhtc lie, bad experience dishonest break up family friends relationships lancaster

All is never what it seems, I hope he has moved on as the girl who is mentioned has more than done that. Littledale is a bad place that instills a feeling of belonging but removes the true feelings we have.I have been fighting it for a long time now and after what happened in flats I have finally realise its not a reality I am living but an existence.
My days revolve around others who have been through the same shit as me and its got me thinking what the f*** am I doing. Everyday all I hear is same old shit and it is doing my head in. It is not a new start at all. I look around and everyones hooking up with each other and it so false and unreal. I talk to people at the hall and its like all our live revolve around helping others or eductation.
What happened to holidays and life. Thats what I want and with what I have learned that will never happen.
Littledale is not a waste of time if you have no life to go back to. I have friends and family I miss dearly and I feel homesick.
Littledales answer... You haven't learned anything.
I ask a question like, I miss my ex and they say its a step backward... Why?
Onward and Upward my arse ... onward to where? Stuck here in Lancaster? If I move I will get no support.
Littledale has one less ex addict to use as a muggins. Everyone else I will speak to in group and ask them.

peer-2010
Mar 26, 2012

Little dale hall Keith Robertson Sue Robinson Rehab RehabilitationLhtc lie, bad experience dishonest break up family friends relationships lancaster

As requested by Aj I wont comment on his situation but to say he has realised the truth about K. She was seeing another resident while she was in treatment and Littledale allowed it to happen. I know by speaking to other Ex- residents that Littledale staff were well aware of what was going on. This is more proof that the corrupt way in which Littledale bend the rules to suit there needs.
I think AJ should post on here but his words are "If it made her happy, so be it. so long as she is well".
I cant begin to understand how this place is still ruining lifes to suit their own needs.

Oldhand
Mar 29, 2012

Little dale hall Keith Robertson Sue Robinson Rehab RehabilitationLhtc lie, bad experience dishonest break up family friends relationships lancaster

Having followed this 'relationship saga' from post #1, in the form of very homogenised dialogue, I feel pained, to the point of irritation, that I need to a) Clarify my original point (Oldhand post), and b) Seemingly have to educate and enlight several people whose core arguments actually negate the point of 'treatment' in the first place! - Lets break this down, 'people'; For the sake of those out there with the high propensity to reject observations about their character, let me simplify things, by writing in the first person: I have some troubles/concerns/afflicted abuse(s) in my life that are pretty f-in hard to deal with. I wish things were different/better/improved, but life gets in the way of that plan, so I cain shit loads of heroin/crack/speed/alcohol/prescription drugs, and other f-ing psychoactive substances that I can lay my hands on - ergo - I escape. Until, I finally, but not solely, realise that if I continue, I will almost certainly die. Next step: seek help, attend rehab interview, speak about how much you want to change, grow, learn, relocate, and build a new life. F-ING GREAT!!! You've discovered the formula to a viable life, one that will reward you vis-a-vis your effort. REHAB: Following a short time, someone, whether peer or keyworker, but usually a combination of both, confront you with that most despicable of caracatures - YOURSELF. Then you think: F- this! I aint taking this shit, look at all the mad, crazy shit going on around here! It's so unjust that after you leave, if you're committed enough to complete, you look back and say 'that shit was mental, and them lot were all in it together', ...ahh, the mind of a true colluder eh? Paranoid, incapable of ownership, prone to spreading bullshit, and afflicted with an extremely short memory. I feel sad for those of you caught up in this thread, petty, dated, inaccurate and emotionally-driven. I remember when residents were real, hardcore addicts, who wouldn't spend the time, or breath arguing about this shit, cause their main concern was the real, daily, tangible fear of f-king relapse - which seems to be lacking within many of the comments I've read on here. Rehabs are extremely hard to run, and those residents within them even harder to 'treat', but I fear my point will be lost on the majority of respondants on here. Oh! One more thing, some idiot on here made a derogatory comment about Dr Walter Lyon...I can't even begin to express my digust...

ex residents family member
Apr 7, 2012

Little dale hall Keith Robertson Sue Robinson Rehab RehabilitationLhtc lie, bad experience dishonest break up family friends relationships lancaster

well that says everything turtlgrove, your disgusting. & i can vouch that littledale staff are appauling. caring dont make me laugh. controlling yes. proffesional people guide, dont dictate,

family member
Sep 16, 2015

family member

littledale should be shut down as all they try and do is shut you brain down,the staff if you can call them staff they get you to do their work so they sit and laugh at you ,get into your head to make you think your family and friends don't care and when they make contact staff tell them you are busy or in a group meeting.You never get the message which makes friends think that you don't want to know them any more littledale try their best to stop contact which family as it isn't good for you at this stage of treatment.As for group treatment I think they get off?? on what you tell them has happened to you in your past It is some of the staff what need help to sort their heads out.Why don't they ever show or print how they rate with their treatment Littledale needs to be visited by Care Quality Commission

m/i/k/o
Oct 27, 2015

littledale hall

well what a good money making scam this place is, not only Littledale but now hooked up with a tax & vat dodger to make more money and twist peoples heads up they even have some of the staff twisted what a sad place.people in there think they will get better and stronger the only thing getting bigger is some ones bank???

xxxx
Nov 5, 2015

littledale hall

WHAT DOES GO ON IN THERE?stay away from this place they will break up your family turn your friends away then do there best to keep you as long as possible NOT TO HELP YOU to help them claim more money and mess your head up which they are good at that The is a lot of rehab Houses in Lancaster please use them and not Littledale

lovelife
Jan 1, 2016

totally agree

As a partner of an ex resident of the awful place, I agree totally with what's been said.
This place needs closing down and fast.
They will break you then do very little to rebuild you. You will leave this place feeling lost, lonely confused and unable to cope in the real world.

family member
Feb 23, 2016

littledale hell hole

WHY HAS NOTHING BEEN DONE ABOUT LITTLEDALE HELL HOLE people have died there they should be done for murder???

djxx
May 3, 2016

littledale hall

What a nasty evil place this is, the best place to go if you want your family to fall apart and friends to stay away from you when you need them most.Because that is what Littledale do best and are very good at, which is the only thing they are good at

Stretchzone
Mar 18, 2018

shame to see such negative reviews

I'm amazed (and quite sad) at what I''m reading here - though I suspect it's written by people who weren't willing to put the work in whilst at the Hall. (I'm sorry if that offends anyone, it's not my intention - but some of the language on here does soiund a bit that way).
I did best part of a year there - and yes, went through some of the 'they want to break me down, take away my ability to challenge authority, turn me into a drone' stuff to begin with.
Then I grew up and started to put the effort in, catch myself out in my own self-pitying, blaming others,, poor me, how dare they tell me what to do cr4p. Stopped fighting, started getting honest when I caught myself out in blamey, nasty, self-serving thoughts. It wasn't easy and I 'relapsed'; into the crap thinking that would have me back using on the out, several times, but I'm getting there now.
The staff there worked hard to help me rebuild relations with my family. They also got me out and about building relationships in and around the area, but also back in my home town on the basis that no matter whether I relocated, I'd have to spend some time there for family reasons.
The staff were good to me, and to the people I spent the best part of a year with. They didn;t get everything right all the time, but they got most of it spot on. The people who left, or complete and lapsed, maybe weren't ready to stop using/drinking - I'm not in a position to judge - but some definitely wanted to put the blame for their unwillingness to get real and get honest, onto the staff. And I get that: it's hard to be honest enough to admit you're not ready. It's hard to do the soddin programme, too. But for me, I wanted my life back. They did 'break' something in me. but it wasnt my spirit or my soul or my relationships or my ability to make my own choices. It was the rigid shell that I was using to protect my addiction (sorry if that sounds wierd, it's just the only way I can find to say it). I fought back, argued, did the 'additionals', but wanted what was on offer - a stronger 'me' and the chance of a life with my loved ones., doing stuff that makes me feel good. So far, so good.
I really feel for the people who're on here, clearly struggling and suffering. But it scares me that people who don;t kpow Littledale might read their reviews and believe them, when they're nothing short of selfpitying self serving nonsense - and that might cost someone their life, of they don;t access the help they need. Think again before you post, people.

Add a Review about Littledale Hall Therapeutic Community lancaster lancashire rehab

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Camp Australia (Out of school hours care) - Crescent Lagoon State School
    When my children started attending Camp Australia they...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS WORK AS ADVERTIZED
    I had Crystalens implanted in both eyes in 2012. My...
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE PHONES
    Some of many recent articles. Look at photos below
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE Phones
    One of many recent articles...see photo below
    Cardpool.com - Lost/Stolen Cards
    I have finally after waiting weeks for a response from...
    ReviewsTalk.com - Scam
    Bank name: fidelity bank Account name: John...
    World Wide Funding Trust - Frank Mezias
    Frank Mezias is still doing his thing. Now he has a...
    Honda - Honda sold me a faulty car
    DID HONDA SELL ME A FAULTY UNIT? I have purchased the...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Baddest
    Anyone know if loadingZone is real or fake?
    Care Credit - Ms J
    I had a Care Credit account and they gave me a credit...
    Vivente jewelry and candles - Auxilabuster
    This company is connected to Bertrand auxila a known thief
    Cellular Outfitters - Rip offs
    They are the BIGGEST RIP OFFS I HAVE EVER DAELT WITH!....
    miniclip 8 ball - Stop complaining !
    I am at level 138 have made over 90 million coins never...
    camp australia - Worst after-school care available
    Camp Australia is dismal. Having moved from a school...
    club factory - Fraud fraud fraud
    I placed order with club factory online. They took money...
    miniclip 8 ball - Rigged/Scam
    Update I got back up to 400 thousand coins but of course...
    miniclip 8 ball - Problem
    First of all I would be saying because I have used 8 ball...
    ritz crackers - Quality & Taste
    In this last year or so I have noticed a change in the...
    QLINK WIRELESS - ZTE N817 = garbage
    So many complaints for this phone and the...
    Randall Reed's Planet Ford (Humble) - Lies and more lies
    I'm trying to get a hold of Tim Harless Tim Harless...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Camp Australia (Out of school hours care) - Crescent Lagoon State School
    When my children started attending Camp Australia they...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS WORK AS ADVERTIZED
    I had Crystalens implanted in both eyes in 2012. My...
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE PHONES
    Some of many recent articles. Look at photos below
    q link wireless - Free phone plan uses ZTE Phones
    One of many recent articles...see photo below
    Cardpool.com - Lost/Stolen Cards
    I have finally after waiting weeks for a response from...
    ReviewsTalk.com - Scam
    Bank name: fidelity bank Account name: John...
    World Wide Funding Trust - Frank Mezias
    Frank Mezias is still doing his thing. Now he has a...
    Honda - Honda sold me a faulty car
    DID HONDA SELL ME A FAULTY UNIT? I have purchased the...
    Cardingmafia, blackstuff Scam, WU transfer scam - Baddest
    Anyone know if loadingZone is real or fake?
    Care Credit - Ms J
    I had a Care Credit account and they gave me a credit...
    Vivente jewelry and candles - Auxilabuster
    This company is connected to Bertrand auxila a known thief
    Cellular Outfitters - Rip offs
    They are the BIGGEST RIP OFFS I HAVE EVER DAELT WITH!....
    miniclip 8 ball - Stop complaining !
    I am at level 138 have made over 90 million coins never...
    camp australia - Worst after-school care available
    Camp Australia is dismal. Having moved from a school...
    club factory - Fraud fraud fraud
    I placed order with club factory online. They took money...
    miniclip 8 ball - Rigged/Scam
    Update I got back up to 400 thousand coins but of course...
    miniclip 8 ball - Problem
    First of all I would be saying because I have used 8 ball...
    ritz crackers - Quality & Taste
    In this last year or so I have noticed a change in the...
    QLINK WIRELESS - ZTE N817 = garbage
    So many complaints for this phone and the...
    Randall Reed's Planet Ford (Humble) - Lies and more lies
    I'm trying to get a hold of Tim Harless Tim Harless...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username