Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Listia.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Listia.com

dja37
Dec 12, 2011

I am always outbid by a literal few points

Very true, the site is a scam. I have been outbid by literally a couple of seconds before the auction ends on everything I bid on. The people that are saying it's a good site are the ones working with Listia.
FallenW0lf
Dec 29, 2011

I am always outbid by a literal few points

Yea I always get outbid a couple of seconds after bidding on something, to me it seems like a biiig rip off, I cant remember the last time i actually won something there, even when i bid before the bidding is actually over.
ctholder79
Jan 17, 2012

Rip-off

I won an auction but never received the merchandise. Also, never got my credits back.
karen1952
Jan 28, 2012

I am always outbid by a literal few points

I win on that website all the time and I sell on that website all the time. I am not ripping anyone off. The website has 'real' people registered on it so how can it be a set-up scam? You just need to know what you are bidding on and not blindly bid on things that seem obviously seem too good to be true.
HollyMeganJJ
Feb 19, 2012

Horrible site, they have all fake products or unusable crappy products

I have had several disputes on Listia and they always quickly respond, especially when you go throw the proper channels on the support site.
I have yet to have an unfixable problem. A lot of the auctions are scams but if you follow the proper channels you always receive your credits back.
My advice: read the rules. Read the descriptions. Wait until the end to vote and vote as much as you're willing to spend.
Jane4x3
Feb 22, 2012

Rip-off

I won a auction 20 days ago for 1695 credits that i had to pay for, seller never sent the item i won, and listia still has not returned my credits !...Surveys are thru Trialpay ! You will spend hour's of your time completing them and be lucky if you get credits for half of them ! So far I have spent $ 135 dollars for credits and shipping fee's to ship to the winner's of my auctions, and i have got little back in return ! Nothing is free in this world and you would be a fool to think so !
roxit
Mar 2, 2012

This is the worst website ever

My experience is worst. My first 6 auction won. 4 already are in dispute. People just either don't respond or they say they don't have the money to ship the item. And they will send it whenever they got money in the bank. Don't use this site. There are plenty of fraudulent activities going on. Auction people with no integrity.
feralinmendo
Mar 13, 2012

I am always outbid by a literal few points

I recently won an item that arrived broken and unrepairable. I paid the seller $5.50 to ship it. I disputed the auction, and did receive my points back, BUT with the stipulation that I return the item to seller at my own expense, with delivery confirmation. Total cost to me would have been $13.50 for a bad experience. The moderators administer the site both unprofessionally and arbitrarily. Support requests are often ignored, or unnecessarily delayed. To date, my request to close my account has been totally ignored
I have found that given the time it takes to bid, the amounts spent on postage one way or the other, and the sheer amount of junk I have received, that I am financially better off by simply purchasing items that I want or need. Don't waste your time on this site!
LCP 99
Mar 22, 2012

This site is badly administered by a group of moderators who have little or no sense of logic, or fairness

The moderators are a joke! The one they have authenticating the purses don't know real from fake! Support tickets are useless! They allow minors to open accounts and rip people off! They allow copyright infringement! They have there pets and let them break the rules yet hold the true honest sellers to strict guidelines! Lots of good honest, rule following sellers are leaving, soon it will be nothing but scammers, minors and the ones that "order your product after the auction ends" (a select few pets they have get to do this) on there. A nice recent change they made in the rules is this one: you can sell pez with candy (although anything edible isn't allowed) but pez w/candy is an exception because it's collectible..well there are people that collect candy bar wrappers and such..there not allowed and heaven forbid some child eats some tainted pez candy..Listia could be in for some big trouble. I feel some kind of class action lawsuit coming against Listia for discrimination, copyright infringement or such as soon as someone gets fed up enough to get a good attorney!
Alfred Mann
Aug 13, 2012

scam

This company is a scam! They blocked my account after I paid for my purchase and shipping and I never received my order. Morerover, I can't contact them, they just ignore me. This is well organized scam business, beware and don't trust!
nailbound
Jan 14, 2013

liars and thieves

Beware of this company! This company steal money from people after they give them private information.
There is no other chance but to cancel a back account to prevent their charges. People beware and better stay away from them!
Mr. Awesome
Feb 4, 2013

Scammed

If you guys hate your listia accounts so much, why not tell me your usernames and passwords because I like listia?
Trisia
Mar 21, 2013

beware!

Avoid this website at all costs! It contains a lot of viruses which may damage your computer. It is 100% not safe to use their services. Be careful!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Moneypak-Bitcoins...etc... Exchange - Online for everyone
    Hello We are online now and ready to take new clients...
    Danellia luciano - what goes round
    payback listen to me very carefully you little pig slut...
    marrisa luciano - you knew this was comming
    payback listen to me very carefully you little pig slut...
    Kabam - Kabam ignores ToS!!!
    Kabam are scam artists. They have employees playing the...
    Berkeley Maruti - bad service and repair
    on last year june after an accident of my car i go to...
    septimo jewelry silvia fassardi - thief fraud con artist slut
    this company septimo jewelry has 100s of complaints about...
    146996 - septmo jewelery
    septimo jewelry is run by con artist thief silvia fassardi...
    septimo jewelry silvia fassardi - thief fraud con artist slut
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelery is a thief and con...
    dr deb mottahedeh - no complaints
    its really nice and cool in here my nipples are starting...
    dr deb mottahedeh - I feel better
    I feel better put the a/c on 60degrees and smoked ...
    Halifax finance management bank of london - Thanks
    To Halifax finance management bank of london Mar 30,...
    dr deb mottahedeh - steroids are no good
    Its not right I havent cried in a wile im stoping ...
    Jan Windglows Owner Of Blood Love And Lust Spells - THIS SPELL CASTER IS GENUINE AND NICE
    THIS SPELL CASTER IS GENUINE AND NICE PROPHET BOLIVAR is...
    H&M Online - Thanks
    To.H&M Online Read the latest user reviews about...
    DFW Viking Pools - Thanks
    To DFW Viking Pools Read the latest user reviews...
    Halifax finance management bank of london - thanks
    To Halifax finance management bank of london United...
    Raspberry Ultra Drops - Thanks
    To.Raspberry Ultra Drops Maria's peace home for...
    RVTL US - RVTL/EQUINOX Anti-Aging Skin Products
    I too have just found out that I have been a victim of...
    KINGSLEY, HARPER & HATFIELD - KINGSLEY,HARPER & HATFIELD
    I received the same letter, was going to mail the 20.00...
    Halifax finance management bank of london - Thanks
    To Halifax finance management bank of london...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username