Log inRegister
Add a Review

Jobungo.com

United States

Consumer reviews about Jobungo.com

Georgia 2001
Dec 13, 2011

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


I agree, for a couple of weeks now, I have been responding to job openings that I was e-mailed, and when prompted to fill out apps or send resumes, you have to answer questions about school, and other adds in which all you are looking for is a job. Then somehow, at times, my computer tells me an error has occured, probably because you decline offers or do not pay subscription fees. Unbelievable, if you had money to accept their offers, you probably would not be looking for a job. Scam

AZvet
Dec 13, 2011

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


I just wanted to thank the folks who put this information out about the scammers on Jubongo. The fact that Americans should be protected from people who try and use the Internet to commit fraud and deceit against honest people looking for jobs. Once it has been established that they are scammers, they should be shut down and prevented from operating where ever they are located. Again my sincere thanks and hopefully no one will fall prey to the scam that Jubongo attempts to use to gain vital information from honest Americans.

howatchfan
Feb 8, 2012

Scam


Applied for a position through them in mid January 2012. On 02/02/12, received an email from Anne Barnes, HR Specialist from Price & Barnes advising that I'd been accepted for the interview stage for that position; I would be contacted in a couple of days for a date and time. I also had to fill an an application and assessment form; they seemed very detailed and legitimate. Finally, my potential employer needed a credit report, and I was given a link where I had to use my credit card, and had to give them the file reference on the credit report. Needless to say, I never heard from anyone and blame myself for falling for this scam. Lesson learned.

sioux28110
Feb 23, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


My husband has been unsuccessful in trying to find a job - any kind of job in the southeastern section of NC - he received info from Jobbungo yesterday - was excited that perhaps FINALLY he found something - the guy calls him immediately - wow - could this be - oh heck no - wanted to know if he wanted to go back to college - he replied NO - guys quickly hung up - yikes - isn't there something that we can do to shut these guys down??

sammyghost
Feb 26, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


I started receiving e-mails from Jobungo and when I responded they sent me to applicant tree.com who then had me fill out an online application. They asked me about schooling and cell phones, they also said I could get 500 dollars for taking a survey even asked if I use face book. They are a scam. Look up applicant tree.com and career-network.com on google and you will find all of these sites are just a scam. The alleged owner is known by our US government for multiple scams and was even convicted of a felony. Stay away don't respond back. Do your research on the companies they post like one they posted doesn't exists and another one the company does not exists in this area.

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Okkale,

I sincerely apologize for the delayed response to your concern, but I was just made aware of your posting. I assure you that we are not a fake company. Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we NEVER collect your personal information (name, address, phone number) on our site. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website, but please let me know of specific results that appear fraudulent so I can advise our Compliance Team. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Clair39,

I am sorry that you do not find Jobungo’s job alerts to be useful. In certain geographic markets there are less new jobs available, so your local alerts may not always contain new postings. We ask users that are no longer interested in receiving these messages to deactivate their job alerts by unsubscribing. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Consumer 1960,

Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. I can assure you that we NEVER text message our users, nor would it even be possible because we never ask for a user’s cell phone number. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. It is very helpful if you can provide specific examples that I can review and share with our Compliance Team. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. You may contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Pookibear,

I am sorry that you do not find Jobungo’s job alerts to be useful. In certain geographic markets there are less new jobs available, so your local alerts may not always contain new postings. We ask users that are no longer interested in receiving these messages to deactivate their job alerts by unsubscribing. Additionally, our search results page allows a user to refine their search results by posting date and job distance. Using these search refinements, you can find jobs posted as recently as the past 3 days. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear joe7777,

I am sorry that you are receiving messages that ask for your personal information, but we do not send any such messages. Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. I can assure you that we never send the type of emails you have described. It would be very helpful if you could forward me the messages described so I can make sure that the Jobungo brand is not being used without permission. I take these concerns very seriously, and our Compliance Team is dedicated to ensuring the highest quality of service to our users. Our goal is to help our users find available jobs from employers in their area. We are not a staffing agency, so we do not offer jobs directly from our company. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Jag2,

I am sorry that you do not find Jobungo’s job alerts to be useful. We provide these alerts as a free service to job seekers. We ask users that are no longer interested in receiving these messages to deactivate their job alerts by unsubscribing. I am very sorry that you have not had a positive experience with our brand; plesae contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear giveusthefree,

Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. I can assure you that we NEVER solicit our users over the telephone; in fact, we do not even know our users’ telephone numbers because we never ask for that information. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. If you can provide specific examples for me to investigate, that will be very helpful. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Georgia 2001,

Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. It would be very helpful to if you could provide an example that I can review with our Compliance Team. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. When you fill out an application or submit your resume, you are not sending that information to Jobungo. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear AZvet,

I have reviewed your comment and would like to ask for additional details about your complaint. Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. Our goal is to help our users find available jobs from employers in their area. We do not engage in any fraudulent practices, nor would it be in our interest to mislead our job seekers. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have additional information.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear sioux28110,

I am sorry that your husband has received these phone calls, but they are not coming from us. Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. I can assure you that we never solicit our users over the telephone; in fact, we do not even know our users’ telephone numbers because we never ask for that information. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear sammghost,

I have investigated the specific sites you have listed and advised our Compliance Team. Jobungo provides free job alerts to our users as a valuable service to job seekers and we never collect your personal information on our site. Please be advised that after you click on a job listing that you are directed to an employer’s website. Unfortunately, we have no control over the content posted on an employer’s website. With millions of job listings, we do our best to filter out any result that looks suspicious, but we cannot ensure the validity of every single listing. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 19, 2012

I want to delete my ad and can't find no way to do it


Hi Darvine,

I have reviewed your complaint but I am not sure what ad you are referencing. Jobungo provides a free job search service to our users, and we have no feature to post ads. Please contact me at spencer@jobungo.com so I can get more information about your complaint.

Thank you,
Spencer

Jazmine1
Mar 23, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


someone help me, I do not know how to delete my account. can anyone tell me how?

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 27, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Dear Jazmine1,

We do not ask our users to create accounts on Jobungo, nor do we ever ask for a username or password. As such, there is no user account to delete. If you no longer find our job alert messages of use, please unsubscribe directly from the email message. This will prevent you from receiving any additional job alerts from Jobungo. Always use caution when providing your personal information online, and know that Jobungo will NEVER ask for this from any user. Please contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Thank you,
Spencer

jwh051
Mar 30, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Hey Spencer, why is it that no HR personnel in the companies you list have heard about Jobungo?

Spencer@Jobungo.com
Mar 30, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Hi jwh051,

Jobungo does not work directly with employers to promote their job openings, so it is not unlikely that some personnel would not be familiar with the website. Like many job search websites, the jobs we display on Jobungo are sourced from many different job boards and employers. When an employer posts an opening online, that information is spread across the internet by job boards and search engines. Thank you for your question, and please feel free to contact me directly at spencer@jobungo.com if you have any other concerns.

Spencer

jwh051
Mar 30, 2012

This website seems to be a scam, and I hate that I gave them my personal information


Hey Spencer, why the secrecy about how many levels to go through? Also, you send me job listings for Sumter, SC, but most of them are located elsewhere.

zinmac
Jun 9, 2012

Jobungo


I continue to receive emails for job prospects from "Jobungo" even though I have, each time I received one, added them to my "Blocked Senders" list. Everything else I've added to the blocked senders list is listed and has been blocked.

I have never opened anything from them. (until just now when I accidentally opened their mail while I was attempting to "Copy" and "Paste" what was in their "Subject" block) A full email address does not appear in the "Senders" block of their emails. I suppose that's why I can't seem to block them effectively. What appears in the "Subject" block is, "Roberta McClintock, 25+ new Leominster jobs". What appears in the "Senders" block is simply, "Jobungo".

I'm not even looking for a job; I am retired. Thank you for your help.

I've also filed this complaint on "Complaint Board.com"

Robert Davis
Dec 12, 2012

Emails


Take my email address OFF your mailing list. I'm tired of getting more than one email from you guys everyday!!!!!!!
Email address is madtatter13@comcast.net. It's for my business only!!

Robert Davis
Dec 12, 2012

Emails


Take my email address OFF of your mailing list. It's for my business!!! PLEASE!

Add a Review about Jobungo.com

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    silvia fassardi - Septimo jewelry
    Silvia fassardi is a Miami con artist thief slut
    PuppyFind - Schnauzer in all colors
    We gat a puppy tru puppyfind ths is our second time we buy...
    Anna Anderson - Testimony of my life!!
    TESTIMONY Hello my name is Anna Anderson from United...
    FUNDING - NEED FUNDING FOR BUSINESS?
    Do you need a comfortable investment loan to your...
    Adora Financial Investment - BUSINESS FUNDING???
    Do you need a comfortable investment loan to your...
    eDressit - Love the dress and eDressit
    Thanks eDressit. I ordered this in silver for my wedding...
    147698 - Loan Offer
    Good day Are you looking for financial assistance? Do...
    eDressit - Super customer service
    This dress is a real masterpiece. The shipping was super...
    eDressit - Beautiful dress
    Very satisfied with the product quality, price and...
    148035 - Maynilad Excessive Billing
    This post is to share awareness to consumers of Maynilad....
    Sampaloc, Manila - Leak in Underground Pipelines Installed by Maynilad
    This post is to share awareness to consumers of Maynilad....
    RBIinternationalRemittanceDepartment - ApprovalTransferform3crore35Lakhs
    Reserve bank of India international Remittance...
    146749 - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE AND GENUINE LOAN COMPANY
    Greetings to every one that is reading this...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username