Log inRegister
Add a Review

HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Denmark

Consumer reviews about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

Richard Blais
Dec 9, 2011

Verbale fine on line


My visa bank card was billed three times 36 euros in novembrer 2011 from Hertz spa italia Roma. I did called my visa bank claimed division and told them that I find it unusual such amounts and that I don't want to pay them. They immediatly made a contest claim to Hertz Italia Roma and saying that they were going to ask documents proof for these three transactions. I really think that Hert italia is using my visa card number for frauds purpose.

RahulKrishnan
Dec 13, 2011

Verbale fine on line


Hi all,

The same happened to me. They sent 3 invoices for 36 euros at time 5, 6, and 7pm. I took the car at 4pm and drew towards Switzerland. The bills at time 5 and 7 were from same place but the bill charged at 6 was from a place close to geneva. This is totally fraud. I dint knw what to do but I could see from my bank account that i could cancel the payment. I did and I am going to report it to my bank and call hertz, italy.

RSXantener
Dec 15, 2011

Verbale fine on line


Good news: i wrote a mail to hertz germany and asked them to clear the situation witz Hertz in Neaples. And - i got my money back!!

Luigi Roma
Jan 27, 2012

Verbale fine on line


I have received the same fine from Hertz. THe charge was from Bologna, which was unusual. I received a fine while the car was in the Hotel parking garage and I was in my Hotel room getting ready for lunch. I contact Hertz and they cannot produce any ticket. They said that I have to contact the police to find out the ticket. I asked them why they charge me. Hertz replied that it is an admistrative charge for giving your information to the police. I contacted the police in Bologna and they had no records of any ticket. I have received a similar charge when I rented from them three years ago and I have never receive any paperwork from Italy. I have found out from other people who have rented from Hertz Italy that this is a scam in Hertz Italy. I rent from same car Hertz Spain and I have not received any weird charge from them. I contacted the Hertz corporate headquarters and they said that I have to deal with Italy Hertz not them. They told me to just pay the charges, which will be lest trouble then disputing it. They mentioned that it will be easy to pay then to fight it. I guess that Hertz Italy is constantly charging customer with no support and getting away with it. I am an Italian and I am very disappointed in how Italy Hertz are ripping off customer. I guess with all their problems, Italy will now be on the bottom of my list for a return trip. I do not like to ripped off.

Jeronimo Huete
Feb 14, 2012

Verbale fine on line


I had the same problem. Hertz Italy charges me EUR 36, 30 for a Verbale Fine On Line on 09/29/2011 today. No reason for that and no explanation too. This is in my opinion a fraud. I don´t recommend to rent a car from Hertz Italy.

Jeroboam
Feb 15, 2012

Verbale fine on line


Same happened to me and noticed today. I don't owe any money to Hertz and I was charged €36 which I don't know what they represent. I have just contacted my bank and will wait reply in the coming days. I never had any problems with car rentals in italy, however it seems that Hertz like to play games.

HPKRAUTH
Mar 22, 2012

Verbale fine on line


Nothing changed until now. I was charged in February 2012 twice 30 Euro by Hertz Advantage Roma. I try to cancel this charge with mastercard. I have not signed any bill, I had rent a car of Advantage easter 2011 in catana/sicily!

Jose Carlos Santos
Apr 11, 2012

verbale fine on line


My wife and I traveled to Italy in late 2011 and, unfortunately, rent a Hertz car in Italy. I received 3 fines of 36.00 EUR each within one week time. Reading the comments here, it seems impossible that any claim I make the Hertz return the money taken from me. What can I do going forward is to warn all my friends who travel to avoid Hertz. Hertz? Never again!

chantal evrard
Oct 6, 2012

HERTZ ROMA ITALY


I TRAVELLED TO TOSCANA IN MAY 2012. RENT A CAR FROM MILANO AIRPORT (NOT HERTZ).
MY VISA CARD WAS CHARGED TWICE FROM HERTZ ADVANTAGE TWICE. ONE IN AUGUST 2012 36EURO AND AGAIN LAST SEPTEMBER 38EURO. LAST TIME I WAS IN ROMA? WAS 20YEARS AGO.
I HAVE A HARD CONTACTING THEM! WHAT A FRAUDE!!!!

Chantal Evrard Tunisia
chantalevrard2003@yahoo.fr

Jim Bo
Oct 25, 2012

Hertz Italy - verbale fine on line


Hertz Italy charged my VISA card 36 Euros in September for an incident that occurred in June - verbale fine on line. We were never anywhere near the town (Novate Milanese) where the alleged violation occurred. The supposed violation happened on the same day we picked up our rental car in Rome, and it would have been physically impossible to get there in time to do whatever it is we are supposed to have done. Also, at the time of the alleged incident, we were 200 miles away at a grocery store in Lucca. I have receipts, but am not optimistic. I do not think it was a simple mistake in recording the wrong plate number. Believe it to be fraud.

Herminio
Jan 16, 2013

Charges to my credit card


My credit card has been charged twice for the same amount of EUR 43 (December 19, 2012 and January 15, 2013). I did not rent any car from Hertz during this time period.
Herminio Passalacqua
hpassalacqua@gmail.com

truetoherself
Jan 17, 2013

Hertz Roma Italy


A month after our trip to Italy,in Nov. of 2012, I received a charge on my credit card from Hertz Italinia. We rented a car for 9 days and drove the Amalfi coast and then up to Tuscany. NO big city driving. I had NO clue what this is for (additional rental fees; ticket etc.) I called my credit card who said they would contact Hertz and if no response, they would reverse charges. They did reverse charges. Then in Dec. 2012 I received two more charges from Hertz Italnia, same date, same amount. I again called my credit card company contesting/inquiring about the charges. I also emailed Hertz US. They stated the Dec. charges were for two traffic violations. However, they said they cannot provide information as to the location, the infraction, etc. I have not received any tickets in the mail but do realize it could take months. I have no problem paying Hertz IF I know what the charges or for. If it is a traffic violation I would assume the authorities would provide that information to Hertz. It seems bad business to charge clients if you are unable to give them any information as to what the charge represents. I was also told that it could be their fee for providing information to the authorities. Again, they are unable to tell me precisely what it is for. Seems odd that I was charged the same amount twice on the same day. If Hertz Italia does not respond to my credit card, I suspect they will reverse the charges. I WILL pay if I ever get anything in writing stating what the charges are for but until then, I will contest them. If I was charged an amount by any US company and they could not verify the charge was legitimate, I would not pay. Who would? I am so frustrated as I am trying to do the right thing but paying $200 for unknown charges makes no sense. I now worry if additional charges will be charged to my account down the road as I have read traffic related things could take up to a year! What to do?

kiewiet
Feb 4, 2013

Fine on Highway


I have received a fine form Comune Di Florence and want to validate it. The violation reads as follows: "The unauthorised access to limited traffic areas and public transport reserved lanes is recorded by electronic measurement device" This letter was send via registered mail. The "violation" was on 21 June 2012 and I have received the letter on the end of January 2103. Please inform me of what the situation is, because I can not recall such as incident. All so please verify the validity of the letter because I have to pay on line with me credit card from South Africa.

Any help will be appreciated

J J Adendorff
kiewiet@utility.co.za

valentijn callenfels
Feb 20, 2013

Advantage / Hertz Italy


* the seat belts were broken

* You charged one day extra for the insurance

* the left headlight was broken

* no shuttle back to the airport as promised, I had to pay a taxi by my self.

* the car looked like it was used in a car race, that's why a took the insurance in case off ,203 euro

* five times a extra charge: verbale fine on line 150,= euro

emtm09024
Mar 5, 2013

CAR


Dear Sir/ Madam,
REF : Voucher No RR 340557254/ 05.03.2013
I am writing this e-mail to complain about the unfair payment that you have made me pay. My name is Constantina Boukouvala and I come from Thessaloniki in Greece. A month ago my friends and I rented a car from your company. The car model was Opel Meriva. I rented a car from Bergamo Aeroport 25th – 27th of January. Initially, I didn’ t have any problems with the car which was in good condition. But I am very disappointed for the charges that I received. I checked my credit card and yor Invoice you sent me.I found charges that I didn’ t sign but also they didn’t inform me about them at your office in Milan.
First of all, as I arrived with my friends at your office at the airport and they didn’t ask if we would have a second driver. So they charged me for a second driver.Why ? Nobody informed me that we would have to pay for a second driver, even the lady at the desk.
This very unfear from your stuff and create defamation of your com-pany,because I will tell all my friends not to use Hertz renting.
Secondly, I checked the prices of the petrol and I found that 1 litre cost in Italy 1,80 per litre .1 Litre is enough to drive about 12 klm that means I drove 226:12= 18.83 Litrx1.80 Eur = costs 33,90 euros maximum but you charged me 74 Euros.The difference is 40.10 Eur. You charged me apart of this amount of money for the petrol VAT for the petrol in the Invoice ! Doesn't inclueded in the cost of petrol the VAT ?! I am sure that when we are getting petrol from petrol station we don't pay additional VAT but included.
Also you charged me 20.- Eur additional to 74.-Eur for the person that went to get petrol !! Does he went 100 klm away to to fill the car petrol ?!
I request you to take appropriate actions on this matter and return me the extra charges that you made me pay. Otherwise, I will have to spread this information on the all travelers websites in order to make people informed about what is happening in HERZT/MILANO with all these unfair charges.
Yours faithfully,
Boukouvala Konstantina

lmateko
Sep 9, 2013

rental car


We rented a minivan 6/12/13 to 6/20/13 from milan malpensa airport and paid in full 6/20/13. We received a charge on our crediit card on 9/6/13 for 55.99 US dollars. We dont know what this is from. We were paid in full. Please e mail us the reason for this charge. Thank you. lmateko@yahoo.com

Surnin Yuriy
Jan 29, 2014

Surnin Yuriy


Good afternoon. 29.01.2014 your company blocked the amount of 43 euros on my card. The car was fully insured. Rental amount was paid. I would like you to explain to me the removal of this amount. I look forward to your reply. Thank you.

Gokcen Kesgin
Feb 28, 2014

Overcharged fines


I rented a car form Hertz FIU airport in October 2013;
Ref. No: 347791850

In Nov. 2013,I received a speed fine for 47,2€. Hertz charged my credit card 2 x 47,2€.

I e-mailed them about this; one invoice, double payment..They keep sending me a robot reply that they need to charge the fines.

Yes I understand that you need to charge the fines, but you charged the wrong amount! Stupid people..

Yesterday I noticed that they charged another 40€; after 4 months from my rental.. No invoice sent..

Looks like Hertz Italy workers are making a lot of money out of this fraud..

gokcenkesgin@gmail.com

Add a Review about HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    FUNDING - NEED FUNDING FOR BUSINESS?
    Do you need a comfortable investment loan to your...
    Adora Financial Investment - BUSINESS FUNDING???
    Do you need a comfortable investment loan to your...
    eDressit - Love the dress and eDressit
    Thanks eDressit. I ordered this in silver for my wedding...
    147698 - Loan Offer
    Good day Are you looking for financial assistance? Do...
    eDressit - Super customer service
    This dress is a real masterpiece. The shipping was super...
    eDressit - Beautiful dress
    Very satisfied with the product quality, price and...
    148035 - Maynilad Excessive Billing
    This post is to share awareness to consumers of Maynilad....
    Sampaloc, Manila - Leak in Underground Pipelines Installed by Maynilad
    This post is to share awareness to consumers of Maynilad....
    RBIinternationalRemittanceDepartment - ApprovalTransferform3crore35Lakhs
    Reserve bank of India international Remittance...
    146749 - HOW I GOT MY LOAN FROM A RELIABLE AND GENUINE LOAN COMPANY
    Greetings to every one that is reading this...
    146550 - FOR QUICK AND URGENT LOANS E-mail:...
    Hello everyone... I am Nicole Morgan by name, currently...
    silvia fassardi - Exposed
    Silvia fassardi is ap lowlife con artist slut and thief ,...
    Naira Matevosyan, MD, PhD, DsC - about the first posting
    Over the course of seven years, we have been attending...
    Naira Matevosyan, MD, PhD, DsC - About the poster, Marine Mkhitaryan
    Over the course of seven years, we have been attending...
    silvia fassardi - Garbage
    I have known silvia fassardi since she came to this...
    148031 - Do You Need A Loan Apply Now
    Good Day Dear, Are you financially down and you need a...
    nuwave Cooktop - Don't waste your money
    Ordered the NuWave cook top, the ad shows that the...
    plum windows and doors - Beware of Plum
    Jeff Herndon Owner of Plum won`t pay wage he owes. If he...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username