Log inRegister
Add a Review

Global Connections Travel

United States

Consumer reviews about Global Connections Travel

EStout
Jan 5, 2012

Unprofessional

Thank you for your recent posts. The promotions that you mention are provided by marketing companies. I would be happy to put you in touch with a representative that would be able to answer any questions that you have about the promotions you received for attending the presentation. Of course if you have any other questions about the about our travel membership, I would be more than happy to answer them. My phone number is (913) 660-7780.

Eric Stout
Operations Manager
Global Connections, Inc.
(913) 660-7780

EStout
Jan 6, 2012

Unprofessional

My name is Eric Stout, Operations Manager for Global Connections. As I stated above, I would be more than happy to review our travel club membership with anyone on this forum. I would be happy to review its benefits and discuss any concerns that you have. You can call me directly at (913) 660-7780. I look forward to talking with you.


Eric Stout
Operations Manager
Global Connections, Inc
(913) 660-7780

Nhall
Jan 31, 2012

Unprofessional

Looking forward to using our membership. We have spoken with people who love it and use it several time a year. They do need to revisit the poor reputation this marketing firm is giving their travel company. What a shame. Honest is always the best policy. The marketing gifts Is their biggest Joke and has nothing to do with their travel but you question a company that wants to be a part of such tactics! Shame on them.

Lisa Den
Feb 7, 2012

Unprofessional

Anyone know how i can sell my weeks. i have 9 wks. finished paying a long time ago. there are so many restrictions that it's nearly impossible for my family to use them. i am tired of paying my monthly service fee. it seemed like a good idea at the time. but nope not for my us.

EStout
Mar 1, 2012

Unprofessional

Nhall and Lisa

Hello, my name is Eric Stout. I am the Operations Manager for Global Connections. I would be happy to help either one of you or at least point you in the right direction. Please give me a call at (913) 660-7780.


Eric Stout
Operations Manager
Global Connections, Inc.
(913) 660-7780

K. A. B.
Mar 11, 2012

Unprofessional

Hello All,

My husband and I decided to attend to get out of the house and see what it was about. We are experienced travelers and have sat through several time share talks... I agree if it is too good to be true it usually is. I must say... we got a GREAT deal one the 1 star program. I do not feel miss led at all. We asked all the right questions. There is always risk when you travel. Control your own and plan for the worst and u can't be disappointed. The whole thing is you have to be flexible on dates, times, and even destinations. There is something out there for everyone. We are 1 bag travelers. If it doesn't fit overhead it doesn't go. The resorts they have time with are very luxurious and better than a hut on the beach. $159 + $389. For 1 week Great deal. We take a family member or another couple, split the cost. Fun is what u make of it. Memories is what u get. I do not regret the deal we signed and hope to travel more soon.

unhappy bob
Apr 3, 2012

Unprofessional

I am not happy with this service. Annual service fee of about $350. You pay in on the weeks you purchased on a monthly basis with interest, that is fine. I have tried to book 3 trips over 3 years and have been unsuccessful due to not booking 6 months in advance minimum, (I have a hard enough time doing it 90 days in advance not using the GC). I usually vacation on holidays, well forget it, you cannot book around ANY holiday. You cannot book around any event. You cannot sell your weeks to a friend or relative. You cannot book a trip and sell it to someone else. You cannot book a trip in the summer to summer destinations or in the winter to winter destinations. They really want your money, but they don't want you to use your weeks. If you are retired and like to book trips to nowhere and can do it 9 to 12 months in advance and you like to take 20+ days of vacation a year, this service may be for you.

Andy erady
Apr 11, 2012

Unprofessional

yo yo yo this is all wrong guys. i got a free t.v from the same company. i know the guys deal in timeshare but the thing is they are giving us free prizes and i got t.v from the same company. i went to this place on 17march 2012 and there was a presentation of travel and vacations. but the people were really nice to me and they tell me about the products which they got for me to utilize for my future. i stay there for hour and a half in the i walk with t.v with a big smile o my face.

Travnur
Dec 28, 2018

Unprofessional

We have been members of GCI since 2012 and have visited many of the properties. We have been pleased with all of the services and even upgraded in 2016 because we love to travel and this is not a timeshare. We were very excited about visiting Pono Kai, Kappaa, Kauai and planned our 18 day vacation around this. When we arrived we were really impressed with the grounds and pool areas including the fact it is right on the Pacific. Then we opened the door to our condo in a building that had been completely refurbished. The smell of musty furniture was over whelming. There were no doors on the main closet in the living area, there was dried burned food on the stove and there was a large unfurnished area in the living area, and old sheets, not even a fitted sheet for the mattress on a ? queen sized bed . We asked management if this was a refurbished unit and we were told emphatically that it was. WOW, so disappointing. Then we happened to see the unit next door, large king bed with updated linens, new doors on the closet, and a desk in the living room filling the empty space. New floor coverings and clean. It is very apparent that GCI doesn't want to pay for the updates that have occurred on the rest of the property. I have spoken with many members of the GCI team and the answers were disappointing....."there have never been closet doors in the unit" (the hardware is still in place), and if it is dirty why didn't you call us? Never in all presentations were we informed that we needed to contact GCI rather than deal with the property.
I challenge all of the GCI team to visit unit J201 and enjoy this unit - and pay all of your own travel expenses.

Add a Review about Global Connections Travel

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Aquapro Systems - Please clarify who you are talking about
    Question. Are many of you talking about a Dealer that...
    Paydog LTD - These reviews are complete nonsense
    Hello everybody reading into this article about...
    Paydog LTD - Top Lender
    Great guy and more than willing to help if...
    Novo elite - Novo Elite Holidays LLC is A FRAUD company
    I don't know if there is still hope to refund the...
    Family Feud - I thought it was just me!
    I started noticing how Steve Harvey tells certain families...
    kudrat partners&co - Scam Company
    They also calling me but not calling my mobile number,...
    Cellular Outfitter - Have ignored my return request for months
    I ordered a case from them a couple years ago and had no...
    Wecare@bloomex.com.au - No Care from Bloomex
    I ordered and paid for flowers on Dec 5 2018 for delivery...
    AMTC Auditions - Scam! With a capital S!
    I am taking them to small claims court! If anyone wants to...
    Cleary Building Corp. - Horrible ethics - No stable sales staff
    Be wary of this company. I was all signed up, deposit...
    JustFly.com - SCAM ARTISTS
    I booked a flight and the layover was 18 hours that did...
    JustFly.com - Ripe Off
    This was my first time using this company. VERY BAD. Had...
    Family Feud - Respect
    I have been a fan of Family Feud since the days of Richard...
    Country Club Dubai - Country Club Frauds
    I too fell in this scam in same pattern ( raffle draw) and...
    WWICS - WWICS big Fraud
    WWICS cheats everyone. I paid them a lot of money and they...
    AMZN.COM/BILLWAUS - billWAUS theives
    I agree with all of you. They have taken hundreds of...
    Multichoice DSTV - Poor customer service of Dstv accredited instellers
    Good morning I would like to lodge a complaint against...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS, CAN'T SEE AS PROMISED
    I am a private pilot. On my initial consultation the...
    Freedompop - Very Disappointing
    Today I canceled a voice plan with Freedompop. I...

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Aquapro Systems - Please clarify who you are talking about
    Question. Are many of you talking about a Dealer that...
    Paydog LTD - These reviews are complete nonsense
    Hello everybody reading into this article about...
    Paydog LTD - Top Lender
    Great guy and more than willing to help if...
    Novo elite - Novo Elite Holidays LLC is A FRAUD company
    I don't know if there is still hope to refund the...
    Family Feud - I thought it was just me!
    I started noticing how Steve Harvey tells certain families...
    kudrat partners&co - Scam Company
    They also calling me but not calling my mobile number,...
    Cellular Outfitter - Have ignored my return request for months
    I ordered a case from them a couple years ago and had no...
    Wecare@bloomex.com.au - No Care from Bloomex
    I ordered and paid for flowers on Dec 5 2018 for delivery...
    AMTC Auditions - Scam! With a capital S!
    I am taking them to small claims court! If anyone wants to...
    Cleary Building Corp. - Horrible ethics - No stable sales staff
    Be wary of this company. I was all signed up, deposit...
    JustFly.com - SCAM ARTISTS
    I booked a flight and the layover was 18 hours that did...
    JustFly.com - Ripe Off
    This was my first time using this company. VERY BAD. Had...
    Family Feud - Respect
    I have been a fan of Family Feud since the days of Richard...
    Country Club Dubai - Country Club Frauds
    I too fell in this scam in same pattern ( raffle draw) and...
    WWICS - WWICS big Fraud
    WWICS cheats everyone. I paid them a lot of money and they...
    AMZN.COM/BILLWAUS - billWAUS theives
    I agree with all of you. They have taken hundreds of...
    Multichoice DSTV - Poor customer service of Dstv accredited instellers
    Good morning I would like to lodge a complaint against...
    CRYSTALENS - CRYSTAL LENS, CAN'T SEE AS PROMISED
    I am a private pilot. On my initial consultation the...
    Freedompop - Very Disappointing
    Today I canceled a voice plan with Freedompop. I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username