Log inRegister
Add a Review

Freedompop

United States

Consumer reviews about Freedompop

g3tit
Nov 7, 2012

Did not provide all the information


I paid for the services of this company, but they never informed me that not all websites would function. I called them and explained the situation, and they said that I have already signed the agreement and there’s nothing can be done right now.

Billyidol
Jan 10, 2013

fraudulence


FreedomPop fraudulently uses my information for their own needs without any notice and my permission. This comapny is a complete scam, beware and be careful dealing with them!

on the line
Jan 24, 2013

scam their clients


It appears that this company has some problems at the moment, and the best resolution they came up with was to take more money from their clients, and even better - without informing us. This company should be prepared to be bankrupted very soon.

Evonne Nelson
Apr 26, 2013

returned modem but no refund


I AM JUST TO UPSET WITH FREEDOMPOP, THEY GOT PAYMENT, SENT MODEM (WHICH I TRIED TO STOP IT BUT THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP A PHONE # AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR E-MAIL) NOW IT HAS BEEN RETURNED OVER 10 DAYS AND THEY WILL NOT ANSWER ANY E-MAILS. IT SEEM TO BE VERY GOOD PROGRAM FOR THOSE THAT TRULY NEED IT. I THOUGHT THE PROGRAM WAS A HONEST ONE (SO HURT BEING RIPPED-OFF TRYING TO DO RIGHT) PLEASE HELP TO GET MY MONIES REFUNDED. FIX INCOME PEOPLE HAVE IT HARD ENOUGH AND TRYING TO KEEP YOUR CHILDREN UP WITH NEEDED TECHNOLOGY IS EXPENSIVE.

email address: enable2pray2@hotmail.com

washington41
Apr 30, 2014

Freedompop


Purchased four phones from this company, wouldn't refer a dog to this company, they are scam artist I had them turn 3 phone lines off, they turned phones off, but still charged my credit card each month, service is poor, the phones didn't work properly, and the phones you couldn't hear the other party on the other end, doing the 3months the phones never worked, im ready to file a lawsuit against the company, customer service sucks, this is the worst phone company ever invented, I want my money back.

tw501111
May 17, 2014

freedompop sucks


I had several problems trying to use freedompop to work for over a month now & I'm pretty frustrated. For those that recently had money taken from them without permission or notice from Freedompop I would go through your bank & file a claim if they are refusing to give you your money back. Also, for those deciding to stay with Freedompop there is an option on the website I believe in the billing section that offers you to opt of automatically being charged every month.


I do have some great news for freedompop users. Theres another company called Chit Chat mobile. I've used this company for about a week or so. I've talked for a long time & the call did drop a few times but the clarity of the call was excellent. Chit Chat mobile is a little more expensive, but still way cheaper than big name companies like Tmobile, Verizon, etc. & there's more perks & features. Like Freedompop Chit Chat mobile also uses Sprint phones, but I believe you can use any Sprint phone except for the Blackberry unlike Freedompop where your stuck with four phones.

What I love about Chit Chat Mobile is that this has a regular phone service, just cheaper. The unlimited talk & text plan is only $22 & there's pic msg, voicemail & they also have a international plan for only $10/mo.

Check out the website at Chitchatmobile.com

For those that recently had money taken from without permission or notice from Freedompop I would go through your bank & file a claim if they are refusing to give you your money back. Also, for those deciding to stay with Freedompop there is an option on the website I believe in the billing section that offers you to opt of automatically being charged every month.

jafrazier
May 20, 2014

Beware...its a Scam


I ordered the mifi hotspot after talking to customer care amd reviewing the map they told me I would have coverage. However i got it and the only way it works is if I upgrade and drive 45miles west of where I live and even then its VERY VERY slow. I tried cancelling and you have to call them and Ive call 8times all with atleast a 45min wait then get discinnected as someone picks up! A total mess joke waste of time and scam! BEWARE

VowVow
Jun 15, 2014

VowVow


Ah, FreedomPoop, you are no more than the net scam to deduct money from your credit card once they signed up. I ordered 4g plan, which turned out way more charge than as they initially said: they always give you the least cleat answer to the exact number and go ahead, charge as much as they can. But the worst of all is their usage records that seemed to be frequently changed, withheld, manipulated so that the misguided clients go over their monthly plan limit especially in their last couple of days of their monthly cycle. That is the time when they try to take advantage of whatever your plan is on, and they charge your card without accurately informing you so. This is frightening. One of the reviewers commenting the company is on the verge of bankruptcy simply makes sense. Now I am getting the hell out of there with them after being hung up on by their incompetent phone agent when I inquired on the questionable records the data usage meter showed.

bjewelld
Jun 18, 2014

Thank you


OK................So I guess I'm not going with FreedomPop. Thank you guys! Hope things get better for you........

bewareoffreedompop
Jan 24, 2015

Freedom Pop a.k.a Masters of Evasion


They sent me a device (which I paid for in advance) and was never able to get service with. Tried to contact them so I could resolve this and if not, simply not get charged for service. I sent SEVERAL e-mails (which were never replied to) and called several times (On a couple occasions ... as another person above stated... I also waited up to 45 minutes) and NEVER an answer. It appears they are masters at taking your money and evading you. BEWARE

wondermike
Mar 10, 2015

Rollover data has gone POOF!


I logged into my account one day to find that my rollover data has vanished. About 5 gigs worth. I tried to phone, email, and message them via their forum with no luck. One rep hung up on me. They refuse to respond or address the issue. I am about done with them. I advise everyone to stay away!

nayasunny
Apr 7, 2015

they are crook steal my money


500 mb free / that is bullshit. I didn.t use data but they took every minute data usage and put 10bucks from my card acct. and keep take data usage I didn't use.
example --------------Apr 7, 2015 8:37 AM Pay As You Go 9 MB
Apr 7, 2015 8:06 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 7, 2015 7:59 AM Pay As You Go 99 MB
Apr 7, 2015 7:15 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 7, 2015 7:07 AM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 7, 2015 6:58 AM Pay As You Go 9 MB
Apr 7, 2015 12:25 AM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 11:55 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 11:25 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 10:55 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
these thing I don't know . not only these things.Apr 6, 2015 10:25 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 9:55 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 9:25 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 8:55 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 8:25 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 7:55 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 7:25 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:55 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:49 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:44 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:34 PM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:22 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 6:09 PM Pay As You Go 5 MB
Apr 6, 2015 2:15 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 6, 2015 1:46 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 1:27 PM Pay As You Go 6 MB
Apr 6, 2015 12:57 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 12:27 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 11:57 AM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 11:27 AM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 6, 2015 10:57 AM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 10:27 AM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 6, 2015 9:57 AM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 9:27 AM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 8:57 AM Pay As You Go 3 MB
Apr 6, 2015 8:27 AM Pay As You Go 10 MB
Apr 6, 2015 7:52 AM Pay As You Go 6 MB
Apr 6, 2015 7:15 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 6, 2015 3:00 AM Pay As You Go 4 MB
these things I don.t know and I didn.t use it but they took out like this.
from few weeks ago I got feel something wrong and start tried beware using data. some time I don.t use phone for few days but they keep steal my money while phone sleep one side of my bed. today morning they send me message they top up 10 bucks. I call them and I didn..t use data like that and ask explain but one of rep told me international service bla bla ... but what international service ? I don.t got any international service and I didn.t order and that rep cannot answer.
this company is crazy .
I told that people i.m gonna tell evberybody about your company.
Apr 5, 2015 8:52 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 8:52 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 4:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 3:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 3:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 2:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 2:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 1:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 1:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 12:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 5, 2015 12:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 11:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 11:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 10:56 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 4, 2015 10:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 9:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 9:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 8:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 8:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 7:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 7:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 6:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 6:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 5:56 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 4, 2015 5:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 4:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 4:26 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 4, 2015 3:56 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 4, 2015 3:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 2:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 2:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 1:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 1:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 12:56 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 12:26 PM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 11:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 11:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 10:56 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 10:26 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 9:56 AM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 4, 2015 7:32 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 7:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 6:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 6:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 5:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 5:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 4:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 4:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 3:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 3:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 2:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 2:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 1:50 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 1:20 AM Pay As You Go 1 MB
Apr 4, 2015 12:50 AM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 4, 2015 12:20 AM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 11:50 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 11:20 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 10:50 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 10:20 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 9:50 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 9:20 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 8:50 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 8:20 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:50 PM Pay As You Go 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:20 PM Pay As You Go 2 MB
Apr 3, 2015 6:50 PM Plan Usage 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 6:20 PM Plan Usage 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 5:50 PM Plan Usage 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 5:20 PM Plan Usage 4 MB
Apr 3, 2015 4:50 PM Plan Usage 3 MB
Apr 3, 2015 4:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 3:50 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 3:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 2:50 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 2:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 1:50 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 1:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 12:50 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 12:20 PM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 10:50 AM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 10:20 AM Plan Usage 89 MB
Apr 3, 2015 8:02 AM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:54 AM Plan Usage 2 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:17 AM Plan Usage 0 MB
Apr 3, 2015 7:01 AM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 6:31 AM Plan Usage 0 MB
Apr 3, 2015 4:34 AM Plan Usage 1 MB
Apr 3, 2015 4:04 AM Plan Usage 2 MB
Apr 2, 2015 9:40 PM Plan Usage 1 MB

Nguyendavid217
May 3, 2015

Service stinks


The service sucked. The voice sound when receiving or making a phone call is choppy and disconnecting frequently. There is a bit of delays over the lines. Don't use it.

Pissed off at freedompo
May 6, 2015

Fake Internet service


I purchased a htc 4 g phone from them that never worked correctly.after months of my complaints to them they sent me an RMA to return the phone to their fixit service,again months went by and after I complained verbally and in writing they finally sent me a replacement phone. A cheaper Samsung model which also didn't work.Again I complained to no avail. I still have the cheap Samsung device that don't work.in reviewing one of my credit cards this month I noticed that FP had charged my account $24.99 for what I don't know since I have never received a working phone from them.i immediately set up a dispute with my credit card company. First I got an email from the owner of their company promising to have one oh his techs help with my problem. The tech helped alright they immediately canceled my account. Then they sent me a survey asking how I liked their customer service.my response was a question ,if this is your idea of customer service, how do you stay in business?

NothingIsFree
May 17, 2015

Beware of Free Items


If it is too good to be true, it usually is. Like people calling your cell numbers for free diabetic meters that are "free".

Nothing is ever free. Don't get burned like I did.

Always check the internet BEFORE you fall into the trap of believing it is a great thing since sliced bread.

Most mobile service is not great anyways and I always choose the cheapest plan or phone. Wrong idea.

Only free phone is the government phone which you have to qualify for.

Thanks for the warning!

Add a Review about Freedompop

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    customer - Saving Private Ryan and rambo
    Please, please stop showing the same exact movie over and...
    ez DD 214 - ez DD214 scam
    I placed my order for the ezDD214 some time ago. Months. I...
    Vacation village voyages - Help
    We signed up with the company like 3 months ago. After...
    Abadak - Fantastic Products from Abadak
    Great shopping experience at Abadak. Reliable products...
    Oranum - FAKE
    This company is FAKE!!! I tested the site with two...
    Hallmark channel - Lee Magri
    Please see if this can be changed...Your commercials are...
    Hallmark Movie Channel - Complaint
    Thanks for Closed Captioning. we are sick & tired of...
    Fling.com - inactive profiles
    On fling.com how is it possible for a profile that is...
    Team Lava - Bullying and Swearing
    I play Fashion Story and Home Design Story on both, there...
    Gaffigan - Summer Preview Barage and Rypo
    During the recent broadcast Barage of Previews for the...
    KFC - Complaining form the new branch of KFC Ismailia
    My order takes 1:53 hours in the restaurant to take a...
    Kizoa - My own music
    Can I include my own music if I do not get the paid...
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - mr
    NOT USE MY CARD ! STOP TAKE MY MONEY !, PLEASE !!!
    SHOPPERDISC.CO.UK - money
    NOT USE MY CARD, PLEASE ! NO TAKE MY MONEY ! PLEASE, STOP !
    Samsung UK Promo - scammer lottery
    SAMSUNG MOBILE COMPANY.UK   THE INTERNATIONAL...
    Samsung UK Promo - winner of samsung award promo 2015
    Dear sir, my phone number has got a message that ur...
    Derma Juvenate - Dermajuvenate
    This is a SCAM. Free trial sample....pay only shipping...
    GSCM Fullfillment - marilyn jugis
    please cancel all future shipments of gscm CUST#7497394
    GSCM Fullfillment - marilyn jugis
    DO NOT SEND FUTURE MERCH. I CANCEL!!!!
    Sage Telecom - awful service
    Sage Telecom should be ran out of business. They are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username