Log inRegister
Add a Review

Evolution World Wide Limited

United States

Consumer reviews about Evolution World Wide Limited

Pat 6
Mar 26, 2012

sent me a faulty product

Ordred a tablet from them and recived it one month later with a broken screen. It also was impossible to turn it on and it didn't hold charge. Buyers beware!

Kacey23
May 1, 2012

haven't heard from them after paying

Beware of this scam. I placed an order for $100 and paid for it a week ago. I haven't heard from them since then. Beware of this fraudulent company!

Morgan 67
May 14, 2012

no way to contact them

I bought a tablet pc from them and it's not working properly. I want to return it and get my money back but there's no way to contact them! Unbelievable!

morloski
Sep 19, 2012

Tablet didn't work

Ordered a tablet at what I felt was a reasonable price. Received it almost a month later since it was coming from China (which wasn't indicated anywhere on the ordering site). Didn't work right from day one. Contacted company via email and was told return it for replacement. Told them I didn't want a replacement, product wasn't as advertised. Response was to return the tablet for a refund.
Proof of deliver show they received the tablet in May 2012. No refund to date. No responses to any emails.

ladywithpma
Mar 14, 2013

Tablet Scam

They took my money in early October. I received a tablet that wouldn't charge in late November. They received in back in early December. It cost me $50 to send it back. In January you upgraded my request to URGENT REFUND. I filed a complaint with paypal but they can't help because they won't respond to them. They have a phony ticket service. They respond with form letters wishing you happiness over and over. They just upgraded me to urgent refund again. I'm not giving up the owe me over $200. This experience has been awful. Do not order Freebird Tablets at any price.

Tracywilkes
Jan 20, 2014

Never Recieved Car Camera

I ordered a car camera for my husband, as he is a Truckie.
Got a tracking No. So I kept an eye on it, but it hadn't left the country, Honk Kong "Evalution World wide ltd" Was confused as I ordered fro car camera site!
Anyway. I emailed them and they said allow a bit longer, Xmas ect. Then, begining of Jan they told me item had been returned and they would re- fund my money within next 30days and to check my pay pal acc.
Still nothing, 30 has past, so has the 45 day dispute window with paypal!!!!
How come Pay pal still allow them to use their payment option! They should be banned. Seems they have been ripping people off way back to 2010,maybe longer?
Probaly never see the money again!
IF, i do I will write back!

Ken J
Feb 17, 2014

Ordered Car camera no show

Ordered in car camera in November did not come for Christmas, emailed my complaint to them and was advice that a refund would be in my account in 30 days ,it is now 17 Feb 2014 and still no refund.
Have tried to contact them with no joy
it seems to be a scam and over the 45 days that I needed to complain to bpay.

Regards
Ken J

biker275
Nov 7, 2015

car camera

Ordered car camera with accessories on 10/28/2015. I thought delivery was to be in four to five business days. Their confirming e-mail was supposed to include a usps tracking number, but it was not provided in the e-mail. I called the company on their toll free number and was connected to a customer service representative that spoke English fairly well, but the connection was so weak that it was difficult to understand her comments. Eventually she did give me a usps tracking number which indicated that it was in their shipping facility in Shanghai, China. I did not have a PayPal account, but for some reason they funneled my payment through a guest account at PayPal. After seeing that the order was still in their shipping department, and reading the overwhelming bad reviews I called PayPal to see if they had anything to do with my payment. PayPal confirmed the payment and suggested that I go ahead and proceed with filing a complaint. PayPal didn't say, but I believe their hast in establishing a complaint indicated that Evolution World Wide Limited had a bad track record with them. PayPal e-mailed Evolution World Wide Limited, and for some reason escalated my complaint to a Claim. Also, immediately after PayPal sent their e-mail to Evolution World Wide Limited the order changed to shipped.

I guess the good news is that something is supposedly on it's way to me and If Evolution World Wide Limited doesn't respond within the 10 day window I will get a full refund from PayPal. Of course if the order is as advertised, is complete, not damaged, and the 2-year warranty is documented I will contact PayPal to quash the claim.

.

biker275
Nov 19, 2015

follow up to 11/7/15 review

I received the dash cam, but immediately had numerous concerns about the order. First, there was no documentation provided that I could use that verified at least in writing that I received what I ordered. I had purchased a two year warrantee and there was nothing included to confirm this nor was there anything to explain how to use the warrantee should I need to. I paid for a sim card with a specific memory capability but there was nothing on the card I received to indicate what the capacity was. There was a usb thumb drive in the box but no explanation at all about what it should be used for relative to the dash cam. It appeared to be an item that had been previously returned because nothing was sealed (except the device itself and that looked to have been resealed), there was no plastic protective covering on the LCD display and the display had several marks on it when I received the item.
The only documentation provided was a small instruction leaflet that was Chinese on one side and English on the other side. The English translation was inaccurate, and very incomplete. For example, there was supposed to be a blue blinking light to indicate the device was recording, but it was either non-existent or defective. There was supposed to be night recording via UV light source, but that did not appear to be working even though I managed to stumble on the menu that allowed me to turn it on.
There was a lot more missing from the instructions provided, but I think by now most will understand why I will never buy from Evolution World Wide Limited again.
PayPal is working with me to get my money back, but they required me to ship it back to Hong Cong with tracking so they could verify that Evolution World Wide Limited had received the item. The USPS clerk told me how to ship it back and get tracking updates but the agents I dealt with were so incompetent that they failed to tell me that UPS tracking is not provided to Hong Cong addresses.

spunky
Apr 12, 2016

horrible company!

I ordered an orthopedic pillow on-line. Nowhere did it say that it was coming from China! When I finally (!!) received it, it was totally unsatisfactory - hard as a brick. I contacted the company by email & was told how to go about returning it but for a replacement, not a refund. The cost to return the $65 pillow was $40+!! I seriously have my doubts that I will ever see that refund & if I do it will only net me about $25.

Since when I ordered it I was directed to a different website, I had no way to check out all of the complaints. This company is completely deceptive in their business practices. My order confirmation email said that it was charged to a Paypal account but Paypal has no record of it so I never had a chance to try for a refund through them.

How does this company get away with this??

GRRRRRR!

Mantle
May 11, 2016

Terrible Company!

I have also order an orthopedic pillow, they never told me it was coming from China. The pillow is hard as a brick and does not do any good to stop snoring like is was advertised to do. When I tried to return it the customer service is hard to talk to since I think they are located in the Philippines and the connection is very bad. They finally gave me the return instructions I had to return it to Honk Kong what a joke it will cost about $40 to return the item. How can they get away with this? I bought the pillow from supposedly a US company and they want me to return it to Hong Kong. I suggest avoiding this company they are a joke.

Add a Review about Evolution World Wide Limited

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...
    POLYGROUP POOLS - Another Poor Pool Pump
    I am learning the hard way that if you plan to purchase an...
    Country Club Dubai - guys lets start today
    Thank you for contacting me fellow victims. I will be...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - We have 65000 members
    Their response to any complaint is that we have 65000...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Younger AF
    Can you please tell me what the AF stands for in the...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - They are just interested in ur money
    Just like everyone else our story is the same. i have...
    Country Club Dubai - Come JOIN me to start protest
    My wife received a call on 20th AUGUST 2016 from your...
    Cellular Outfitters - Outrageous shipping/handling charges!!
    Although prices appear to be inexpensive, shipping and...
    GLD MyScore - Nothing But Lying Thieves!!!
    I originally signed up to get a $1.00 credit report. I...
    TVLAND NETWORK - jim gaffigan show
    i hate the show sunday night all the cussing and the kids...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    Vidanta Group - Vidanta Group Timeshare Scam
    I went on vacation with my family to Cancun, and at the...
    Country Club Dubai - Fraud and liar
    I have been victimized by the country club same way as...
    SugarSync - A non-communicative communications 4company
    I made a purchase of a computer, SugarSync, accessories...
    Superior Tech Help - SCAM VALIDATION
    HI, This is Vikram Malik. I saw that a user named...
    Geeks on Repair - A COMPLETE CONSUMER AND TECH RIP-OFF!!
    I am a computer Technician and an Insider to their...
    brokerpriceopinion.com - Broker Price Opinion/First Valuation
    Wow! Can't believe this company is allowed to...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Commericals an nasty tv shows
    Way to many commericals especially the nutrisystem ads...
    aasha-spiritualist - refund my money
    i have believed aasha the spiritualist and paid approx...
    TBDress - order
    hello I would like to place an order please. it is...
    TBDress - order
    help I need to know your us mailing address for an...
    POLYGROUP POOLS - Another Poor Pool Pump
    I am learning the hard way that if you plan to purchase an...
    Country Club Dubai - guys lets start today
    Thank you for contacting me fellow victims. I will be...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - We have 65000 members
    Their response to any complaint is that we have 65000...
    TVLAND NETWORK - Younger AF
    Can you please tell me what the AF stands for in the...
    CLASSIC HOLIDAYS - They are just interested in ur money
    Just like everyone else our story is the same. i have...
    Country Club Dubai - Come JOIN me to start protest
    My wife received a call on 20th AUGUST 2016 from your...
    Cellular Outfitters - Outrageous shipping/handling charges!!
    Although prices appear to be inexpensive, shipping and...
    GLD MyScore - Nothing But Lying Thieves!!!
    I originally signed up to get a $1.00 credit report. I...
    TVLAND NETWORK - jim gaffigan show
    i hate the show sunday night all the cussing and the kids...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username