Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Convergent Outsourcing, Inc.

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Convergent Outsourcing, Inc.

guru 90
May 18, 2012

This is definitely a scam as I don't have any such debt.

These guys have sent me some letter stating I owe them a certain amount of money claiming I have to pay this within 30 days. The letter had a name and a phone number in it as well. This is definitely a scam as I don't have any such debt.
bewest169
Sep 8, 2012

Do not have any debt that they claim

I got a letter saying that I owed a bank $3.000 and it was past due,and they would offer a settlement for 637.00,One problem I have never had a credit card that they say,or had any such Balance,Called the number and they had a differnt name on my cell phone number but the letters I get have my name,Just hope That I have not had my ID stolen,
chalise chisholm
Sep 21, 2012

capital 1 scam

I've never owned a capital one card an all of a sudden i received a false made up bill stated that i owe a past due bill $1,317.22 that i can settle for $461.03 in which im certainly not going 2 pay cause i've never owned a capital one card less n only used 1 i'll be contacting my lawyer for this horrible matter real soon.
unfair28
Jan 9, 2013

DIRECT TV

I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM CONVERGENT OUTSOURCING IN HOUSTON TX SAYING THAT I HAD A PAST DUE AMOUNT OF $147.13 FROM DIRECT TV. THEY WERE OFFERING A SETTLEMENT FOR ONLY $73.57. THE LETTER LOOKS LEGIT. IT HAS A PHONE NUMBER, WEBSITE OR MAIL ADDRESS AND IT GIVES YOU THE OPTION OF PAYING WITH CREDIT CARDS. AT FIRST, I WAS PUZZLED BECAUSE I'VE NEVER HAD DIRECTV AND I WONDERED IF SOMEONE HAS STOLEN MY IDENTITY BUT THIS HAS GOT TO BE A SCAM SO EVERYONE OUT THERE, LOOK OUT!!!
majsampl
Mar 3, 2013

Convergent Outsourcing

We received a letter stating we owed money to Dish Network. The bill came in my husband's name. We haven't had Dish Network in over 2 years and when we did it was not in his name! When I called, they were very quick to let the debt go when I told them he had never had this bill. I just wonder how many people are being scammed and just pay what they say. They should be prosecuted.
raggelyann
Nov 20, 2013

CONVERGENT OUTSOURCING,INC.

THESE PEOPLE ARE SENDING OUT LETTERS TO INNOCENT PEOPLE SAYING THAT THEY OWE MONEY,BUT THEY ARE WILLING TO SETTLE FOR A LESSER AMOUNT.I WENT ON THE INTERNET AND THEY HAVE OVER 5 PAGES OF PEOPLE WRITING ABOUT THEM.IT EVEN MENTIONS THE WORD FRAUD ABOUT THEM.SENDING LETTERS OUT TO PEOPLE WHO DONT OWE THEM A DIME.WHY IS NOTHING BEING DONE ABOUT THEM.THEY ARE ROBBING PEOPLE WITHOUT A MASK THANK YOU.THIS HAS GOT TO STOP.
kalkid1
Feb 1, 2014

Convergent Outsourcing

I received a letter today from this company claiming that I owe them money from a from a Palisades Collections. I owe nothing to any collections company. When I called the numbers on the document one number 866.291.6364 simply rings a couple of times and then disconnects. I then tried calling the number on the website (800.444.8485) and it doesn't even ring. The number at the bottom of the letter (855.728.9701) simply refers me back to the first number. This is an absolute SCAM! It is my intent to send a copy of this letter to our States Attorney General's Office and to our US Attorney for the State of Georgia as I can only imagine the amount of money they have successfully stolen from innocent people. Likewise, I plan on speaking with some of our local consumer reporters in the hopes to get this story out on the news. Can you say crooks!!!!!!!!!
ittle85
Mar 4, 2014

Convergent Outsourcing

I just recieved a letter from Congergent Outsourcing. First red flag, it came in my divorced last name. I freaked out and got so upset because I know for a fact I do not owe anyone any money much less in collections. I filed for Chapter 7 years ago and began a clean slate. My score is towards the 700's. I have no idea where these people got this information from. I check my credit score often, everything from before my bankruptcy, to my bankruptcy and after my bankruptcy is there. I am simply writing them a letter stating to validate the debt with no other information given from my behalf. That way I can say I responded and also cover my butt. This is ridiculous. So many complaints have been filed under BBB for this company. Why are they still in business.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    Country of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Visage - Charged before trial was up
    I take a screen shot of everything I order! So when I...
    Esurebuy.com - Received the wrong color item
    I ordered a pink Motorola Bluetooth and received it in...
    septimo brand silvia fassardi - prosecution is coming
    SEPTIMO JEWELRY MIAMI SCAM just google silvia fassardi...
    Glencara.com - Item never received from Glencara
    I ordered a ring over one month ago. I was told it was...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com = Legit ID/Passport dealer. he made...
    ID CHIEF LEGIT? - pobama255@yahoo.com is Legit
    pobama255@yahoo.com is The Only Legit ID/Passport seller i...
    pobama255@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is Confirmed Legit
    It was pobama255@yahoo.com that did my UK ID and UK...
    pobama_25@yahoo.com IS 100% LEGIT - pobama255@yahoo.com is 100% Confirmed Legit
    I bought my UK ID and UK Passport from pobama255@yahoo.com...
    www.indianyellowpages.com - Helfull B2B Portal
    B2B Portal help me to increase my business. I choose...
    Petronas Oil Company - Are This is true
    JOB REF: ARI 67/21564 ...
    Appco Group India - Cheaters and brain washers
    I have been selected by Auro Management, one of the...
    World Ventures - WV
    I'm on the fence about this company from looking at...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS...
    Borderlinx - David
    DO NOT USE THIS BORDERLINX BECAUSE IT IS FRAUD....
    Advocate Against Nationstar/B of A - Banks Corruption
    Since i brought my home unfortunately in 2008 have i...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - silvia fassardi miami slut
    ABOUT SILVIA FASSARDI MIAMI SLUT THIEF short story in...
    silvia fassardi septimo jewelry - FOR SEX ONLY
    septimo jewelery is run by a lowlife thief silvia...
    MASTERCRAFT DOORS - No customer Service
    I ordered a steel door replacement glass window from...
    Clicksure.Com Guangzhou CN - Dupicate charges refund
    I have a Bank Statement that shows two separate...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username