Log inRegister
Add a Review

Cellular Outfitter

United States

Consumer reviews about Cellular Outfitter

Nov 30, 2012

Cellular Outfitter is a fraud, stay away

Make sure you stay well away from Cellular Outfitter as they are a real scam! They are hiding the cost of shipping until you already give all the information. These guys have charged me $6 for shipping an item which costs $12! This is just ridiculous, stay away from Cellular Outfitter!

Dec 3, 2012

Took more money for shipping!

I have purchased a product from them, and what do you know – after I checked my account, I found an unknown charge. That was a second charge from the same company described as šhipping costs”. However, shipping was suppose to cost me $5.00, but they took another $10.00!

Jan 23, 2014

Price is higher than the advertised

Beware as the purchase final total could come up twice as much (or even more) as their advertised price after including the shipping and handling fees (which apply to each and every product in your basket!!). I was not able to review the final price before entering credit card information. Once you entered, the credit card would get charged right away.
Learned my lesson. I would not buy from this company again no matter how cheap their advertised price show.

May 15, 2015

Shop Elsewhere

Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this company. They do not disclose their shipping fees until you have already placed your order. I was charged $10.00 shipping fee for a package that weighed 2oz. I tried to call the next morning to cancel my order but was on hold so long I gave up. When my package arrived 10 days later I only received 2 of the 3 items I ordered. And as far as the 25% discount I was supposed to receive for submitting my e-mail address, well I never received it. I will never buy from this company again

May 15, 2015

Shipping Charges

Rip off on shipping charges do not give them credit card info after calling and complaining they hang up on you! They quote you a price upon order placement then overcharge you ! Shame on your company ! Customer Beware !

Kenneth Westmoreland
May 26, 2015


5.99 for shipping a 7.99 item this place is a joke if all of us will get together we can close this place down.Post your complaints on Facebook as I will be in contact with Facebook CEO.

Jul 14, 2015

Excessive Shipping/extended buttons

Placed an order for a cell phone cover for $2.99 with a free pen. There were no shipping charges on the original order so I assumed free shipping like the other advertisers on that sight. Later I was charge $5.99 for shipping and handling. I did receive a 25% discount on the $2.99 sale. I was going to return but there is a 15% re-stocking fee and NO credit for shipping and handling. The case was a soft plastic with the on/off and volume buttons raised. When carrying in my pocket phone would turn on and the volume buttons would increase/decrease by themselves. I'm not going to return and incur additional charges. WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN!!!

Oct 21, 2015

Don't even consider using Cellular outfitters

What a scam they are. They advertise great sales, say shipping is $0.00 then at checkout they offer more cheap sale items (free shipping of coarse). All of the sudden I open my confirmation there is an exorbitant shipping fee. $11.00 on two $2.00 items. Stay far away. Shame on them!

Oct 27, 2015

Total Scam!

Don't waste your time, energy, or money. Ordered cell phone cases nearly three weeks ago to no avail. In attempt to find out what the heck was going on, I tried to call. No one answers the phone. After holding for 18 minutes the line connects to voice mailbox. No one responds to msgs. Sent emails to customer support. No one replies. Is this even a legitimate company?? Highly doubt it. They should be ashamed of themselves. Wish I'd read up on them before I ordered. Learned my lesson. Trust me--they are SCAMMERS!!!

Nov 12, 2015

Don't Order From This Company

Do not order from this company. They are most likely a Drop Ship Company who is not honest and provides the worst customer service I have ran into in recent history. Clearly they have stacked reviews to give a 4.0 rating. Read other reviews. There is no way that they could receive such a rating. All items were listed as in stock on their website, that was not true. They state that most orders will go out the same day or by the next day. My order took 9 days to get sent out (I did not order around a holiday). They offered a discount but tacked on $19.95 for shipping but did not disclose that before I hit submit order.

When I received the items, I was not pleased. One of the items was on back order and I received the wrong item. I did try to call them and was on hold for 15 minutes before it went to voicemail and told me that there was no one available to take my call.

I will never order from them again.

Please do not waste your time. 1 out of 5 stars.

Nov 21, 2015

Horrible company!

I will never order from this website again and I advise the same to everyone else! Forget about the horrendous shipping fees and the non existent customer service, I ordered a case and I was so excited when it finally came. However I noticed while I was trying to put the case on my phone that it did not fit! I played around with it and realized the two sides of the hard case did not even fit each other!!! Unbelievable! Never again!!!

Add a Review about Cellular Outfitter

    Review Title
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Reviews

    hello i was contacted by a scammer that is asking me to...
    Smart Start Interlock - False positive
    False positive after 2 starts in morning. Client has...
    miniclip 8 ball - Criminal Offense
    How come Miniclip doesn't respond? Is there a...
    Alcon contact lens rebate - BUNCH OF BULL
    I went through the whole process of sending everything and...
    Tag Away - swollen eye
    I tried tag away on my eye lid. the next morning my eye...
    q link wireless - battery will not stay charged
    The battery on my new phone will not stay charged. It...
    www.weship-it.com Mark Egbers fraud scam - weship-it.com Mark Egbers is fraud website
    NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH this website .www.weship-it.com...
    designerliquidations.com - fraud kurt blaydorn
    16211 N Scottsdale Rd Ste A6A625 Scottsdale, AZ...
    designerliquidations.com - fraud kurt blaydorn
    This is other victims defraud by kurt blaydorn who the...
    Bits and Pieces UK - 85145594frmb84trm
    I sent for a child's Giraffe alphabet 10.99 UK...
    Hallmark channel - Music too loud
    I enjoy watching the Hallmark Channel, many times the...
    tv land - Adult Commercials
    What is wrong with TV Land? Can't get regular, decent...
    Sentry Pro XFT - Bad product
    I applied this product to 2 standard Poodles approximately...
    www.hotelbargains.com.au - Lance Martin, Girish and Latha
    These 3 guys are big time cheaters. Lance from Australia...
    Facts of life - Awful. Don't know how to act. Boring
    Get rid of facts of life. Too outdated and no acting...
    Facts of life - Awful
    Get rid of The Facts of Life. They don't k or how...
    Leon's Furniture - Please contact me
    Look at all theses reviews ,I am furious with this...
    Auto Europa, Sicily by Car S.p.A. - Fraud
    Wow, just got a notice from Sicily by Car that I got a...
    Russ Darrow Nissan - Bad New Vehicle Purchase Experience
    Had a very bad experience 11/27/15 in attempting to...
    Skittles - gross ad
    Disgusting! Skittles pox? Seriously?? I cannot believe...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username