Log inRegister
Add a Review

Avangate and Media Crawler

United States

Consumer reviews about Avangate and Media Crawler

Avangate Support
Feb 22, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear Customer,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in answering your complaint. We were able to find your order thanks to the screenshot you attached and it looks like the refund was approved by Media Crawler, following our emails to them, and was already issued 24 hours ago, which means that over the next 2 to 4 business days you will have the money back in your account. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Kind regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com.

Adil Amin
Mar 6, 2012

Won't refund money


Similar is my case also and the thing is that media crawler and avangate are refusing to pay the refund. This is a clear case of cheating.

Avangate Support
Mar 10, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear Adil Amin,

Please let us know what your order reference number is and we will take a look at the situation. According to the contract we have with Media Crawler, we are allowed to process refunds on the spot if the customer has a well established reason. Otherwise, the refund must be subject to Media Crawler's approval.

Kind regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com.

qaso
Mar 11, 2012

Won't refund money


Hello,

media-crawler have made an unauthorised charge from my account too. I have bought trial account on 2012-02-29 08:43:10 but after expire, they charged me 61, 91 € from my mother's bank account. I have disabled auto renewal but they charged it anyway. My "order number" is 11416518. I need this money really back asap because they are not mine.

Jviloria5989
Mar 12, 2012

Won't refund money


The same thing goes for myself, Media-Crawler was not authorized to charge $69.95 to my debit card account. I only insisted on paying for the $1.99 7-day trial period fee. I would like a refund as soon as possible, because now my account has a negative balance, and it is not my fault. Below I have attached a few pictures from my account on Avangate. Please respond to this as soon as possible - I do not want to pay for something I did not purchase in the first place. My auto renewal is disabled.

Avangate Support
Mar 13, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear quaso,

Your refund request has been authorized and a full refund will be issued on our side within the next 24 hours. The amount corresponding to your order should be back in your account by the end of this week. If you have further questions about the status of your refund, please contact us directly or reply on this thread.

Dear Jviloria5989,

Please provide us with an order reference number so that we can check the internal logs and determine an exact time when the subscription was disabled. If the error was on our side, we will immediately issue a refund.
We're looking forward to receiving a reply from you.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

Jviloria5989
Mar 13, 2012

Won't refund money


My order reference # is 11154992.

Eboibe
Mar 14, 2012

Won't refund money


Hi. media-crawler have made an unauthorised charge from my account too. I have bought trial account on 2012-03-08 20:09:31 but after expire, they charged me 63.28 EUR from my account . All e-mail for support service of canceling subscriptions returned. I have disabled auto renewal but they charged it anyway. My "order number" is 11336951. All this is very similar to theft. I need this money back.
Roman

Avangate Support
Mar 15, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear Eboibe,

We have forwarded your case to the Software Publisher and we're expecting to be provided with a resolution in regards to your request within the next 1 business day. In the meantime, please contact us directly at the following email address support [at] avangate [dot] com in order to provide us with copies of the returned requests to cancel the subscription. This information will constitute a valid reason for your request to be approved.
If you require further information about the status of your request, please contact us (http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php) or reply directly on this thread.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

kim.s.m
Mar 19, 2012

Won't refund money


Hi. media-crawler have made an unauthorised charge from my account too. I have bought trial account on 2012-03-08 20:09:31 but after expire, they charged me 78, 701 KRW from my account . All e-mail for support service of canceling subscriptions returned. I have disabled auto renewal but they charged it anyway. My "order number" is 11911615. All this is very similar to theft. I need this money back.
Kim

Avangate Support
Mar 20, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear kim.s.m,

We have already forwarded your case to the Software Publisher, as per the email you have sent to us, and we're expecting to be provided with a resolution in regards to your request within the next 1 business day.

If you require further information about the status of your request, please contact us (http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php) or reply directly on this thread.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

kris
Mar 21, 2012

won't refund


After downloading the trial, mediacrawler charged me more than 80 dollars after less than 6 days.
They refuse to reimburse me, so I feel robbed.

An advice: do not download the trial version if you want to avoid the same situation.

Katrina, jieming
Apr 3, 2012

Won't refund money


Hi. media-crawler have made an unauthorised charge from my account too. I have bought trial account on 2012-03-26 but after expire, they charged me ¥69.95 from my account . All e-mail for support service of canceling subscriptions returned. I have disabled auto renewal but they do not refund my money yet. I send email to them but no replying. My order number is #11639024. I hope my money can be back as soon as possible.

Stephane64
Apr 3, 2012

MediaCrawler charge me 83.24USD


On march, 25th, i downloaded a trial version of a software sold by Mediacrawler.
This software don't function on me MacIntosh so i didn't bought their software. That was i thought.
On 31 march, they charged my credit card 83.24 USD.
I told them i haven't ordered their software, but they told me i should have read their terms on their website. An d They don't want now to refund my money.
Here is what they answer me :
" It was all up to you to decide whether you like the service or not and
whether to request account cancelation during trial period or not.
But after 7 trial days, the software was upgraded to full version and you
were charged $69.95 for it. Again, this was stated in the Terms Of Service.
We are very sorry if you missed the paragraph about payment procedures,
but the fact that you didn't cancel your promotional membership
within 7 days implies that you liked the service and wanted to keep the software".

But i should have know that. They should have written this term on the e-mail they sent me the 25th of march 2012 !
This is an incredible and dishonest practice ! What can i do now ?

Cheers

Stéphane

Avangate Support
Apr 4, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear Katrina Jieming,

We have already forwarded your case to the Software Publisher, as per the email you have sent us a couple of days ago, but we've just sent them another refund request and we're expecting to be provided with a resolution in regards to your request within the next 1 business day.

If you require further information about the status of your request, please contact us (http://www.avangate.com/company/contact.php) or reply directly on this thread.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

abu hasan
Apr 6, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear avangate support team

i just canceled auto renewal for media-crawler trial and got the confirmation email that it was successfully canceled. would u please make sure they didn't charge for renewal..thank you very much..order no is 12007096

regards
abu hasan husin

Avangate Support
Apr 6, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear abu hasan,

We have double-checked on the status of your Media Crawler subscription and we hereby confirm it is indeed canceled. As a result, no other payment will be processed after the end of the 7-day trial period for this program.
If you require further information on this case, please let us know.

Best regards,
Avangate Support Team
www.avangate.com

wicky.zhang
Apr 8, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear avangate support team

I was informed 440.35 CNY has been charged automatically by avangate media crawler just like others.
I remember clearly only trial version is selected when I pay for media crawler, while I have no impression whether
there is any option for auto renewed.
Anyway, I WON'T pay extra money for the full version.
For more details, pls see the attached screenshot which show the renew option is disabled.
Pls kindly check my order 11629931, and refund me if possible.
Many thanks!

regards
abu hasan husin

wicky.zhang
Apr 8, 2012

Won't refund money


Sorry, I just copy from abu hasan husin.

So pls omit "regards... :-)

agustin
Apr 8, 2012

Media Crawler


Hi I entered my creditcard details to this company, I downloaded the program and it didnt work at all (on my mac)
I tried to cancel my suscription, because i dont want them to automatically charge the anual fee on my creditcard... and that is impossible to do at the website.
I really need to cancel this and I need some one than answer my questions...

my reference number is: 12014233
Date: 2012-04-08 00:51:56

kiki-yunyun
Apr 9, 2012

Won't refund money


Hi. media-crawler have made an unauthorised charge from my account too. I have bought trial account for 7 days on 02/04/2012, but after expire, they charged me $67.23 from my account . All e-mail for support service of canceling subscriptions returned. I have disabled auto renewal but they charged it anyway. My "order number" is 11936620. All this is very similar to theft. I need this money back.

mtyhyzn
Apr 10, 2012

Won't refund money


Dear avangate support team

I had been charged 69.95 USD automatically by avangate media crawler. However, I don't want it renew and the renew option is disabled on the website. Please check my reference number: 11974391, cancel it and also cancel the automatically renew.
Thank you very much!

Best regards,
Zenan Yu

bsvoboda
Apr 11, 2012

neovlašteno otuđivanje 53,54 EUR


neovlašteno otuđivanje 53,54 EUR

Poštovani, dana 14.03.2011. godine tražio sam detaljnu navigacijsku kartu Republike Hrvatske za moj mobilni navigacijski sustav TARGA PNA-E3530. Tako sam došao na spornu stranicu media-crawler i oni su me tražili da platim 1,52 EUR za jednokratno pregledavanje a također sam odmah da ne želim pregledavanje za više puta. Nažalost oni traženu navigacisku kartu nemaju i time sam završio pregledavanje i zatvorio stranicu na internetu Ništa nisam kupio, ništa skinuo na računalo i to sam platio 1,52 EUR-a. Dana 21.03.2011. godine neugodno sam iznenađen time da me tvrka Avangate*media-crawler tereti za 1,52 EUR+53,54 EUR-a. Ništa nisam kupio, ne trebam kupiti niti sam nakon 14.03.2011. otvarao spornu stranicu. Nisam dao pristanak da mi se s računa MC 543778 skine još 53,54 EUR-a. Smatram to neovlašteno otuđivanje mog novca sa mog računa bez mog pristanka, za neizvršenu uslugu i nepostojeću robu. Problem sam prijavio mojoj banci Zagrebačka banka d.d. Virovitica, Croatia i trežim povrat otuđenih sredstava u iznosu od 53, 54 EUR-a.
Molim da me o rješenju povrata izvjestite na e-mail: bsvoboda.vt@gmail.com
S štovanjem
Branko Svoboda,prof.
33000 Virovitica
A. Mihanovica 71
Republika Hrvatska
tel/fax:+38533722125

petersent
Apr 12, 2012

Won't Refund Money


I ordered media crawler found the service to be lacking of what I expected. Sent email to cancel apparently it bounced back on the day I got billed sent an email to support they claimed in there terms of service they wouldnt refund the money on the day they charged me. Very poor company. I am contacting the U.S. credit card bearu to lodge a complaint

DRAKS
Apr 13, 2012

MEDIA CRAWLER IS FRAUD


kindly revert back my money debited from my credit card for order placed on http://www.media-crawler.com on
2012-04-13 12:35:51 (order reference number: 11677207). this is a fraud transaction and i dont need any of your product at all. media crawler is fraud website. kindly block its activities. you can yourself see the large number of fraud cases and complains with you against them........... hope to get my hard earned money back......... ABHISHEK

Add a Review about Avangate and Media Crawler

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    H&M - HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRODUCTS
    H&M IS HORRIBLE! MISLABELED ITEM AND CHANGED TITLE OF...
    Derma Juvenate - Why this company do that !!!
    I realy need help, this compagny fraud me !!! I want to...
    Canadian centre for addictions - Used to be new awakenings
    After much research, I finally chose CCFAfor my sons...
    celticmoon - celticmoon from fiverr.com scammed me for $845
    User on fiverr.com - www.fiverr.com/celticmoon scammed me...
    513 - Unauthorized Charges on my Visa Card
    Unauthorized CHARGES have been deducted by Facebook from...
    the equicom.com - The Equicom.com is huge fraud company, PLEASE BEWARE of...
    Hi!!, My name is J and I lost 32000/- in a three days....
    GALLERY 925 - FaKE BU$INE$$ CRYING OUT ON DESIGN ADDICT!?
    Filters 14 posts / 0 new I never look Section General...
    GSCM Fulfillment - GSCM Fulfillment
    Just like everyone else on this page - I don't want...
    Rejuvalash - free trial
    Just to let you all know. I sent for a trial pack of...
    MAYNILAD - LEAGUE AGAINST ABUSES OF MAYNILAD
    Please join the FACEBOOK GROUP CALLED: League Against...
    SVAI - SVAI NERO PUBBLICATO IL REGISTRO DEI CLIENTI EVASORI
    Ennesimo colpo di scena per il Gruppo di Caselle, è un...
    SVAI VERONA - SCAMS TRUFFATORI
    SVAI NERO INCASTRATA DAL CONTABILE E’ un fiume in piena...
    spot finance - Fresh Cut BG, SBLC and MTN
    ARE YOU AN INDIVIDUAL BUSINESSMAN OR A BUSINESS...
    miniclip 8 ball - miniclip 8 ball
    I keep losing pool credits with no reason. Sometimes 50000...
    counterfeit money - Buy passports,drivers license,IDs,birth...
    We produce real and fake passports,drivers licenses,ID...
    DMCI Homes - Bad After Sales Service
    A friend mine says DMCI Homes' after sales service is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username