Log inRegister
Add a Review

Art Karat

United States, New York

Consumer reviews about Art Karat

abigfan
Dec 11, 2011

Violation of FCC Cooling-Off Rule

I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU GUYS ARE TALKING ABOUT. Art Karat jewelry is simply BEAUTIFUL. ART KARAT makes me feel so proud that it is from India. I don't think there is anybody as creative as these guys. I love the customer service girls in NY. i have ordered with them at least 8 times and every time I have been extremely happy with the art karat quality and designs. In fact the life time maintanenance policy is unparalleled. other jewellers don't even look at their jewelry once they sell them and these guys go out of the way to have it taken care of. I have so many friends who have bought from art karat and just love their stuff. There must be some reason that art karat is so famous, LOVE U ART KARAT.

VTP
Mar 29, 2012

Violation of FCC Cooling-Off Rule

I bought 2 small necklace-earing sets from AK @ their LA show few years back..I had not worn either set and they turned black just keeping it inside the case they had provided...If sets are gold plated over Silver how can they turn black? they never notified customer about this..I proactively went to their next show in LA and approached them..They agreed to exchange for another item.. oh well the item I exchanged for w/o even wearing it once earings broke.. Poor cheap product they sell. I have returned items to their NY ofc since May 2011 for refund of money. I am not interested in any of their products as I have lost confidence and faith in their products and company. I have sent items via certified mail, Many phone calls and emails to the owner Saket has not been returned by.. Not sure what to do but will have to make a complaint with BBB. This company needs to be out of business atleast in US. They are selling cheap products or broken-fixed old used products who knows..I have yet to receive any response from the owner..I do not care to talk to their customer service mgr who has called me but this is escalated since last may. I have my $650 lost and no item in my hand.

VTP
Apr 9, 2012

Violation of FCC Cooling-Off Rule

BTW after writing here I get an email from same customer rep Amy...But not repsonding to emails...Mr. Modi is not responding to emails or complains..why show they have good customer service..Bunch of liars..

Kkacprzak
Oct 5, 2016

Overchared

To whom it may concern
Art Karat charged me twice for set of earrings .
When I contacted them first tome they said that they will not return my money back .
I called them again and I was told that they will return money within a week.
Is been already two months and I don't have my mo ey back.
Be very careful buying items from them.
They are luring and trying to steel your money .
Margaret

Veryunhappywithartkarat
Dec 7, 2016

Very poor customer service?? No sight of order placed 2 months ago

I was interested in several pieces of Jewelry at the Art Karat exhibition in Singapore in Oct 2016. I was asked to place order as the items were not readily available and I was told that the pieces I ordered would be delivered to my address within 6 weeks . Of course I was asked to pay in full in advance for the items, which I had done, However it is 2 months now and there is no sight of the delivery and nobody is replying to my emails sent to customercare@artkarat.com. Yet, when I wrote a dummy email enquiring about placing an order for custom pieces of jewellry, I immediately got a reply!!!!... that is the wonderful customer service Art Karat is providing. Art karat will only reply if you are going to give them more business but no reply if you have already paid them...but they have not delivered the goods!!! Have I been cheated ??? It is supposed to be a reputed company,,is it just a facade to cheat people? I have bought from Art Karat in the past, but the latest experience has been the worst and will certainly be the last one for me. I am still waiting for delivery of the delivery for my Invoice 14511

jadav Patel
Jan 22, 2018

damaged jewellery

I returned a damaged item to them in person at one of their shows. I was promised it would be repaired and delivered to me four weeks It has now been a year . None of the phone numbers in their broacher are available. They have not replied to my emails. Looks like a con operation altogether.

Add a Review about Art Karat

    Review Title
    Country
    City (optional)
    Address (optional)
    Phone (optional)
    Website (optional)http://
    Review text
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Reviews

    club factory - club factory castmer number 9097644273 8298012761
    club factory castmer number 9097644273 club factory...
    club factory - club factory
    Club Factory Tollfree CUSTOMBER care No 7369994136 Club...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Reviews

    club factory - club factory castmer number 9097644273 8298012761
    club factory castmer number 9097644273 club factory...
    club factory - club factory
    Club Factory Tollfree CUSTOMBER care No 7369994136 Club...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username